* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Lutron Claro 2 Gang Decorator Wallplate, CW-2-AL, Almond

Lutron Claro 2 Gang Decorator Wallplate, CW-2-AL, Almond

Lutron Claro 2 Gang Decorator Wallplate, CW-2-AL, Almond
$ 6.18

Score By Feature

Based on 3,606 ratings
Customer service
9.59
Value for money
9.65
Giftable
9.78
Packaging
9.47

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

2 openings are needed for switch plates
The screw-free attachment is secure and does not show any visible screw heads.
Fits flush against the wall to create a sleek and tidy
Dimmers, switches, and accessories are designed for use with decorator-style dimmers
The two-piece plastic construction will last a long time
They are available in a variety of colors and openings (CW-S

Questions & Answers

In Claro and Decora, what are the differences?

There is no doubt about the series The decoration on the switch, dimmer, and outlet is for decorative purposes.

Does the strip of metal separating the switches in the middle have a thickness?

As you know, the CW was created by A standard 2-door enclosure is designed to accommodate LA devices installed in a designer or decorator style enclosure The switchbox has two gangs. Please contact our Support Team at [email protected] if you have specific measurements you need to make. Contact us at 844-588-8444 or by phone at (844) 588-8444

Can you help with replacing the screws? What is the size of the screws?

Sixty-fourths of a inch x quarter inch screws are used as mounting screws. Get in touch with our Support Team by email at [email protected] Contact us at 844-588-8444 or by phone at (844) 588-8444 Feel free to call 7661 if you need more

Selected User Reviews For Lutron Claro 2 Gang Decorator Wallplate, CW-2-AL, Almond

The design is sleek and modern
4/5

It's easy to install, but you must be very careful when taking off the With these wall plates, everything except the screws is hidden, so they look sleek and modern. The switches are easy to use with all my Lutron Caseta switches and work beautifully. During the installation process the screws for the switch box can be accessed beneath this face plate, allowing you to adjust their position to align everything before you tighten it all It can be challenging to remove this face plate without breaking the outer cover, as it is rather thick and compact. It's just a matter of working carefully around the edges when you're doing this so you don't bend the piece.

Raelynn Macias
Raelynn Macias
| Dec 07, 2020
Installing this product is challenging
3/5

These Lutron switch cover plates seem fragile and expensive. I replaced all the lighting in my home and chose to use these Lutron There is no doubt that they are attractive. Their price is high and they are In fact, since we were going to paint after the electrician completed the work, I had been warned to be very careful when removing the plates, since the teeth holding the faces to the plates can easily snap off. As a result, I was VERY careful when doing so, but I could see how one could break their teeth in the process. When you need to adjust the level or depth of a face plate, you have to remove it, unlike with an invisible screw. The level and depth for this cover plate was more challenging to install than your typical cover plate, without getting into more details. What is the price of these plates? I find the price of these plates to be outrageous, and I estimate that it makes them for less than 50* and most other cover plates cost less than $1. Isn't it true, though, that we pay up for vanity? The look my wife wanted was just the way I wanted them, so I bought I recommend purchasing them by all means if you don't mind splitting the bill and you don't mind installing them yourself or paying someone else to do it for you. I like the way they look. What are my chances of doing that I think it's mostly because we had already invested $3000 in the electrical work and so were already financially committed to it. Do I really need to change my plates just for the sake of a fresh look? Not at all.

Madilynn Moses
Madilynn Moses
| Dec 13, 2020
I had no problems using this product with Lutron Caseta switches
5/5

The way these switch covers look is amazing to me. Since I acquired them years ago, I have always used the white metal switches covers in my home as I believe they were more stylish than the Several months later, I became aware of these covers when I started using Lutron Caseta smart switches. The screws are hidden from view so I enjoy not having to see them! This makes the website look much cleaner and more professional. All of my covers will eventually be replaced as these covers appear to be compatible with any switch.

Chaim Page
Chaim Page
| Sep 16, 2020
This is a stunning design! In combination with almost any wall color, these wall plates look stunning
5/5

This creates a very clean and modern look for your switches since the screws are hidden. This is paired with the Lutron Cassetta switches, which are fantastic.

To install these, install a bracket plate first and then screw it into the wall. There is a separate 2nd cover that snaps in place as well. When snapping the sections, make sure that all snaps are secure and all lines are connected as uneven lines will appear, especially in the middle. Taking out a snapped piece for the first time may seem like you're going to break it, but as far as I know, we have never broken any in our house and have done quite a few. It is possible that you would have to loosen or tighten the switch or the plate depending on the type of switch that you have in order to ensure everything is Despite my failure to get the switch to sit flush after more than a dozen switches, I have always managed to fix it after some time.

Paige Good
Paige Good
| Apr 04, 2021
Don't you think it would look good if your outlets and switches were finished? The things I love about these are awesome! In my opinion, Leviton has a inferior product to theirs
5/5

I have tried the Leviton version as well, and it does not meet the quality and look of those from Lutron. Yes, you will spend much more on these than you would for a traditional real estate agent. But there is a 20 cent outlet cover. Surely there is a reason for that? The look so cool and are a great way to finish your walls, especially on a tiled kitchen backsplash. If you spend a little more, you may be able to finish your wall in paint or with a tiled back splash. Instead of spending money on nice tile, high quality paint, and an outlet cover, do you just slap some crappy screws on top of it? This just doesn't seem right to me, but that's Because they tend to be high gloss, the surface is very slick and easy to clean. My mind is made up!.

Makayla McKinney
Makayla McKinney
| Jul 10, 2020
The interface is very easy The panel is made up of two parts that fit together flush
5/5

photo represents just the top part of the switch -- behind it is the piece you screw on to the actual switch. To install this, you attach it to the 2 gang setup, then you screw it in. But you must make sure that the screws you screwed into the wall were inserted into the wall with the right depth, as the switches must be flush with the top of the piece that covers the switch. This is about a quarter inch, give or take, higher than the other surface, so I think it will look great when it is snapped in. It is possible to make adjustments if you missed the mark, but you must remove the cover carefully.

Elise Morrison
Elise Morrison
| Aug 06, 2020
Lines that are clean
5/5

The installation process could not be easier. Can you imagine how hard it would be to replace That's really cool. My favorite part of these cover plates is the look. The idea of getting rid of exposed screw heads appeals to me. It has a very clean look. The material is a bit thin and fragile. In the course of installation, the top and bottom of the plastic form a clicking sound similar to breaking plastic. The thought of removing them in years to come for painting or any other reason would not be appealing to me. There is no need to replace them all, other than perhaps replacing them The use of a bit more durable plastic would not have been detrimental to anybody. A great design, but a poor execution and an It's just what we have come to expect from Chinese manufacturers of all things U. S. We're talking about consumer products here.

Aila O’SULLIVAN
Aila O’SULLIVAN
| Mar 22, 2021
The switch plate cover consists of a single contact hole
4/5

Can you tell me where the screws are? It was not obvious to me what I was ordering when I ordered the switch plate cover online from Amazon. It seemed to me that I would be getting the usual two-star This outlet cover plate is for the outlet. As I examined it when it arrived I realized that I ordered something different from what I expected. A cover such as this one doesn't have any screws exposed. There would usually be four screws on a switch plate cover of this size. As you can see from the picture, the screws are covered, so they will be hard to see. An easy way to do this is with a snap-in It is on the outside of the To install the cover, you screw down the first part as you would a normal plate, but then you snap the outer cover on over it. I think it is a great There are only two drawbacks to this in my opinion, the only one being that it is a bit thicker (or deeper) than a normal cover since it is actually made up of This should typically not be a problem, but depending on your application you should keep this in mind.

Zakai Ray
Zakai Ray
| Jun 23, 2021

Related Products For Lutron Claro 2 Gang Decorator Wallplate, CW-2-AL, Almond