* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White

Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White

Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White
$ 31.90

Score By Feature

Based on 459 ratings
Value for money
8.90
Easy to install
8.48

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

A source of energy The traditional look of a ceiling fan is enhanced by a stylish light kit
There are three types of energy Three LED Omni A15 bulbs save the same amount of energy as three 40-watt bulbs You can use 500-watt incandescent bulbs, but limit it to a maximum of 5 A measure of power per watt
With frosted ribbed glass shades this lamp is finished in a white finish
Designed to fit most light-weight devices This kit is for you An adaptable 42-inch device An inch is 52 millimeters A center hole is present in the housing cap of the inch indoor ceiling fans
There are three categories that are not included LED light bulbs with dimmable capabilities, mounting hardware, and installation instructions

Questions & Answers

Is this light designed to fit inside or outside the lower housing of the fan light?

From the outside, it's three in the afternoon. A light kit must be attached to a fan that is 5 inches wide. Three screws surround the bottom of the fan. *Note that a center screw is also required. * Remove the Cap by unscrewing those screws. There should be a white & symbol on the cap In the housing, there are several blue wires that are not used. Connect the wires to the light kit by bringing them through the center hole. Screws should be put back in place. Works like a charm!

Do you think this is suitable to be used on a screened porch that may get wet when a storm blows through?

It cannot be used for a porch that is screened in. This product is not outdoor rated. However, these are schoolhouse light kits that are not suitable for use in the outdoors.

Do you think this light can be dimmed?

The price is not 29 dollars. 95, but you might want to replace the toggle switch with a dimmer switch if it will connect to the wall.

Do you have standard medium base common shaped bulbs that you can use? To light up my hobby room, I want to fit the brightest LED bulbs I can find. ?

Light bulbs included in this kit are Omni LEDs of 5 watts each. A maximum of 40 watts per socket is used in this light kit.

Selected User Reviews For Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White

Do not take any chances! As advertised, this product is not universal
3/5

Google took me to Amazon if I searched for universal lighting kits for Hampton Bay ceiling fans - Purchased this product. I am very pleased with There were no issues with everything that came in. The first thing I noticed was that the diameter of my Hampton Bay light fixture measured 3 3/4 inches while the diameter of this product was three and a half It is clearly visible from my picture that the product I purchased from Amazon is much smaller than my current lighting Those who are familiar with the product know that only the wiring was universal. There should be a list of diameters posted so you can even get an idea what you're My disappointment with this purchase was great.

Kira Massey
Kira Massey
| Jul 04, 2021
The bulb has a medium base instead of a candelabra! 9 years ago, we purchased 2 matching ceiling fans for our vaulted ceiling in the formal dining room
5/5

They were accompanied by light kits This is lousy. For each fan, there were three small compact fluorescent bulbs. Candelabra base bulbs burn out twice as fast and cost twice as much to replace because they burn out twice as soon. Also, they do not come in a high wattage, which we need to light such a ANALOGOUS TO THOSE CRAP CANDELABRAS, THIS light kit is the only one I discovered that had a MEDIUM BASE instead of the OLD fashioned type. It was a dream to have them install it. The only thing I had to do was unscrew the universal cover that came with the light, and then screw I just had to plug the connector in since it was already there! There you have it! The 23- can now be put in A pair of 100-watt bulbs (equivalent to lighting is extremely good now, and installation was also a breeze.

Solomon Barrera
Solomon Barrera
| Feb 02, 2021
This helped me save money and looks fantastic at the same time! Since I live in an apartment that offers to put up lights for nearly double the price of this light, I bought two of them and put them on both fans in my bedrooms, where they look great and work extremely well
5/5

(It's not hard to install, only took me 5 minutes per light. Make sure you have a good understanding of how to do it and instructions are provided. The answer is yes, in my opinion. It's a guy thing because I have no idea and we don't use instructions anymore.

Jolie BULL
Jolie BULL
| May 04, 2021
It looked great when I installed it myself
5/5

*10 years ago, a light kit was installed on my ceiling fan. I purchased this kit to replace the old one. Getting the old light kit off (it came off in pieces eventually) proved to be the most difficult part. I was able to install the new light kit without much difficulty. Steps were clearly laid out, and the directions were not too lengthy. It was the little screws that I had trouble putting in place that were difficult for me. It might have helped to use a magnetic screwdriver (I dropped screws about 3 or 4 times during In spite of this, it works and looks great once it's installed! Also, a word to the wise It didn't matter to me whether the included glass shades were for the light kit or not, so I used other shades instead. It was just a matter of personal preference and nothing was wrong with the shades provided. In addition, the package included 3 LED light bulbs, which are much more energy efficient and will be much longer lasting than conventional bulbs The LED bulbs that were there before have been replaced. It was the inclusion of the bulbs that contributed to my rating of 5 stars for value for money. I currently own two of these light kits for other ceiling fans in the house. I'm thinking about buying at least one more for other fans.

Stanley Contreras
Stanley Contreras
| Jun 15, 2021
You can install it in no time
5/5

The Hampton Bay fan that came with my home probably has been in place since 2002 and I wanted to add some light to it. the controller for the fans was a handheld remote 1) control of the light. I had no problems installing the kit in less than 15 minutes, and it worked right away. The only thing I had trouble with was dimming, and this may be caused by limitations in the existing fan control unit. Here are a couple of nice extras A quick-connect kit is included in the lighting kit Connect the power leads which mated perfectly with the existing leads on The system worked as advertised. I didn't want to add wire nuts to it.

Cassandra Fowler
Cassandra Fowler
| Feb 04, 2021
Light kit extremely compatible with other light kits
4/5

What was advertised is exactly what was received. Three types of installations can be performed for it to work with a number of types of fans. A bolt is usually screwed through the cover plate, but it can also be bolted through the side screws. No matter what generic fan was installed in my house, the center bolt installation (this method is called a universal installation) worked for me. Since it is made of thin metal, it is a little on the flimsy side, but it will not I installed the device in less than half an hour. Light shades are okay as generic light shades go, but I am not a huge fan of them. In order to match the rest of my house, I replaced the old ones with more stylish ones.

Legend Bass
Legend Bass
| May 15, 2021
The work done on my ceiling fan made it look It was so exciting to see a light kit for your fan on Amazon, considering I didn't know that you could purchase a light kit for your fan
5/5

The white Casablanca fan in my guest bedroom came with the room. Because I did not have any additional information about the fan, I decided to try it, especially since I am so familiar with Amazon returns. This was installed in about 30 minutes and we had no experience with fans or electricity. After we opened up the base of the fan, everything was a breeze. Once we followed the instructions for installing the fan, the instructions were a bit difficult to follow. It is amazing how happy I am with my.

Zaria Pugh
Zaria Pugh
| Apr 17, 2021
A glass cover has broken
3/5

It was very easy to install and the instructions were written well. A glass cover for one of the bulbs was broken, however. Following the links to Westinghouse's help website, I found two options - Please send an email or give us a Due to the European nature of the phone number, you'll have to call it. The entire order may be returned for a refund if someone returns it to Amazon. It's not logical at all. There is only one glass cover I need. It's easier for me to buy 3 replacement covers locally instead of buying them online, which means I spend more time and money. I am very unhappy about this, which is why I rated this product low.

Roger McKee
Roger McKee
| Jan 18, 2021

Related Products For Westinghouse Lighting 77847 3LGT WHT Fros 3 Frosted Ribbed Glass Ceiling Fan Light Kit, White