* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
M & S SYSTEMS DS-3B Door Intercom Station with Bell Button M & S SYSTEMS DS-3B Door Intercom Station with Bell Button

M & S SYSTEMS DS-3B Door Intercom Station with Bell Button

M & S SYSTEMS DS-3B Door Intercom Station with Bell Button M & S SYSTEMS DS-3B Door Intercom Station with Bell Button
$ 38.55

Score By Feature

Based on 184 ratings
Weatherproof
8.53
Easy to install
8.32

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

This is a white faceplate
It mounts inside the rough-in enclosure of the DS3B Me3 door station
Supports DMC1 and DMC3 to 4

Questions & Answers

How much power does a transformer provide?

There is a DMC intercom that runs on a transformer that you need to connect this to.

Are there any systems I need to install inside ?

What do I need to do to install one outside near my front door and one inside to speak with visitors outside? Do I need to run any wires to them?

I appreciate it. ?

Compared with our old one, which was installed likely between 1989 and 2001, this one had the same dimensions.

Selected User Reviews For M & S SYSTEMS DS-3B Door Intercom Station with Bell Button

I was able to get Speaker and button on the new unit are much better looking than the originals
5/5

There is some maneuvering to be done afterwards to install the unit into the wall opening. My old intercom system was able to be saved quickly and easily with this update. The new design, not as thick as the old Nutone, is much better!.

Titus Norton
Titus Norton
| Jun 28, 2021
A much better product than the old one that was replaced after 28 years
4/5

I found the installation to be very easy and it works as expected. In addition, there are some wires that can be terminated in If you are planning to buy units from this company, make sure that you verify the measurements before you buy. It cost roughly $20 for the 'used' version that I bought after waiting. had planned to block off the openings on the front and side doors of the house then install a different option, but I chose to refinish the master unit of the system instead to make it look more clean and it is working perfectly.

Wynter GODFREY
Wynter GODFREY
| Aug 12, 2020
A Direct Replacement for the M & S DMC 10 Door Station is not available
3/5

I installed this as a recommended direct replacement for an M & M This station is S DMC 10 Door. The M & M cards are currently available for purchase With DMC 10, it won't be as simple as plugging it into a computer. A punch down block for CAT 5 is included in the system. My last email to the business was a week ago, but I have not **Update 9/6/2016** Received an email from the company about this. There is no compatibility for this unit with the DMC 10. Although these door stations contain a push button and speaker as a typical door station, the company maintains that they won't work with the existing DMC system and there isn't a replacement door station Instead of Nutone or Aiphone, I should have stayed with them.

Jesus Wade
Jesus Wade
| Apr 11, 2021
A few clicks and it's ready to go
5/5

This is an extremely simple to install product. Replaces the original with the same size. Brass was the original, but plastic is the current version. The cost, however, is much lower. made of clear plastic (mylar), so it's great when you want to give it away It is my intention to paint the grille gold after a few months to match the existing hardware on the door(brass). This is a very good product, and I am delighted with it.

Morgan Harvey
Morgan Harvey
| Nov 01, 2020
It was exactly what we wanted
5/5

The room was quite large, and I was pleased with the quality It was necessary to touch up the paint where the old one had been. I like it a lot and it works well.

Anais Bradshaw
Anais Bradshaw
| Jun 14, 2021
I like it, but I found it to be a little bit smaller than the There were two different M & Ms that I replaced With these, you can make S door panels
4/5

As a result, both new faceplates left an unpainted boundary around them, as the new ones were slightly smaller than the originals. New plates came with cheap screws that are difficult to attach. I broke off one of mine. As for both new panels, they were easy to mount and worked well.

Johanna Robertson
Johanna Robertson
| Mar 23, 2021
There is a misprint in this product description
3/5

The size of this doorbell The sum of 7 and 4 is 7. There is no actual 8 inch, there is only 6 inch. The following number is the product of 2 and.

Daniella Blankenship
Daniella Blankenship
| Aug 30, 2020
This is the perfect The system has been restored to its initial state
5/5

The price is a little high, but there is no need to modify. I could not get it back in my.

Clayton Fletcher
Clayton Fletcher
| Apr 17, 2021

Related Products For M & S SYSTEMS DS-3B Door Intercom Station with Bell Button