* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
PSI Woodworking DBGULP Big Gulp Dust Hood

PSI Woodworking DBGULP Big Gulp Dust Hood

PSI Woodworking DBGULP Big Gulp Dust Hood
$ 23.16

Score By Feature

Based on 745 ratings
Sturdiness
8.08
Suction power
8.08
Value for money
7.36

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

This dust hood features a 13-inch diameter Opening of at least one inch
Miter saws, lathes, radial arm saws, carving, sanding, and planers are among the things that it's perfect for
The device is portable and lightweight ABS plastic is durable and light in weight
Any dust collection system can be connected to the inch port
The weight of the object is A weight of 2 lbs

Questions & Answers

Is the exact size of the advertisement 13 by 16 and not the advertiser?

This item measures 16 inches long by 12 7/8 inches wide. In terms of size, it measures 15 3/4 inches by 11 3/4 inches on the inside. A variety of configurations can be used with them, and they are very durable. Currently, I have four in my store. A canopy was made by joining two of them together. I built it for use with my chop saw dust. I wish you the best of

The dust collector will be placed behind the miter saw to capture dust. What is the maximum cfm I will reach at the port with four inlet ports? I appreciate it! ?

What capacity your dust collector has will determine the size of your filter. -I use mine to cut wires I run through the router mounted in my This system has a delta collector with 5 horsepower, two of the four ports are covered, and the Big Gulp does not draw a lot of sawdust from the ground. The hose I hook directly to the back of the fence of my miter saw gives me much better results than the hose attached to my miter saw.

The inlet measurement is 6 inches. Are they making this?

Most likely, you can find an adapter (4" to 6") by doing a quick google

well, right?

Under the work, I use it The Foredom tool can be used for power carving with a table saw and a table saw. If the air is being moved a great deal, then it can pick up a lot of noise from above - but that would require being in proximity to the work. I have a Delta 50-style fan that can produce more air than 650 cfm

Selected User Reviews For PSI Woodworking DBGULP Big Gulp Dust Hood

This is the best dust collector for miter saws
5/5

I built this miter saw as part of my latest project. The primary component of my system is a wall with a 6" flange to collect particles being flung by the rotating blades rearward. On the bottom of the wall is a big As the dust stream travels directly into the big gulp, it gets swallowed up. Due to a serious injury sustained from cutting exotics earlier this year, I have become a fan of dust collection.

Julia Howe
Julia Howe
| Jun 25, 2021
On a piece of plywood 7" x 16" x 3/4" I installed an 8" x 10" Big Gulp, as shown below Using three fasteners on the front lip and a fourth with a thi led to a good fit
5/5

Even though some naysayers rant about it, this Big Gulp does exactly what it is supposed to. There is no need to handle or drop plastic from any country so please don't do it I mean, for crying out loud, return it for replacement if it is broken. Please refer to the attached picture to see how I screwed the Big Gulp to a piece of plywood that measures 7" X 16" X 3/4" With three fasteners installed, the front lip was securely secured on the round intake and a fourth fastener with a thin fender washer completed the installation. A metal antique stand with an adjustable shaft was mounted on top of the device so I could use it for a variety of purposes. My final step was to tape a 4" elbow to the nipple in order to relieve stress on the hose and attach it with It's good to have less dust in the air!.

Capri Park
Capri Park
| Jul 25, 2020
I like how it works
5/5

I've used this on the back of my radial arm saw and it works great. In addition, I connected a 2" hose to the dust port on the blade guard, which was connected to a 4" hose leading to the dust collector by a "Y" connection. We are so happy to no longer have to worry about dust everywhere when we use our saw. However, I needed to add a piece of plywood to the underside of the radial arm saw to connect the table with the Big Gulp, but I couldn't really complain. It was a great deal, and I'm extremely happy with it.

Liana Pruitt
Liana Pruitt
| Oct 13, 2020
I like it a lot
5/5

A small Delta table saw would be the ideal dust collector for an old Delta table saw. As a result, the housing around the saw was challenging to fix, so I put it under the saw and it works very well. It takes a long time for dust to accumulate on the floor anymore. However, the only thing I don't like about it is that it places the outlet so close to the floor that I have to bend back up that way in order to use it. This find can move dust, but a small particle may not move through. So in order to flush out the dust, I bought some 4" scd 40 PVC plumbing and fabricated some fittings. After a few layers of duct tape I was able to remove the outlet pipe and any larger pieces that felt down in the saw. The plumbing pipe cut to approximately 5" uses as a great coupling that facilitates the removal. Although this is a bit pricey, I think it is worth the money because it is so unique.

Anaya Hester
Anaya Hester
| Dec 27, 2020
Stainless steel is large, movable and beautiful
5/5

As others have done, I will mount a piece of wood to the tripod as a tabletop, then mount this to the top edge. It is being used as a mobile dust catcher for dust generated by various sanding discs and wheels, as well as for small scroll and jig saws that do not really have anywhere to mount In addition to using a handheld sanding wheel, or even sandpaper directly on the surface of my work, I will find this to When the streams of stuff from my wood lathe come out, I can simply slide it over to catch them. Luckily I don't use a great deal of green wood on my lathe, so I don't get lots of nice long ribbons peeling off The curls are short and thin, and there is a lot of dust. One of my long term goals is to gather all my smaller tools together on one bench and mount an oven hood-type intake setup above the bench (similar to a fume hood in a chemistry lab), but for now, this setup on a tripod works far better. All of my other tools with cabinets will be getting smaller versions of this along with wood to encase each one. As well as this, I got a smaller one to mount underneath my drill press table hole. Having become sick of dust, I drilled a hole in a block of oak. I found a nail and nailed it to the oak The smell triggers my sneezing and creates an extremely thick layer of dust in the air around me. There will be no A vent will be installed or a huge hole will be made in the tripod when the tripod is pushed next to it. Please note the above is a paraphrase of the original.

Evelynn Bennet
Evelynn Bennet
| Aug 11, 2020
With a lathe it works fairly well
5/5

Now that I've been able to use it on a midi lathe, I've been able to do a few pieces. It was connected to a Powertec dust collector that was mounted on a wall. Also, I purchased a 4 inch clear flexible hose from Powertec, which fit perfectly on the outlet (I was concerned about the fit from some of the comments about not being able to find a good fit, but for me it fit perfectly). In view of the tendency of lathes to blow dust and chips everywhere, I wasn't expecting a solution that solves all my problems. However, it worked very well with nearly all the fine dust and most of the chips, and since the fine dust is the thing that concerns me most, it may be more appropriate to use it. Only one problem I've noticed is that it seems to work best for me if the mouth can face downward (opposite side of the lathe, set at about a 45 degree angle, as close to the piece as possible without losing view of it). The hood that comes with the mount may be better, but I didn't realize it could be adjusted horizontally, so to mount it above the lathe, it would have to be mounted behind the lathe. If PSI had an already existing adjustable multi-angle mount then I would have purchased that instead of making my own. I don't see how it would be all that difficult to construct my own.

Gia Paul
Gia Paul
| Mar 18, 2021
It was great quality for the price and immediately improved the cleanliness of my Table Saw
5/5

Several upgrades have been made to an old Delta Contractor saw I have. As far as dust collection goes, the type of saw I have comes with only a "slide" beneath. A power cord can easily be attached to this device in order for me to connect my dust collector to it. It fits perfectly in the space underneath the table saw and above the slide. I realize that it doesn't have a sealed cabinet, but it does a great job of collecting any dust that is generated by the saw when I use it, so I have less mess when using I have not had any problems with the quality or use of the hood, since it is made of a thick material. The product I purchased is satisfactory to me.

Thiago Stone
Thiago Stone
| Oct 17, 2020
A single lip is present
3/5

A better and more versatile product would be if it had lips on all 4 sides instead of only one on the flat side.
Without lips on the other sides, it was likelier to serve as nothing more than a dust collector for lathes or similar applications. This is what I used for my contractor table saw, and I had to make adjustments so that it would fit and seal well. It is possible but it is very difficult. Therefore, I have given it.

Sam Bauer
Sam Bauer
| Aug 20, 2020

Related Products For PSI Woodworking DBGULP Big Gulp Dust Hood