* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

Quicken 2001 Basic

Quicken 2001 Basic

Quicken 2001 Basic

$ 24.99

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated
Based on 13 ratings

Questions & Answers

What is the cost of this ?

Not at all.

Do you have a working manual for it?

In the box we have one that we have There is some paper work to be done An example would be an instruction for starting the computer.

My old Windows 10 no longer works, meaning now I must purchase an entirely new one. Is it compatible with this simple quicken?

There may be a solution on the Quicken website you may have to check. I have Quicken 2001 installed on Windows 7 and it works fine.

Selected User Reviews For Quicken 2001 Basic

The Windows 7 machine I've been using for several years has never given me any problems
5/5

A new machine was purchased recently that we used with Quicken 2001 and our existing copy could not be found, so we purchased a new However, it has not been able to configure a printer as of yet. My guess is that the problem is that I am running R1 on my current machine, but R2 on the one I've been running. Intuit does not support this old a version, therefore they do not have upgrade files for it available on their website. This means I won't be able to get our new machine to be able to print Quicken 2001 files. Unfortunately, they have upgraded the software to such an extent that it is no longer a simple check register that provides basic functionality through a very straightforward I have updated the article On the machine where this was installed, I installed a local printer, and it now works both on the local network printer and the local printer.

Braxton Griffith
Braxton Griffith
| Aug 30, 2020
Since 20 years, I have used it to do my basic office and home bookkeeping, and it is very easy to handle
5/5

I am replacing a copy of this book in my collection.

Kylee Miranda
Kylee Miranda
| Aug 17, 2020
From the moment I bought my first computer, Quicken was part of my daily routine
3/5

Having used Quicken since my first computer, I have no idea what I would do without it. The only thing I do with it is track my checkbook transactions. I find the reports it generates to be extremely useful during tax season. My operating system is Windows 7 - I use it on a daily basis. I have been able to use Quicken with no problems.

Denise Horn
Denise Horn
| Oct 21, 2020
It was Quicken that would not load the CD rom
5/5

It attempted to send me to online intuit sites for financial planning software and tax preparation when I just wanted the checkwriting functionality.

Luka Potter
Luka Potter
| Aug 28, 2020
It is easy and simple to use for tracking household finances
5/5

Quicken 2001 Basic was the first version I bought new in 2001 and I've been using My wife's limited business income and expenses are tracked using this software, complete with all the reports I need for organizing our household finances. I looked into upgrading several years ago and read so many horror stories from people that upgraded and regretted it because there were so many bugs and hiccups in the new and improved versions that I decided not to upgrade and haven't.

Kimberly Koch
Kimberly Koch
| Jan 15, 2021
From version 2 of Quicken onward, I have been a user
4/5

A preinstalled version of 0 is available. The MS-word program has been my mainstay since then My Quicken is always my favorite because I don't have to spend money twice. Easy to reconcile, intuitive and logical, it makes checking the checkbook a snap. Even though my finances are fairly simple, the deluxe or small business versions of the program may be needed by others, but I think the basic program is plenty for the average person's needs. I do not In my opinion, there is no need for it. From Quicken 98 to the current version, from version 0 to version 98. Stability is an important attribute of the program. No version of this program has crashed or caused any problems for me. This is something I highly recommend.

Rylan Lamb
Rylan Lamb
| Aug 10, 2020
I like the way it works The upgrade process is simple
3/5

Just today I received Quicken 2001 and I upgraded from Quicken 98 (as I wanted to finally become Year 2000 Without any problem, I am able to upgrade my Q98 files to the latest version of the program. A nice touch in the new layout is the quick graphs, which are very intuitive to use. A simple math error can lead to costly consequences. It is a great way to ensure that your checkbook is balanced. There are neat graphs and I find it useful to be able to chart expenses and categorize them. My favorite thing about the website is the on-line chat There is a set up option for a line display. In order to be able to check your balances anywhere with access to the internet, Quicken offers a feature through which you can upload the balances of your accounts to their web page. It is only the on-screen selection of the on-screen menu that I have a problem with in Q01 I did not have automatic access to line banking (at least with the credit card I had). On the CC's website, you will have to download the Quicken format file and place them in the Quicken The Quicken series is a great money management program, and I would strongly recommend it if you are looking for a new one. In general, the Basic program is more than enough for most people, unless they have an extensive 401(k) or a lot of stocks and bonds. As for upgrading, I did not notice a huge difference from Q98 to Q01, other than the changes in the web-applications It was virtually the same for the register and reconciliation.

Paulina Andrade
Paulina Andrade
| Feb 24, 2021
Pocket Quicken has good functionality, but be careful when using it
3/5

In addition to more ways to view your finances, I found this to be an upgrade from an older version of Quicken. The basic features are enough to keep me organized, and it is great for keeping my basic accounts. My assessment is that they did not make any upgrades that will be useful to most users. you want to learn some more about Landware. In this case, it tries to match an old transaction with the current You would not be able to enter a transaction unless you recognize that it does not say "new". I find it to be a good program, although I'd prefer using the older version of Pocket Quicken.

Isla Lara
Isla Lara
| May 26, 2021

Related Products For Quicken 2001 Basic