* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Graph Tech String Saver Classics Strat & Tele 2-1/16

Graph Tech String Saver Classics Strat & Tele 2-1/16" Spacing Black

Graph Tech String Saver Classics Strat & Tele 2-1/16
$ 67.96

Score By Feature

Based on 55 ratings
Value for money
8.80
Satisfaction
8.94
Delivery
9.03
Customer service
9.12

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The String Saver Classics Strat & Tele 2-1/16" Spacing in
This guitar string saver kit is the perfect option for your Strat or Tele 2-1/16" Spacing. It combines a unique combination of materials designed to enhance sound
What role do they play? Every String Saver Classic saddle insert is impregnated with Teflon, a substance known as the world's most slipperiest
String Savers use Teflon to reduce string breakage by easing the grip between the saddle and string. This stretches the string over a larger area, spreading the stress evenly.
String Saver is impregnated with Teflon, which is 500 times more slippery than graphite and will never wear out because of its extremely lubricating properties.

Questions & Answers

does the tone of your guitar change as a result of these factors?

For the subtle change in tone to be audible, you need to play cleanly. In this version, the highs ring out a little more, and the mids and lows sound a little One of the most noticeable changes these have made to my strat is that the sustain has improved significantly. The pursuit of a new tone can be a lifelong process for some of us, and if you're looking for a major change these probably won't suffice. My bent steel saddles were of really low quality, and I do not regret changing them. These saddles are great and are worth the upgrade.

Does each of the 6 saddles have the same size groove, that is, are the grooves the same size across all 6 ?

Hi, I'm using the same device I used to submit my In that case, all of these saddles are the same. There is an identical size, length, and width of each slot machine. You can reach us by email at [email protected] if you have any further questions. I appreciate your time and appreciate the kind words.

Are there any plans to make it fit a American Special Stratocaster?

I think it should, however, the width of the saddles is an issue. The widths can be roughly divided into two groups The two eras are modern and vintage. If you go to the graph tech website or fenders.com they have additional information on the

To what exact length are the screws for adjusting the height?

In the case at hand, the height screws are 4/40" x 5/16".

Selected User Reviews For Graph Tech String Saver Classics Strat & Tele 2-1/16" Spacing Black

There is a problem aligning the strings
3/5

There is a problem with these saddles, but they are good-looking and have good functionality. Each of the Teflon string grooves in the saddles appears to have a slight lip on either side of the dead center. There is a groove at a depth of 0001 mm that may catch lighter strings and prevent them from anchoring in the groove's center. While not visually noticeable, the effect is that it produces a slightly flat tinny sound or even a faint buzz when the guitar is being played, which is barely perceptible but enough to make one's fun playing miserable. When I put a brand new set of strings on but couldn't get it quite right, I realized that this was the problem. I thought it might have to do with a new troublesome neck nut or a high fret that suddenly appeared. I was troubleshooting these for a few minutes when I found the You can check by examining the string (usually high e b g) and if it is just slightly off the true center of the saddle, this is the cause. It is necessary to redesign the Teflon saddle portion of GraphTech to resolve this problem.

Kohen McNeil
Kohen McNeil
| May 30, 2021
Unfortunately, the saddle is of poor quality, especially for the price
3/5

The first time I put it on the intonation screw was really difficult to screw It was tough to thread the second, third, and fourth as well. As soon as I took them off, I did not feel comfortable using them. The screw got stuck in the first one, so I went back to try to thread it in while I was off the guitar. Trying to unscrew it, I actually broke the intonation screw in half when I tried to twist it. It's just incredible! No guitar I have ever owned has ever had a screw sheared in half. It was in such bad condition that threads and taps were damaged, soft metal screws were broken, and even the springs felt like coiled wire that didn't really react like While I do like how they look and the smoother surfaces, I regret not getting to use them, as I have to return to my original bent steel strat saddle.

Alaya Hanna
Alaya Hanna
| Nov 18, 2020
This is a good The saddles I bought earlier this year are my second purchase
5/5

One was installed on the Dean Zelinsky Strat replica I own. A Yamaha Pacifica that I installed from a "pawnshop prize" was fitted with this set. Quite a feat. It is noticeable that the sustain and clarity have improved. As important as this is, I've already experienced the enhanced tuning stability these offer, and I'm in no doubt I made the right decision again. I took a lot of measurements before it started, because it was somewhat difficult to get the height and intonation right. It was a little bit difficult to turn the set screw that was supposed to be the easiest. They are a great improvement for my playing style since I prefer to flatten the trem as I palm it, so now it is a nearly flat and comfortable surface compared to what was before.

Stephen Morton
Stephen Morton
| Jan 28, 2021
This is a replacement for the bent steel saddles that came with my MiM Player Strat
5/5

This is only a very subtle change in tone and sustain, but I liked the sound with the bent steel saddles. The sound is almost unheard. Still, they are a vast improvement over hitting the screw adjustment of the cheese grater on the back of the hand. The chrome bridge makes these glasses look great. They are a bit pricey, however. As I have been pleased with the string trees and TUSQ nuts from Graph Tech, I chose the string savers to do the same. So far, I have only broken one string on the bent steel saddles, but so far I haven't broken any strings on the new brand. On the guitar they look really good (but Strats make a great impression.

Vada Acosta
Vada Acosta
| Jul 28, 2020
Their effectiveness is amazing! The stock bend steel fender saddles seem to be lightweight while these are incredibly heavy
5/5

Despite stretched strings, the stock saddles have no indentation to keep the strings from sliding left and right, and the strings would go out of tune almost immediately. Now that my strat is tuned after I put on my graph techs, it is It does not matter whether the strings are brand new. There should be stock on strats for these.

Jasiah Robles
Jasiah Robles
| Aug 26, 2020
The saddles of the Telecaster are much more comfortable than those of regular Telecasters
5/5

My American Standard Telecaster came with them already installed. Original saddle posts stick out fairly far from the top because they are so thick. The edges are sharp, so if you play close to the bridge then your palm may take a beating. It is much more comfortable to work with Graph Techs.

Chanel Costello
Chanel Costello
| Feb 18, 2021
I am very pleased with your It works just like a charm! String breakage doesn't seem to be a problem since it seems to help with sustain and tone
5/5

Both the tone and sustain can be improved incrementally, but every little bit counts.

Isaias GODDARD
Isaias GODDARD
| Sep 01, 2020
Strings should not be broken! The chronic string-puller in me has always been difficult to deal with An icebreaker
5/5

I do big bends a lot, especially when I'm doing them. It's been years since I've cracked high E and B strings at a rapid pace, and I cursed them a lot. My practice got to the point that I broke strings on three different strats one weekend. Since I began buying E and B strings in bulk, I took to buying them in In the meantime, I read about the String Savers and knew that I had to try them. Almost all of my strings broke at the saddles, so I felt like these strings were made just It's nice to have a classic look over a black String Savers, however they are quite expensive. In order to decide what I'm going to do, I'm going to buy a set, and then divide them up on three strats, so two on each high E and B string. You may be surprised to hear that? So far, I have not broken a string during this entire time period! That's not the case at all! My play time on weekends is a lot longer than on weeknights, but I play for at least an hour each time. As a result, I bend like a crazy person. I did not break a single string! It seems too good to be true, but I am telling the truth. A string saver like this one is a godsend. I've sent it. While you bend the strings, their metal rubs against their metal, the string against the saddle, and that friction is what eats away at the string. There is almost no friction in these babies, so the strings stay strong even when they slide smoothly. As i mentioned, for a string there are a lot of choices If you're a rule breaker like me, these should be on your shopping list.

Ryan Burch
Ryan Burch
| Mar 18, 2021

Related Products For Graph Tech String Saver Classics Strat & Tele 2-1/16" Spacing Black