* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot

SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot

SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot

$ 2.97

Score By Feature

Based on 605 ratings
Thickness
7.26
Value for money
7.26
Easy to install
7.10
Easy to use
6.76
Sheerness
6.07

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Stitching precision is assured with the hinged, adjustable design for
This replacement needle is suitable for Singer vertical needle sewing machines, as well as for other brands using a side fastening thumb screw, including Kenmore, White,

Questions & Answers

What is the model number of the Singer 18028?

Due to its universal design, it ought to work well. I purchased it about 20 years ago and it fits my machine.

Is there a 6212c Singer sewing machine that this will fit?

SINGER sewing machines are of high quality, and this would fit all of them.

Do you think this will work on a Fashion Mate 7256?

There are no restrictions on the width of a vertical needle zipper foot for a fashion mate 7256 it will fit any household sewing machine with a vertical needle and a side-fastening

How can I tell if it will ?

It fits Singer 237 sewing machines with low shanks, so it will fit if your Singer 237 also has low shanks

Selected User Reviews For SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot

The quality of the audio is good, It works, but it seems as if the foot is off
3/5

There doesn't seem to be a straight line between the two of them. As well, I think a snap-chat-type of system might be useful A zipper presser foot would be preferred since more of the presser foot is in direct contact with the feed dogs, however the current version is just too narrow and my fabric is slipping around, so my stitching does not come out perfectly This program does what it is suppose to do, but it doesn't do it very well. I am giving it 3/5 stars. The machine you use should be able to snap photos If you're walking, you can snap a picture Instead of this, place the zipper presser foot on the zipper.

Anaya Hester
Anaya Hester
| Apr 09, 2021
This foot is essential if you want to sew a zipper! It is my hobby to sew and I have made several sleep sacks for my kids
5/5

Despite my dislike of the zipper, I was able to complete the project despite it I have a hard time installing it every time! That's no longer the case! As soon as I heard about the zipper foot, I immediately thought it was something I had to The risks involved are low! What a wonderful experience. You can sew zippers with ease using this foot. Because it is adjustable, it is so convenient. Honestly, I don't remember how I sewed zippers before this (Okay, I do, and they were a pain in the neck and looked The price was extremely reasonable for a foot of such high quality.

Evelynn Bennet
Evelynn Bennet
| Mar 30, 2021
Here are the best zipper feet you can use
5/5

Despite the fact that it looks like an ordinary foot, it is actually able to be adjusted from side to side, so you can position this foot directly on top of the grid of the feed dog, ensuring As an added bonus, you can also adjust the foot position so that you won't have to move your needle, meaning you will be able to sew an exact 3/8", 1/2", or 5/8" seam allowance across the A zipper is inserted much more easily and conveniently this way. The bottom of the invisible zipper is the hardest part of sewing invisible zippers, so I use it when sewing up the bottom of the zipper after sewing in the sides. To select the correct zipper style and shank for your machine, you will need either the slant style or the straight style. Contact the manufacturer of your machine to determine which shank and zipper style is right for you.

Sam Bauer
Sam Bauer
| Oct 16, 2020
Everything is great, except for this
4/5

The type of foot that I need in order to sew cording on, or something with a good foot to sew zippers on. As soon as you take off your low-profile footwear, the foot can be installed easily Snap your fingers together - Snaps into adaptor foot (for regular snaps ). On the presser feet. In the same spot as the zipper foot, the zipper is fixed. Just one thing stands out the foot itself does not seem to point straight ahead, but off to the right You keep tightening the spring/screw once you've got it in the position you like.

I tried taking it on and off and my screw was holding it on tightly, also with the adjuster, but it still looked There is no effect on the foot's function in any way, i. e. I find it bothersome that the needle cannot sit straight even though it doesn't strike my foot.

Rhea Wade
Rhea Wade
| May 27, 2021
That's what I'd like to hear! It is the same type of zipper foot I lost a long time I have an old Singer portable I bought from HSN about 16 years ago with only straight and zig zag stitches, a very simple machine
5/5

I set my zig zag stitch to the left and placed my zipper foot over the feed mechanism and tightened it. I love it! I use a small wrench sometimes if I need to adjust the foot because it's so tight because there's a spring in it. By moving the stitch left or right, I can adjust the stitch size Make sure the foot is in the perfect place by adjusting the screw on it. The key here is to hang on to this one for as long as possible!.

Castiel Delaney
Castiel Delaney
| Jan 17, 2021
The items have been ordered
3/5

It was disappointing to receive them, only to find out that they are not compatible with my machine. I have two ways to attach my sewing feet to my machine, but neither of these worked for me. If you attach the zipper foot using the screw, it does not fit A machine by Singer, Juki, and other makers that have an old shank may utilize this device best. Newer low shank machines will not work.

Ellis FIELD
Ellis FIELD
| Apr 20, 2021
This piece of junk is worthless
3/5

I don't agree with it because it's flimsy, crooked, out of square, and out of true. I had to bend the main body straight enough so it would work, but after getting it bent straight enough the foot itself wobbles and doesn't track straight. There is a 50 year old one I have that works really well on my slant shank machine, but I needed one for my straight shank machine as well. The item was made in the same way Singer used to make things in the past. The one in this case The first one has Singer stamped on it, while the second one does not.

Saoirse Shaw
Saoirse Shaw
| Dec 02, 2020
An example of a sewn foot
5/5

did not work for me, but that is not to say that it will not work for others. There was something about it that I did not like. The above is simply a matter of personal preference and depends on what you are doing and the type of sewing machine you have. The sewing machine appears to be of good quality. My need was for a foot that sewed very close to the seam, and this did not do that.

Raquel Heath
Raquel Heath
| Jul 31, 2020

Related Products For SINGER 2123 Vertical Needle Zipper Foot