* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black

Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black

Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black
$ 89.04

Score By Feature

Based on 155 ratings
Value for money
9.28
Comfort
8.78
Easy to use
9.08

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Integrated thumb barrel that can be adjusted in full
An internal actuating system that produces no noise

Questions & Answers

Do you think you can use a metal D loop for this?

It has never occurred to me to try before, but I see no reason not to.

What about the strap? Was it supposed to have one? A slot was provided for a strap, but none was provided in the package. ?

There was a strap on mine.

Selected User Reviews For Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black

The best way to use it is My way of using mine is as follows
5/5

There must be a loop when dealing with this type of release. When you twist the bow string, you are pulling the string backwards. It needs to be clipped on your loop and left there until you're.

Harrison Stanley
Harrison Stanley
| Jul 10, 2020
There is the option to turn the thumb trigger so that it can be used from the other side
3/5
Allyson Shields
Allyson Shields
| Sep 12, 2020
I would rate it as trustworthy and exactly right for the price (despite the outrageous prices for releases)
5/5

My favorite release so far after trying a dozen. I've almost never understood the reason for the high price of releases Despite this, some of the other releases just weren't as reliable, and some were a great deal more expensive. Once, I paid over $150 for another release, and it failed several times on day one. This lens works every time, I like how light it is, it fits my hand, and it's comfortable even after shooting for several hours.

Orlando Reese
Orlando Reese
| Feb 01, 2021
For the money, this is an OK release
5/5

It would be better to spend $120 once than $80 twice. Due to this fact, I would not recommend this product. I blame it on the way it eats up the There is a bad loop in this video. You may set it too low and it will go off early, sending an arrow into the air if you are not careful when adjusting the sensitivity. It is possible to put a thumb trigger on the rifle, but the set screw tears up the threads so you can't put it back on. It has been necessary to push the trigger closed sometimes or the computer would shut off while I was.

Leroy Simpson
Leroy Simpson
| Dec 18, 2020
Whenever I see it, I'm blown away
5/5

It's the only thing I can think of. Whenever I see it, I'm blown away. It's important if you're out hunting not to clip it to the D loop and leave it unless you're By releasing and falling off the trigger, the trigger barrel is slowed down sufficiently by the weight of the thumb barrel. I added some felt/mole skin to the finger grooves as well. You need to keep it hidden in your pocket unless you want it to be cold.

Miriam WALLIS
Miriam WALLIS
| Nov 18, 2020
I found it to be a very smooth trigger and extremely comfortable to use
3/5

I have made my shooting much more consistent since I installed this. I am able to anchor more consistently and pull through the shot more cleanly with this release than I was with a wrist strap. Making the switch from wrist strap to thumb trigger took a few weeks of heavy shooting, but it was worth it for the increase in accuracy.

Everlee Gilbert
Everlee Gilbert
| Sep 18, 2020
It's my pleasure to announce the release of the Hot Shot Vapor 4
3/5

There are several bow releases on the market, but this one is the best. The experience has been very satisfying for me. A great company, Whitney's Hunting Supply, offers great items at great prices and fast delivery. I give this a 5 star rating.

Avi Quinn
Avi Quinn
| Mar 26, 2021
Unless a better alternative exists, stay away
5/5

I still had a problem with the hook, even after adjusting it as instructed. As a result of this release, I lost a bowstring. You can get it for a cheap price.

Wyatt French
Wyatt French
| Jul 10, 2020

Related Products For Hot Shot Vapor 4 Release, Black