* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Baby Jogger Britax Car Seat Adapters for City Select and City Select LUX Strollers, Black Baby Jogger Britax Car Seat Adapters for City Select and City Select LUX Strollers, Black

Baby Jogger Britax Car Seat Adapters for City Select and City Select LUX Strollers, Black

Baby Jogger Britax Car Seat Adapters for City Select and City Select LUX Strollers, Black Baby Jogger Britax Car Seat Adapters for City Select and City Select LUX Strollers, Black
$ 29.95

Score By Feature

Based on 509 ratings
Sturdiness
9.52
Easy to install
9.51
Easy to assemble
8.88
Easy to use
8.11

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The Britax infant car seat can be attached to your Britax City Select or City Select LUX stroller to convert the stroller into a
Installing and removing the software is easy and safe
As long as the stroller adapters are attached, it can be folded
City Select and City Select LUX strollers can be used with this accessory
This infant car seat is intended only for certain Britax On the Baby Jogger website, you'll find a complete compatibility chart

Questions & Answers

The B- version of this should work What is an agile seat?

BOB B- and this works The Britax B- and the Safe It is safe, a B The safe rating is 35 out of 100 . This infant car seat is only suitable for the Safe 35 Elite

What is the compatibility of this product with the Britax ?

I apologize for the delay. The BOB B- version of this works The Britax B- and the Safe It is safe, a B The safe rating is 35 out of 100 . Car seats Safe 35 Elite are the only ones available for infants.

For a city select with two seats and a Britax car seat, will this work?

With BOB you'll be able to - The Britax B- and the Safe It is safe, a B The safe rating is 35 out of 100 . This infant car seat is only suitable for the Safe 35 Elite

What is the impact of this on Does the ultra infant car seat provide enough protection for my baby?

The grade I have is I have a safe 35 infant car seat and it fits perfect, but I am unsure about B Providing safe ultra protection.

Selected User Reviews For Baby Jogger Britax Car Seat Adapters for City Select and City Select LUX Strollers, Black

An easy trick for releasing a stuck car seat
4/5

With this adaptor, the stroller and my Britax B safe car seat fit perfectly together. We had the most difficulty getting the car seat off of the adaptor while my husband and I were trying to remove it. The diaper would get stuck on one side or release from one side, and I was certain, there was no way this was not going to wake up my baby. It was on the verge of being sent After a few attempts, my husband figured out that you need to hit the release trigger, gently lower the seat, and then raise the seat to make the car seat This has now been resolved. I hope it helps someone else in a similar situation.

Brixton Beasley
Brixton Beasley
| Nov 09, 2020
He works for Britax B This type of car seat is the Safe 35 Ultra
5/5

A representative from Baby Jogger contacted me to determine if the adapter would fit the Ultra style car seat. As far as they are concerned, it does The most recent compatibility guide for GE was written in August 2017, which is almost two years old, and Britax's B-guide is also nearly two years old Sadly, this adapter does NOT work with this carseat, which is a newer version than the latest compatibility guide. We apologize for the frustration in getting this response from Baby Jogger, but these adapters DO work with the 35 The fact that it works makes me so happy. I don't have any problems with it at all. The Britax B-size carseat is pretty similar in size to the Britax B-sized carseat There is a model of the Safe 35 Elite carseat which has been certified as being compatible with Baby Jogger's City Select. According to a review on here, it works with Britax B-size cars This review was so kind of you. I appreciate the review for my Safe 35 Ultra carseat. One more to say it is compatible (at least functionally, it fully fits and works), even if it won't be formally proclaimed as such by the company. Buying this from this store was the only option available to me. Hopefully it will be helpful to someone else as well.

Zaria McConnell
Zaria McConnell
| Sep 01, 2020
Connects to my Britax infant car seat and my double stroller City Select
4/5

Two of the strollers I own are City Select double strollers and Britax B-double strollers It is an agile travel system. By using this adapter, I can use both my Britax infant car seats on the stroller. As we already had two Britax infant car seats for our B, I decided to purchase the City Select double stroller since the Britax double stroller we liked wasn't an option, and we didn't like the options offered by Britax. A stroller that can be agile. Our stroller came with a car seat so we did not have to buy more infant car seats. If you intend to connect a Britax B-Series car seat to the infant seat, the model must be B1 type. A stroller built on Agile principles). There are two settings on the bar on this adapter, so you need to move the bar to the other one (. You can do this by extending the belt further out) in order to connect your Britax infant car seat to your City Select double stroller so that your baby faces When the Britax car seat is attached to this adaptor, the release button does not operate as smoothly as when the Britax stroller is connected. A Britax car seat can sometimes catch when the release button is pressed. I don't like it, though - it's more of an annoyance. A little wiggle in the car seat, but it wasn't a problem There is more to the problem than a functional one. It has always been possible for me to remove the child.

Remy Moon
Remy Moon
| Sep 18, 2020
I have a hard time inserting and removing the car seat from its adaptor
3/5

In any case, this is the correct adapter for our City Select Lux car seat to fit the Britax B Safe 35 car seat. I don't know why it is so hard to get the car seat in and out While I have been out with my children, I've had to ask my husband several times to drive me to my destination. Sometimes the class takes place in a different city. You will need to detach the adaptors from the baby seat when you remove it. My short stature doesn't give me the leverage to remove the baby seat in the perfect angled, forceful way it must be done when it is Being a parent of a two week old who has to be strapped to the stroller when you need to take her into the car can be a bit stressful. What other experiences do you have similar to this?.

Ahmad McCarthy
Ahmad McCarthy
| May 01, 2021
It's nice to have a support bar
5/5

My baby was using the older style (just the clips), and when I saw this I went to my local baby store to see if they had To be sure the older one hadn't been recalled and that it was still safe to use, I wanted to find out if it had been recalled. Some parents were worried about how stable the car seat would be with just those side clips holding it. While the older model can still be pushed easily, Baby Jogger has added a support bar to meet parents' Fortunately, the store I went to didn't have any in stock so I declined ordering one, and ordered one from Amazon in 2 days for less than what the store was charging. A win is a win You're the winner!.

Daleyza Richards
Daleyza Richards
| Mar 27, 2021
The latch does not work, but the latch works
4/5

This stroller is compatible with the City Select stroller and Britax B-line strollers Make sure your child is properly restrained. It is simple to install. I've only encountered one issue it gets stuck when the car seat is removed. However, I have also noticed that my "bob" stroller adapter has the same problem. My daughter has a problem, but I am not sure if it is a problem with the adapters or the Britax It was fortunately possible for me to come up with a solution. Please be aware that you may become very frustrated until you get the hang of it. A couple of times, I considered returning it. As I watched videos of others who encountered the same problem, I could not figure out how to fix it. My husband had to demonstrate how to do it before I recognized it. It's not clear if it's because I'm short that I struggle with it. To lift straight up, you need to put your hand over it and lift with one swift movement. After spending some time practicing, I was able to get it down. Thanks for the info! I hope it helps!.

Cade Small
Cade Small
| Nov 21, 2020
I love it! It is necessary to push down in order to release the car seat
5/5

Thanks a lot! It worked like a charm when I pushed the car seat to the adapter as I was releasing to remove! I listened to all the reviews that said to push the car seat to the adapter as you're releasing to remove it.

Kaiden Herman
Kaiden Herman
| Aug 18, 2020
It would have been nice if I'd bought Having waited so long to buy this book because of some negative reviews here, I'm now upset with myself
5/5

My 2014 City Select, with a Bob/Britax B- grade, is in good condition This is safe It is easy to install an adapter that allows the car seat to face forward or parent facing depending on the direction in which the support bar is attached. Other reviews have noted that the car seat sometimes sticks however, it does not happen too often. If you push down while pressing the car seat release button, the car seat will easily come off. It is much easier to move my infant from the bassinet or seat to this device (which is a big plus when he is asleep in his car seat). I truly wish I had gotten it sooner.

Jesse Williamson
Jesse Williamson
| May 22, 2021

Related Products For Baby Jogger Britax Car Seat Adapters for City Select and City Select LUX Strollers, Black