* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine

Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine

Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine
$ 679.49

Score By Feature

Based on 138 ratings
Light weight
7.86
Value for money
6.96

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

An oil-free, direct drive pump with a two-piece cooling system that keeps the pump running longer has low maintenance requirements
Gas engine with Honda OHC/OHV and horsepower for residential use
It is recommended that the tool be used at 155 PSI max pressure to achieve optimum Applications to be used - The following terms will be represented by the letters that follow Currently there is no encoding for these terms.
Tank with a "pontoon" style design and two 2-foot diameter tubes We need Gallon tanks for this A site that can be moved
The maximum possible pressure is The PSI for this test is 155 At 90 PSI, CFM is A 40 PSI pressure is equal to The horsepower is The following engines are available It is also called the Honda OHC and Honda OHV. Please include the following information

Questions & Answers

How long does the tool run on a full tank of gas? Does it support two framing nail guns at the same time?

Our toolbox works well with two framing guns. With two roofing guns, we could work on a variety I actually quite like it as a gas sips. From a couple gallons, you would see yourself through a whole day. It's a nice little machine with an excellent engine and compressor. The cost is steep, but it's worth it.

Although the compressor builds up to 160 pounds, it doesn't idle properly because too much air is released during startup. In what way is the ?

It might be time for an adjustment for the unloader!

The hopper would run well enough to apply texture to ceilings. Would it work with drywall texture?

You need to know the air pressure required to run the device. When the compressor leaves the factory, it produces 5 CFM at 155 PSI. It is possible to adjust the delivery pressure down and it will increase the CFM a bit.

Do you have a hose kit with it?

With the compressor, I did not receive a hose kit

Selected User Reviews For Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine

You may also wish to consider your other options
3/5

Specifically, I purchased this compressor so I could use it with my Drywall Hopper to spray A previous unit I owned was a rigid air compressor of the electric type. It was the only compressor I used almost every day for six years until it finally fell apart. Wanting an alternative I could use without a generator, I researched it for weeks before settling on this one. Since I first brought it home, I have used it a total of 25 times (about 11 hours). The last time I attempted to use it, the compressor failed to The scene occurred during a Drywall job I was working on 2 hours drive from home on a 90+ degree day, when I pulled into a parking lot with blacktop. The attempt to keep it going lasted 2 hours without success. All I got was heat stroke. In order to complete the job, I had to purchase a $200 electric compressor. There is no problem with the electric one (which As this is the first review that I have ever written on Amazon, I wish I could give it a five star review. As an Amazon customer since 2012, I have been a Prime Member for three years as well as an Amazon Affiliate since a month ago. Unless you really need it, don't buy it! Your time and hard-earned money will be saved.

Amari Allison
Amari Allison
| Feb 04, 2021
I find this to be terrible
3/5

Amazon is not a good place to buy this product! A lot of money has been spent on it. There is a price of $599 for this at Northern Tool. The store where I should have bought mine is there. Located in the attachment are photos displaying the point at which the piston snapped. This was my second attempt to use the machine. One month and fifteen days have passed since it was released. Compared it to the manufacturer's phone and they said to go here and see if they could Neither did they provide me with a refund! Don't spend so much on international goods if you can return them if something goes wrong.

Zechariah BARLOW
Zechariah BARLOW
| Apr 15, 2021
A good unit for traveling and working on the go
3/5

If you are going to buy a unit, at least the first time. Don't waste your money get a better one instead. For the purpose I needed it, this compressor worked well. Easy to start every time. I use it in conjunction with a 100ft pneumatic hose to operate a pneumatic post driver, and it works great. It is mounted in the back of my Polaris Ranger and I can run along the fence line in the back. A perfect fence building setup for an old man. It would have been 5 stars if I had seen it was going on sale for 100 bucks or so less a week or two after I bought it, and it would have been nice if they had told me it was going on sale. The update is now available. I found that it worked great the first time, but stopped making air the second time I used I called the customer support number and they just told me to go to an 80 mile away service center. During the diagnosis, I was even encouraged to take the device apart myself so that I could determine the problem. A new compressor had to be ordered or the project would be put on hold. We are no longer impressed. I am out approximately 700 dollars, and my compressor has broken. It is terrible to use the service.

Jamir Cameron
Jamir Cameron
| Mar 29, 2021
It will not stay running after the first fill up of the tank
3/5

Oil and gasoline leak from the engine. It begins to run properly after sitting just 24 hours or longer. (and stalling) after being run, it must be re-primed manually ( remove air filter, pour fuel into carb, and start) Runs for a while but then stalls after filling the tank. Can you tell me what the factory setting is for your engine? The first time I used the machine was in May of 2019 and it worked perfectly. Thereafter, it has been garbage, a complete waste of money, and you have to use it carefully. Don't let this unit fool you. It seems that numerous other reviewers have had similar experiences/problems! Had I seen them before I made the purchase, I would have made a different choice. Be sure to follow up. I just went out to the garage to start the compressor (to fill truck tires with air) and discovered that under the compressor there was a large puddle of oil. As a result, I noticed gas is leaking out of the carburetor after starting, and a smell of fuel is coming from the air inlet. Make sure you are careful as a buyer!.

Banks McClure
Banks McClure
| Feb 12, 2021
There are 5 reasons to look into the matter
3/5

I was told that I couldn't return it on Amazon. Knowing what I know now, I would not have bought it on Amazon. There is no oil fill plug in the engine, the seller will not provide assistance, stating that it is a Honda problem. In order for Honda to sell me an oil fill plug, I must purchase it. Coupler for quick air seems jammed and will not work. The number five is a case in point. From the order date to the day of delivery, Amazon's price went up $20.

Angie Herman
Angie Herman
| May 21, 2021
This is exactly what I wanted, easy to use and compact
5/5

I found this unit to be quite nice it's small enough to fit in the trunk of a Toyota Corolla, and light enough to carry by one person. My preference may be to modify how it idles and deals with pressure cutoff, but I am really just using my own preferences. It builds pressure in a short time, is not quite as noisy as my electric compressor, and works very well. It starts up very quickly even when it is.

Nola Faulkner
Nola Faulkner
| May 05, 2021
LOL, your loss is my gain
5/5

As of last week, I had only bought one damaged unit. When I opened it, I was unable to see any signs of damage, at least not on the frame, plastic covers, or tanks, and all of the paint looks fine, too? I tried starting it after preparing it for running, but I found the valve cover dented in about a quarter inch. I wasn't sure what to do, but after closer inspection I realized it had been dented. It was very well sealed and I didn't want to damage anything trying to remove it in a hurry, so I called the manufacturer who agreed that the clearance could be compromised they suggested a small engine repair person, but I said this is a simple fix and just wanted to make sure. After I got the valve cover off, I found that it had two small dents where the screws had come into contact with the valve cover. In particular, the screw had hit the intake rocker. As soon as I was able to completely remove the cover from the unit, I pounded it out to its normal size, sealed it, and put the unit back together. In any case, it started right up after a couple of pulls and ran perfectly. I saved a few hundred dollars by doing this small fix and now have a fantastic little piece of equipment to keep in my I appreciate the great deal offered by Amazon!.

Trace Conrad
Trace Conrad
| Jul 13, 2020
No point in going through all that
3/5

There's no point in spending money on this. This thing has only been with me for (2) months and is I was able to get cheap parts for This would be a waste of money if you were to purchase I'm so sad.

Alexia Peterson
Alexia Peterson
| Feb 06, 2021

Related Products For Industrial Air Contractor 4 Gallon Portable Pontoon Air Compressor with 5 HP Honda Gas Engine