* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

Parts-Quick 256MB Memory for HP Laserjet Pro 400 Color MFP M475 M475dn Printer

Parts-Quick 256MB Memory for HP Laserjet Pro 400 Color MFP M475 M475dn Printer

Parts-Quick 256MB Memory for HP Laserjet Pro 400 Color MFP M475 M475dn Printer

$ 19.99

Score By Feature

Based on 37 ratings
Delivery
7.15
Satisfaction
7.30
Value for money
7.43
Giftable
7.35

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

It has a capacity of
This item is covered for life by the manufacturer's warranty

Questions & Answers

This part is compatible with a Laserjet Pro M475dw, right?

Well, I'm not entirely A HP Laser Pro 400 m451dn printer is attached to my computer. No improvement in speed with the large dpi photo, still take a long time to print even with the chip set in place.

Selected User Reviews For Parts-Quick 256MB Memory for HP Laserjet Pro 400 Color MFP M475 M475dn Printer

I installed it in my HP MFP M475dw (which I also bought through Amazon)*br>No more memory problems and the installation was quick and easy
5/5

Is a perfect fit for the empty outer slot just inside the front door of the plastic access panel. If the card clips are not in place, they will not display (you will see them when you provide the access door to view the slot), so make sure they are. Under the support and drivers section of the HP website, you will find instructions on how to get the printer to recognize the memory. The 'User Guide' should be downloaded not the abbreviated quick setup guide and can be found on page 236, not 29. Amazon deleted the URL for the User Guide I pasted into the review (I tried to paste the exact link). A seller is called The item was delivered in two days without the expense of expedited shipping from Quick.

Callum McIntyre
Callum McIntyre
| Mar 07, 2021
I love it! The printer made possible by this memory is truly It was a joke trying to get memory from HP for this printer the first person I spoke with told me, well that's a business class printer, so I should contact business support
5/5

I have to say that the second person was very helpful, but I haven't found anything about memory on In the third attempt, the third person told me I only needed to print smaller jobs for the printer and didn't need memory for it. After researching further, it appears that if you actually talked to someone at HP with a brain, the memory would cost around $600, but good luck with getting hold of someone. More searching led to this little gem that worked beautifully and I absolutely love. There is not enough emphasis on the importance of this printer series to get people to buy it.

Holland Gomez
Holland Gomez
| Aug 24, 2020
It seems to be working well it was delivered on time
5/5

Today's delivery of the part was effortless and the installation went very smoothly. My printer is recognizing the memory correctly and prints fine. I have not had time to test printing speed exhaustively yet, but the few pages I have printed (some complex ones) seem to have output quicker As I read some reviews, I was concerned that this part would not work in my LaserJet Pro M451dw, so I contacted Parts-Plus to confirm. After I contacted the company to inquire about the part, they were prompt in replying that it should work therefore, I placed an order. As soon as I installed the memory, the printer wouldn't completely boot and I was concerned. I then removed and reseated the module, this time paying even more attention to the proper seating than the first time. Happily, the printer came up correctly and everything is working fine now. If you purchase this (or any other memory for this printer), be sure to have it seated correctly. The Parts-Pro company is the only one I would buy from Please take a moment to do it Very prompt service (part arrived a couple of days after placing my order), and right now the product looks like it will hold up well.

Mercy BEVAN
Mercy BEVAN
| May 11, 2021
You may be unable to use it with Due to the size of this memory, my printer cannot use it
3/5

I bought the memory because of the DIMM door and because a lot of reviews say new memory improves performance. I found the socket after opening the DIMM door and attempting to install the memory, but I could not locate it. The technical documents state that there SHOULD be a socket located on the exterior cover, but when I take the exterior cover off (not the DIMM cover), my hands are empty. I find this very odd. If you buy, make sure you can see a socket before you buy.

Emilia Cherry
Emilia Cherry
| Aug 26, 2020
Update HP firmware to version 20140708 is a dangerous update! The first thing you need to do is install memory
5/5

Your printer is a Pro 400 (HP M451dn). Be aware that you might not be able to upgrade the memory after updating the firmware due to a bug in the In my experience, if you install the memory into a new printer, and then update the firmware, it will work. However, I am not certain that this would be the case for Once it was updated to the latest firmware, the printer worked perfectly. Once the memory was installed, it did not work at all. After returning the printer, we followed the above procedure and it still works at this point It may just be a bad printer, but why take the risk. In addition to these, I have had one of these vendors' modules in two other printers for years without any issues.

Joy Kent
Joy Kent
| Sep 19, 2020
A critical upgrade is needed A fast, simple way to do things
5/5

Having installed HP LaserJet Pro 400 color MFP M475dw using a Mac network, the program took less than 60 seconds to install. The trouble is that HP is a nightmare in addressing problems or getting simple answers on its products, as noted below (my print jobs were being returned A small hole is present in the right side of the back panel where this card fits into. It was immediately recognized and worked as expected. After you have installed (see Memory section), run your Config Report to verify. In order to link this memory to their HP printers, Amazon should do the following. This is a simple and wonderful upgrade for those who already own a printer, if only they knew where to purchase it? You did a great job, Mr Parts! I'll be quick.

Aliyah Taylor
Aliyah Taylor
| Aug 28, 2020
It's a good thing that images can now be printed in high resolution
5/5

HP's price was almost too good to be true when I checked out the RAM. Reading the reviews, I was drawn to this chip after searching on Amazon. Considering what you get for $20, what else can you expect. Therefore, I ordered the chip, installed it, ran the update configuration, and boom, it gave me 384MB (which is the maximum size for the HP LaserJet 400 M451dn color). After printing a few pages, I did not notice any speed increases, but then I printed a document with color fonts and some images, and I was surprised at how much faster it printed. I didn't even realize it was finished before I knew it. The impression I got was great. My only problem now is cutting down on toner costs. If only I could find a better way to reduce the cost of this.

Zaniyah Little
Zaniyah Little
| Feb 01, 2021
the added memory, I was able to print faster and smoother using my HP LS Pro 400dw color MFP
5/5

The memory module I just received arrived from "Parts-Pro" today This "Quick" printer driver was downloaded to my HP LaserJet There's no issue with the add on module because it's a compatible one and the printer immediately recognizes it. In the report summary, I can see how much memory is in use. Printing is done by the printer It is now easier to do the job. This is especially true for complicated jobs. Can you please explain to me why HP will charge so much? Rather than wasting your money, do something worthwhile. Parts Direct has it - just get it In a nutshell *Amazon* is your platform for brand promotion.

Alfred Clarke
Alfred Clarke
| May 12, 2021

Related Products For Parts-Quick 256MB Memory for HP Laserjet Pro 400 Color MFP M475 M475dn Printer