* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7

Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7" Chopping Hatchet for Firewood Splitting, Forged Carbon Steel Heat Treated, Durable Fiberglass Handle with Anti-Slip Rubber Grip for Outdoor Survival Hiking Home

Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7 Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7
$ 17.99

Score By Feature

Based on 77 ratings
Light weight
8.58
Durability
6.68

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

*Dimensions times 14. The overall blade length is 7 inches the overall blade length is 4 inches. With a height of 1" and weight of 1, this piece is very light. Weight 98 lbs
Axe for splitting and chopping wood*This Wood Chopping Axe is ideal for cutting firewood, logs and branches. Campsites, hiking routes, firewood preparation, and weeding are among the outdoor activities that can be designed for
Anti-Gravity Rear View Mirror *Our hatched is designed with a shock absorbing anti-slip handle Its ergonomic shape and non-slip grip will reduce strain on your hand, reduce slipping and add comfort. It is very easy to control this hand maul tool.
Carbon Steel Heat Treated Blade*The carbon steel heat treated blade will improve its density and will make the axe more durable over time. A razor blade is sharp out of the box, but may require further sharpening if your requirements are different
Please note that this blade comes with a safety rubber blade guard for storage and transport. Clean the blade after use and avoid contact with You need to take care of it if you want it to live a long time. If you have any other questions about our products, please do not hesitate

Questions & Answers

Can you tell me how much it weighs?

There are two of them. The weight is 2 lbs, Approximately 2 oz

Are you familiar with how well it keeps its edge of you have used it a few times?

We have a new mold for you. The price is good, but the product is fantastic. It is recommended

What is the warranty on this product?

In short, yes. Several Hitdudu dealers stated that the conditional warranty they provide covers damage due to normal use for a period of 12 months.

Selected User Reviews For Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7" Chopping Hatchet for Firewood Splitting, Forged Carbon Steel Heat Treated, Durable Fiberglass Handle with Anti-Slip Rubber Grip for Outdoor Survival Hiking Home

A gust of wind caused his head to fly In less than five minutes of splitting kindling, the head ended up detached from the handle
3/5

We were lucky to not have any people or pets The closest UPS drop-off is 60 miles away from me. I would have returned it, but I can't get it back because of the move.

Brock Sampson
Brock Sampson
| Aug 21, 2020
Generally speaking, it is a good thing
4/5

The purpose of my purchase was to chop.

Henry Prince
Henry Prince
| Jul 19, 2020
I find it to be very The quality of this knife is excellent
5/5
Jamie McFarland
Jamie McFarland
| Dec 29, 2020
Using it for the second time caused it to break
3/5

The product is not durable. I guess what you pay for is what you get.

Rosalyn Irwin
Rosalyn Irwin
| Jan 07, 2021
An excellent hatchet at a very reasonable price
5/5

I find this budget to be very serviceable- This hatchet comes with a fiberglass handle at an affordable price. It would be appropriate to describe the head as "Rhineland" pattern, sometimes referred to as I think you might find it suitable for splitting kindling, since the narrow blade profile makes the blade well-suited for chopping. It wouldn't be for splitting a whole round with this, so it's quite an appropriate pattern for a small axe in my opinion. Having a beard of this size lets you reach your hand up to the cutting edge for carving strokes, putting your hand in line with the center of the cutting edge. If the right grind was used, this could be used for carving, perhaps for roughing out spoons. The factory edge of all axes, except perhaps those made by Swedish premium brands like Gransfors Bruks, is sharpened only to a degree. As a result of this experience, I have come to the conclusion that you don't really own an axe until it can be sharpened. It is likely you can split kindling for a long time with a factory edge, but you cannot do much more with it until you refine it. There's not much to it. All you need is a file, and that is about it. I learned all I know about it from YouTube. You should use a sharpening stone of any kind, as well as a strop of some kind to get the best and most durable polished edge possible. It took me a few tries to get the feel for it. I tried it a few times before I got the sharper edge. So far, it appears to be made of quality steel and files along the same lines as my other axes. Knives are designed to be hard, but axes are designed to be soft so they can absorb impact. The edge seems to hold up fine after chopping, so I am expecting it to work By bastoning (hitting the back of the axe (poll) with a heavy mallet rather than swinging the axe to cut tree roots), I use this axe to cut tree roots. Cutting a root is similar to chopping a log a 90° notch is made (45° on either side) the same width as the root's thickness. As you will see as you read this, I use a cheap hatchet because it is an abusive duty for an axe, considering the abrasive dirt and possible rocks on the edge, as well as the stress created by heavy blows to The product works very well, and is far superior to anything I've tried for roots (saws just dull very quickly). Sharpening is something I'll have to do frequently, so I'll have plenty of opportunity to shape the somewhat irregular factory edge profile The fiberglass handle is a compromise. I prefer wood, but fiberglass holds up well, perhaps even better, although I don't need to worry about it much for the service I'll put it to. Carving is a good use for the bit, but the handle is not well suited for the task. You hold it choked all the way up in the front where it's narrow. You can use this to carve, but I recommend keeping looking if you are buying it for carving. If I was making a carving axe, I would always choose wood since I could shape it to fit my needs. Taking care of your hands for any length of time is hard, and you want a top grip that is as comfortable as possible. All in all, this is a very serviceable tool at a budget price. I'd probably get one again if it was damaged in any way. Please take a moment to click the "Helpful" button at the end of this or any other review that you think has been helpful.

Kehlani Mills
Kehlani Mills
| Aug 17, 2020
I think so far everything is okay
4/5

If you're paying 17 bucks, you can probably expect less than perfect results. It is true that the cutting edge on this hatchet is rather You will notice that the very edge has a slight wave when viewed from the front. But I was still able to chop up some softwood kindling with it, without any issues. There was no loss of or movement of the head. It's difficult to tell how durable a product will be until it's tested. The hatchet you're using will not be able to chop down a redwood. Camping with such a tool is useful for splitting kindling from softwood. You could use it to trim branches in the yard or to sharpen wooden stakes or to build primitive furniture out of sticks if you polished the edge better. You could drive tent stakes into the back of your head, in a pinch, if you were cautious. The only thing I have to say is this.

Macie Clarke
Macie Clarke
| Feb 26, 2021
It is a good camping axe for its price
5/5

It has a useful, lightweight design that should be useful for any camper The utility axe should be light weight. For instance, we use it to clean up fallen branches around the yard and in the woods surrounding our home in New England. The reviewer who claimed the head fell off while the axe was in use is causing concern, but we haven't experienced the same problem as far as I know. In any case, the handle is quite grippable as you would expect. So far, this is a nice, inexpensive option for occasional-use. It can be short- or medium-length A hatchet with a light blade will do.

Presley Dunn
Presley Dunn
| Aug 25, 2020
The hatchet is solid and the casting and grinding are fine
4/5

Each of the 15 questions I got were correct. There is the 14" version as well as the 7. A "7" version is available. Their sizes and weights are nearly the same, but they do have some differences. In case you missed it Their design is appealing to me. I like the way the handles fit my hand and are securely Testing was carried out via chopping (not Although the corners are a little crooked in a few places, the casting is okay otherwise. There is no effect on functionality due to these flaws. There were a few small gaps in the cutting edges that needed to be filled with silicon. There were one or more of these voids in each hatchet. Each void was located at a different location. While the hatchets were functional, they did not hold super sharp edges for a long period of time. Regarding the metal, they did not hold a super sharp edge for a long period of time, but they kept cutting well. I would say that for the price, it is.

Madison Becker
Madison Becker
| May 18, 2021

Related Products For Hitdudu Camping Axe, 14.7" Chopping Hatchet for Firewood Splitting, Forged Carbon Steel Heat Treated, Durable Fiberglass Handle with Anti-Slip Rubber Grip for Outdoor Survival Hiking Home