* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Pipe And Tubing Reamer, 1/8 Inch To 1-5/8 Inch Diameter, Pack of 1 Pipe And Tubing Reamer, 1/8 Inch To 1-5/8 Inch Diameter, Pack of 1

Pipe And Tubing Reamer, 1/8 Inch To 1-5/8 Inch Diameter, Pack of 1

Pipe And Tubing Reamer, 1/8 Inch To 1-5/8 Inch Diameter, Pack of 1 Pipe And Tubing Reamer, 1/8 Inch To 1-5/8 Inch Diameter, Pack of 1
$ 8.01

Score By Feature

Based on 811 ratings
Accuracy
8.18
Easy to use
8.31
Value for money
8.08

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The job involves removing sharp edges and preparing tubing for soldering
Tube burrs 1/8 in. are removed with this tool. 1 5/8 inches to 1 5/8 inches. The diameter of the circle is
The blades are made of steel that can withstand repeated use
Bevels the end of the tubing as well
For better handling, the body is made of durable hard plastic with a grooved texture. The product is only to be used on PVC pipe and copper tubing

Questions & Answers

Is it possible to deburr the inner and outer diameters with this?

The answer is yes. A scraping knife is pointed out on one side of the tool, while an inward facing knife is present on the other.

How well will this work to deburr heating and air conditioning ?

Yes, it works great on all copper pipes

Selected User Reviews For Pipe And Tubing Reamer, 1/8 Inch To 1-5/8 Inch Diameter, Pack of 1

PVC pipes with a diameter of less than 1 inch will work The width of one half inch
3/5

Inside there seems to be a lot of sharp edges (but I didn't put my finger in). I appreciate the concept, however I can see getting some jagged edges very easily on some pvc pipes if care is not taken to make the motion as continuous as possible. It's a big BUT since Armour Line advertises (and they're just a reseller) that this product will fit a 1-inch waist hole I don't believe it is compatible with half-inch pipe. The pictures of the Sch 40 pvc pipe I had made and the measurement of the inside of one side of that thing can be found here. It is what I keep because I think it will help with some smaller It does not impress me at all.

Adaline Strong
Adaline Strong
| Dec 25, 2020
RP77271 Pipe And Tubing Reamer from Armour Line
3/5

The result I expected was not what I got. A copper alloy. No matter what pressure I use, material is removed regardless of how much pressure is applied. After I used the tool, I had to use a fine file to smooth out the finish.

Omar Green
Omar Green
| May 14, 2021
I bought this reamer to deburr some half inch copper tubing, which I purchased at a local big box home center, and it failed to meet my expectations
3/5

There was an inside burr on the pipe when it was cut with a typical pipe cutter. During removal of the large loose pieces from the burr, the reamer left jagged pieces of the burr behind. With a bit of sandpaper, I removed this burr.

Briana Turner
Briana Turner
| Jun 22, 2021
Simple to use and very easy to operate
5/5

It is well suited to the hand. As a result- Burrs are easily visible on the inner tube and outside tube. In fact, your flare application will be so well executed that you may compromise the wall of the copper if you get carried away. Gentleness is all that is required. The burr in the pipe cut can be simply removed and the pipe cut can then be closed. If you want to keep flare quality as good as possible, do nothing more than necessary. am talking about a bevel of no more than 1/128" It's just enough to drop the burr, but it's not enough to make a statement )

Some suggest that the copper tube should be pointed downward so that one can tap it and remove the copper dust from This can be a challenge depending on where or how long the set is, or you might be able to get it pointed slightly downward but not 90 degrees. By tapping the copper tube hard you might not be able to remove all the 'copper chips or dust'. I found that coating a paper towel tip with nylog, twisted tightly and small enough to fit in the copper tube end, helped pull the dust off.

Franklin Gallegos
Franklin Gallegos
| Aug 29, 2020
It is a weak Versions of this tool that are of the highest quality are my favorite
3/5

Although this one is of low quality, it still works. Having worked in the aviation industry, making hard lines is a common occurrence for me. My experience of deburring lines is limited, but this tool doesn't brake as readily as others. Cutters broke free of the plastic mold after bending away from it. As of right now, I am still waiting on a deburring tool made of metal, as well as reimbursement for the expense incurred by this poorly constructed tool. My recommendation is not to do this.

Willie Stout
Willie Stout
| Mar 10, 2021
This device comes in handy for a number of purposes
5/5

I haven't broken it yet, and it has been really handy. It has been about three months since I began using it.

Bella Castillo
Bella Castillo
| Jun 16, 2021
Spending money is a waste of time and This is junk
3/5

While installing two mini split air conditioning units, I ordered this reamer to clean up the burrs on copper line sets. Once the copper lines were cut to the proper length and I used the reamer, I noticed the internal burrs were still present and may have even been worse than before. My solution was to throw away the reamer and use a fixed blade broadhead I had lying around to apply the flaring before deburring the line set. The quality control on the reamer is poorer as well. You should save your money and look for another option.

Houston Faulkner
Houston Faulkner
| Mar 13, 2021
Reamers, like this one, work amazingly well on copper pipe
5/5

They may not be as fast as the more expensive models, but as long as you are patient and rotate the reamer several times, they will do very well. In preparation for the installation of a 1 inch SharkBite fitting, I used it to prepare 1 inch copper tubing. I was very pleased with the results. For the price you pay, this is an excellent tool.

Tessa Costa
Tessa Costa
| Jun 18, 2021

Related Products For Pipe And Tubing Reamer, 1/8 Inch To 1-5/8 Inch Diameter, Pack of 1