* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow

Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow

Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow
$ 214.99

Score By Feature

Based on 4,100 ratings
Flavor
9.71
Value for money
7.08

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

At a great price, the Nintendo Switch handheld gaming system
You have a member of our family for every member of yours
Nintendo Switch Lite is a smaller and lighter version of the Nintendo Switch System who is optimised for hand-held play
The device has a sleek, unibody design with fully integrated controls and a control pad integrated into the body
The Handheld mode is compatible with every physical and digital Nintendo Switch game that supports the handheld

Questions & Answers

What a crazy thing to happen! What makes you spend so much more than you would in a store?

It might be best for anyone interested in purchasing this item to first check Nintendo's official website, and from there, it will show you a list of stores that may carry the item near you. You can still buy it at the original price of 199 at some local best buys (mostly target and best buy if you live in the US) I found some best buys near me that still carry this. The number 99. Amazon 3rd party sellers can scam you so you should avoid them!

How come this product is so much more expensive on amazon than it would be from Best Buy or Gamestop?

I did not find one at either best buy or gamestop near me or online because they didn't have one. This was a legitimate reason to guess, therefore it wasn't

What about the charger? Does it come with the packaging?

It is included with the charger.

It must be a budget for $309 because it normally costs $200. Do you know what else it comes ?

It normally costs 200 dollars to buy a Switch lite. A surprise increase in prices from Nintendo and everyone selling a Switch was due to the pandemic's high demand

Selected User Reviews For Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow

A lot of the packaging seemed to be snatched up by a truck
4/5

As of yet, it doesn't seem to be broken, so that's The package I received as a gift for my best friend smelled strongly of gasoline, and the item was quite beat up as depicted in the picture. Though I was nervous about the screen underneath all that, it was fine. Update for the two months since we last spoke I'm still using it and it.

Mccoy Shelton
Mccoy Shelton
| Nov 02, 2020
It is a pleasure to meet you
5/5

It's perfect and it's brand new.

Bowen Parsons
Bowen Parsons
| May 15, 2021
Mine does not appear to have any sound
3/5

There was no result when I pressed the +Button in the bottom left corner. Afterwards, I suspected that it might not have been audible due to its quieter sound. My earbuds are plugged in, but I still don't hear anything. Is anyone else experiencing this issue? The rest of the system is operating normally, but the sound doesn't work. Games require a great deal of interaction, which makes the experience even more enjoyable.

Remington Rangel
Remington Rangel
| Oct 25, 2020
It is great to have another handheld console available
5/5

As it happens, it came much sooner than expected, especially considering how hard it is to locate these animals. The only way to describe it would be It is definitely impressive. I've been playing with it all day. As a result of owning nearly every Nintendo system, I would definitely put the Wii on my list of A great gaming device to entertain at home or on the go, the Lite is an ideal laptop computer. In the past, I've been somewhat wary of buying consoles online (got a wonky PS4 a few years ago), but I've tested the console with no issues at all. The image quality is astounding. It feels sturdy once it is in your hands. I don't feel that it's cheap or thrown together at the last minute. You don't have to struggle to press buttons. The best way to keep them safe is to buy a protective case. Since they are flying off the shelves so fast, if you break yours you might not be able to buy one for a while. All in all, it's a lot of fun and worth it. It's just a matter of taking.

Lexie Lara
Lexie Lara
| Jul 24, 2020
Buy it new if you can afford to spend a few extra dollars
3/5

It was bought "used" A new one costs about $40 less than one that looks like new. The lesson has been As soon as we switched systems, we immediately noticed that the loading page started freezing. He would wait hours to see if it would update or reset and it never did. In addition, the switch was not factory reset, so there were many downloaded files on the system before it was reset. I am frustrated, but will send this back to hopefully buy a brand new one and avoid this issue in the future.

Elina SYKES
Elina SYKES
| Apr 25, 2021
It's fantastic! I love it! The item was delivered on time and in good This device has worked flawlessly for me so far
5/5

I wanted to share my experience with you guys in case you are thinking of purchasing one from Amazon. Please note that the skin and dust plug are not included with the Lite. You can rest assured that they will handle it carefully and deliver it on time.

Elian Gill
Elian Gill
| Feb 07, 2021
Condition is not perfect, but it is brand new
3/5

The moment I open the package and take a look at the actual console, I was deeply It looked nasty because of something sticking to it, it looked like glue. The item was brand new and looked used, but it was disappointing that it did not look fully brand new. I purchased it brand new, so it wasn't because it was used, but because it looked like it wasn't. As a result, I did not feel like going through all the hassle of returning it, since it isn't like there is any fault on their part, it is just bad luck on my part. As a result, I used oil to get off the adhesive material and dish soap to get off the oil. There was a mistake that should not have taken place, so I rated it low. Due to the fact that I have not yet tested the console itself, I will keep it in case it proves useful. Needless to say, I was a bit put out having to spend thirty minutes cleaning what was supposed to be brand new. As for the front, it had the same sticky material, but every time I took a picture I would look like I was reflecting in the mirror. You can just imagine how the back and front looked alike. It did stain the back of the switch, even though I was able to get the sticky feeling off of it. I believe the sticky feeling had been on it for a long time. An expression of sadness on her.

Finnegan Cardenas
Finnegan Cardenas
| Nov 14, 2020
It's a great gaming system for you to use at home or while on the move
5/5

The regular switch I bought my son is too big for travel, so I got him this one since it is smaller. Both of these play a big part in my kid's life! There is a downside, though, in that some games you can share between both devices and others must be paid for separately. In my opinion, they are great for both the home and for The 15-year-old in my family takes his wherever he goes. It's worth every penny to go there.

Miles Patel
Miles Patel
| Jul 06, 2021

Related Products For Nintendo Switch Lite - Yellow