* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed

DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed

DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed
$ 9.99

Score By Feature

Based on 729 ratings
Delivery
9.34
Packaging
9.14
Satisfaction
9.13
Value for money
9.16

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The following is the material Aluminum alloy of 7075 high quality, with an anodized
With the new narrow-based technology By creating wide teeth, the chain is retained, wear life is increased, and friction is reduced.
With large wide teeth, the ring will endure more drops and be more durable.
The crankshaft is compatible with most Shimano and SRAM cranksets please be sure that the crank BCD specification you have
Included in the package are It contains a narrow wide chainring of 104BCD dimensions.

Questions & Answers

In order to torque an oval chainring with 34t on a Jiankun ixf bike crank arm set with a 170mm 104 bcd, what is the torque spec?

You are welcome to put the letters on the inside, if you like. Until now, it appears that the chainring is doing well.

Do you know if it will work with Eagle 12v chain?

I think it will be fine.

Do the four bolts come with it?

The chainring is all that needs to be changed. This kit does not include bolts.

Could you please make the rings so that they can face inward so the logo side can face inward as well? I would prefer solid colors when viewing from the drive side. ?

These do not appear to be A small flange is on the bolt. I was only able to mount it facing the crank spider so that I could mount that small flange on the bolt. There may be a difference between your crank and mine.

Selected User Reviews For DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed

Raceface costs half as much as this product, but it takes ten times as long I don't think it's a bad product, but the machined parts are not perfect
3/5

In order to get it to fit, I filed down the corners near the bolt connections. It is not the hardest thing to do, but it takes a long time. To find out how it performs, I will test it over the next few weeks.

Leighton Mack
Leighton Mack
| Aug 12, 2020
The only thing you need if you are looking to convert 1X to 2X
5/5

This is an excellent value and well worth the money. The machine is very nicely machined and I have experienced no problems with it. This is not a new idea (Shimano was one of the first to use it over 20 years ago, but it was called Bio Pace and it was on all 3 In terms of 1X, it's fantastic. You can feel the power increasing as the oval part comes around the top part of the crank as you stroke it down. It is extremely worth the money since other models are two to three times more expensive. It has been installed on a Marlin 5, upgraded to a 1X drive with a hollow tech crankset. There are no complaints regarding the conversion, both in terms of weight saved and appearance.

Kaiden Stafford
Kaiden Stafford
| Feb 07, 2021
There are no 104 cranksets that fit this
3/5

I can't get it to work on any of my three The 104bcd is true, but because of the way the metal is cut around the holes, it doesn't fit on anything I've tried so far. This item was ordered for a Shimano Deore, but it It failed to fit on my SRAM Truativ as well. I swapped my middle chainring out with the deore, but it did not fit on my SRAM Truativ I cannot fit my road bike with this. It's so close, there's like a gap in the middle. There are two millimeters of metal surrounding it to prevent it from slipping. It would not be recommended.

Addyson Berger
Addyson Berger
| Mar 30, 2021
I love this
4/5

As I made my first oval, it took me just a few days to fall in love with it. I go from 30T Round to 32T Oval Deckas. All of a sudden, everything seemed more natural and smooth. In the end, your feet still travel in a circle, so I didn't feel much difference there. Instead, I found all the oval goodness to be in the way the chain arcs around the ring and in the point at which the stroke power intersects the chain. The short story is that I have had success with this especially on slower, steeper, and more technical As such, the quality is good and the chain is securely attached to the ring due to the deeper cutting and longer teeth of the chain. Although it is not known how long this will last, it is an affordable replacement when it wears out for $15. This is my second ring. It's for an old full sus schwinn which is the basis for my Frankenstein Restoration Project. However, installation is quite difficult since there is no specific marking that tells you how to align it with your cranks and there is no instruction provided. To be honest, the process is pretty straightforward. If you are thinking about buying one, I highly recommend that you try it out.

Avery Davidson
Avery Davidson
| Dec 30, 2020
We are very fortunate to be able to ride our bikes Due to my road riding style and long distance riding needs, the 38t was the right choice for me
5/5

Let me tell you about the transition from a round to an oval ring. As you pedal, you can tell that it is easier. More power is available when it is needed, and less when it is not. You will not, however, be able to benefit from this if you do not ride hills or incline. It is at best a fancy drive on a flat road. There will be looks at you and your bicycle, but unless you're trying to pedal up a large hill to get to a trail or up a steep incline in an attempt to get somewhere, it's not very.

Hugh Jacobson
Hugh Jacobson
| Jan 28, 2021
The way it is
3/5

I have another deckas chain ring on my other Mountain Trail bike, and it works very well. I gave this one a 3 star rating due to the problem with the screws that came with it, which are too short and not slotted, making it impossible to properly tighten. Additionally, the shipping took 4 days for this item to arrive under Prime shipping. I don't get it.

Halle HARTLEY
Halle HARTLEY
| Jul 30, 2020
There's a chainring on there! The Trek 3700 was converted to 1x7 at a low cost using this
5/5

He has been subjected to abuse far beyond what was conceivable when an item such as the Trek 3700 was designed. Within the next few weeks, I will be paired this with a chain guide. The only reason I've dropped chains so far is because I don't have a guide, and the RD isn't supposed to be used in a 1x arrangement. We love the bling factor, which puts a lot of power in your hands when climbing it.

Atticus Barnett
Atticus Barnett
| Jan 14, 2021
This is a very nice chainring
5/5

This is a chainring I bought for a winter commuter bike. I normally use Raceface n/w chainrings, but I couldn't justify the cost of From 00 to A $50 donation. Winter commuters are required to pay $00 per trip. Though I was hesitant about the quality of this brand, I still felt I had to give it a try. As far as this product is concerned, I am very satisfied with it. A Raceface chainring will fit better, but it is not as well made as one sold for more money. There are complaints about the chainring not fitting correctly in reviews As well as you, I encountered the same issue. An application of Dremel tool to the problem fixed it in ten minutes. Chain drop has not been an issue for me when I've used it many times. My opinion is that this chainring does well for the price it is offered.

Jaime Baker
Jaime Baker
| Jul 22, 2020

Related Products For DECKAS Round Oval 104BCD 32T 34T 36T 38T Narrow Wide Chainring Single Chainring for 8/9/10/11-Speed