* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs

Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs

Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs
$ 9.99

Score By Feature

Based on 496 ratings
Value for money
9.50
Lock Feature
9.30
Weatherproof
9.12
Sturdiness
8.88
Easy to lock
8.48
Durability
8.30

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

A keyed alike brass padlock is suitable for both indoor and outdoor applications it is also suitable for use on key boxes, backpacks, lockers, cabinets, etc.
Designed with a solid brass body to resist corrosion and a hardened steel shackle for cut resistance, this padlock has a durable design both inside and out
Additional security is provided by the 4-pin cylinder and dual locking mechanisms
EACH padlock comes with 2 steel keys, and both can be used to open all the locks
The lock is 1-9/16in wide, and the shackle is 1/4in in diameter

Questions & Answers

I have a bit of a strange question, do the keys attract to magnets? assembling an escape room and need a magnet that can be used to draw through a maze to get to a key. ?

In short, yes. A magnet will be used to attach them

I have a bit of a strange question, do the keys attract to magnets? assembling an escape room and need a magnet that can be used to draw through a maze to get to a key. ?

In short, yes. A magnet will be needed to attach them

Do these locks have a logo engraved on them? Would it be possible to buy 200 plain locks with any logo on either side of the brass?

The brass portion of the lock has no markings on it at all, not even on the sides or the There is a small engraving of the company name on the shackle portion of the lock (hard to spot) around the curve.

Both locks can be opened with all 4 keys?

In short, yes. As I already own one key to open all the locks, I can use the spares to open the other locks. This was my main goal in purchasing these locks. It is the same key and locks that I use for my boat lift, jet ski lift, and storage box. To open whichever lock I need to open, I take one key to the dock. Here are a couple of bonus items It's great having those locks.

Selected User Reviews For Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs

This is good enough for now
5/5

As well as providing a secure way to secure my creeper to my tool box, I bought these to use on my lockers at work. Every lock came with its own set of keys, so you should never run out of keys and they are all in a similar order and work My experience with these is limited to indoor use therefore, I cannot make any judgment about their durability outdoors. Typical Taiwan padlocks, they are only meant to keep honest folks honest. As with most padlocks, they can be defeated easily with a little effort. If you require a security lock that will keep out thieves, these are the locks for you. You may want to look elsewhere after Knox. I should be able to use these for locking the shed or locker at my gym. They arrived on time and in good condition.

Penny Fletcher
Penny Fletcher
| May 19, 2021
A maximum of two keys are available
3/5

It has three keys, as per the product description. A picture of three keys can be seen in the picture. Specifically ordered because there will be six keys included to lock down the tool shed at the Those who should be there will only be able to access it. The lock works well, but there is no way to make additional keys because there are no blanks available.

Landon HOUGHTON
Landon HOUGHTON
| Feb 01, 2021
Lock of a small size
3/5

There are no problems with the locks. An item with a 1/4 inch diameter shackle would have been ideal for me. Despite the fact that the locks are small and not designed to be a serious deterrent, these locks fit the bill perfectly.

Randy Good
Randy Good
| Sep 10, 2020
The same lock can be opened by the same key
5/5

The product well. I needed three locks for three items that need to be locked outside. The third lock is on the key, which is extremely useful. The locks are easy to use, easy to unlock, and hold up If you want to open multiple locks with just one key, these lock would be a good choice.

Nyla Kent
Nyla Kent
| Jul 18, 2020
The perfect location for putting up a love lock
5/5

Bringing them to Paris was no problem for us Yes, I am aware that it is a cliché. Since brass is soft enough to engrave, it is strong enough that a passerby would not be able to break it, and the length makes it possible to install them where other locks cannot.

Kathryn Valenzuela
Kathryn Valenzuela
| Mar 26, 2021
I am missing my lock and key
3/5

Only one lock and one set of keys were delivered. I was sent two locks and two I noticed that there was a cut in the package where it looked like the lock and keys were removed. There was probably a problem with the lock on the delivery truck or in the warehouse. It is not worth it to me to send it back, so I will simply take it. It has been working well for me ever since receiving it. Thanks a lot.

Ryann Thornton
Ryann Thornton
| Jun 23, 2021
A durable material
5/5

Using one to lock a basement room and the other to chain a bench down outside, I put two chains to good use. I have never experienced any rusting or failure with either. Their appearance suggests that they are very durable. Also included were three sets of keys for each lock. Thanks for your wonderful product! I am very happy with it!.

Paula Shah
Paula Shah
| Feb 12, 2021
Despite being small, these locks are very strong! It's already in a review I wrote about the double locks
5/5

The things I like about them are very good. There are a few locks, but they are all made very well, are just as strong and surge as My sincere thanks go out to.

Zendaya Tucker
Zendaya Tucker
| Jun 06, 2021

Related Products For Keyed Alike Solid Brass Padock 1-9/16-inch(40mm) Pin Tumbler Padlock with 2Steel Keys of Each Padlock 2packs