* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Bookkeeper: Easily Manage Your Business Finances

Bookkeeper: Easily Manage Your Business Finances

Bookkeeper: Easily Manage Your Business Finances
$ 29.99

Score By Feature

Based on 270 ratings
Value for money
5.04
Tech Support
3.82
Easy to use
3.52

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The costs of invoicing
Payroll that is complete
Fixed assets and inventories
Reports that can be customized and integrated with the general ledger
Credit cards should be processed

Questions & Answers

Could you tell me if it is compatible with Windows 7 64bit?

I did use Windows 7 64 bit & also I tried it on Windows 10 The Windows 8 operating system

Is it possible to send out invoices or statements in batches by email?

The answer is yes. Invoices are queued up whenever you create them. As soon as you decide to send out your invoices, everything will be sent out. It is okay to send them separately if that's what you need to do.

Do you think this will work on a Surface Pro 2 with Windows 10 RT?

I wouldn't buy Bookkeeper, but it might be worth it to someone else. When I purchased the software, I discovered the manufacturer did not offer any support and to increase their revenue they updated the software every month, so the saved data was no longer available. There is very little value in it and I believe you will lose money if you purchase

Do I need to repurchase the program I bought already or is it usable with my new computer?

software we bought works for Windows 7 but it's not clear if it will also work on Windows 10, the operating system you will most likely be using If you want to be sure, I would check the packaging details before buying the product. I am unable to look at the one we had, because it's been returned.

Selected User Reviews For Bookkeeper: Easily Manage Your Business Finances

This is a poor product that is not easy to use
3/5

Listed below are some of the reasons I dislike it
1. I keep telling it to save my company as default even though I have told it to save mine.
2. It is not possible to watch video tutorials and get tech support. Lastly, please note that 3. By adding chart accounts, you will not be able to claim operating expenses No accounts can be deleted if they are already on the system, no matter if you own them or not. It isn't possible to customize the chart of accounts in the way that you want or need.

Malaysia Castillo
Malaysia Castillo
| Aug 21, 2020
It appears to be an OK program, however, the technical support is awful
3/5

This program was loaded onto my laptop in January 2020 after I purchased it. First, it was a little difficult to get used to, but I eventually got the hang of it. My issue is that I got a new laptop a month after I got my old one, so I loaded the programs on my new laptop and then restored my backup I have tried backing up data, but I have not been able to get it to work. The tech support team has not less than a dozen emails I have sent them, all of which have been ignored. I have tried everything they have suggested, but nothing has worked. I am going to purchase a new accounting program at this point because I have wasted so much time. This product does not appeal to me!.

Anakin COLES
Anakin COLES
| Jul 26, 2020
I have a small business with just one part-time employee, and was looking for tools to keep track of inventory, payroll, and invoicing
3/5

I was not satisfied with the quality of the software and support. To upgrade from my old Bookkeeper because I cannot afford to spend $$ a month on one of the big boys, I bought this program. According to the website, the latest was for 2020 and beyond. Here are the tax tables for 2021. I bought a box that does not say what version I bought, so I needed to install it to be able to determine what version I bought. **The installation failed with the transfer of old data & with the migration of new data After that, both programs had to be completely removed and the new one had to be completely installed After that, all 2020 information must be recreated laboriously. It took me a couple of weeks to figure out I had to buy the tax tables for 2021 when I started. Considering I bought it in March of 2021, I would assume it would still be in my possession. As far as support is concerned, I do not have access to tax tables for 2021. Unlike all other versions on the box, this version isn't mentioned anywhere. $30 will get me a set of tables. In light of the fact that I paid $36 for this two months ago, this seems excessive. . . . for the contract of one part-time Then I made out a bill and sent it to a customer, who paid it in full. It costs $76 to pay this invoice. A customer paid $76 for a total of 83. An 83-cent invoice was changed to a $75 invoice by the bookkeeper. A customer gave the company $85 and the company gave the customer an extra $10. There are 98 credit points. What is the origin of this? My check is in and I'm ready to go Each figure has been checked again. I am unable to enter payment based on the invoice even after paying from the original. I continue to wait for tech support to respond. The problem is there, but we are looking for a solution. I'm looking for a small business bookkeeping system that works and does not have unpleasant surprises. If anyone knows of another bookkeeping software, In addition, by the way, the included HELP files generally aren't of much use. When you're in a section &rsquoworking &rsquo, you could If you have a question, there is a HELP button which doesn't take you to what you are on, but to the introduction and the beginning of the help. We're playing with fire & we're searching for a joke I'm not sure how funny this one is.

Jayda Gaines
Jayda Gaines
| Oct 21, 2020
You should not use this program! My first attempt was a failure once I downloaded it
3/5

You should not use this program! Once I downloaded and opened the programs, I was unable to run them. An error message is displayed that states that the IP address and email address are invalid. Due to this, I was unable to use the programs at all.

Joziah O'Brien
Joziah O'Brien
| Apr 27, 2021
The dinosaurs are here! Stay away from him! Software is so old that there doesn't exist any tech support
3/5

A webpage isn't available to download features & upgrades. We have updated our website. Dinosaurs are pretty cool. I strongly advise you NOT to purchase this product!.

Eden BROWNE
Eden BROWNE
| Aug 21, 2020
A negative experience with this program
3/5

I bought and recommended it to one of my customers, but both had the same problem with printing the check and having the name duplicating, and the company who created it has no idea how to fix it. Support is limited to email only as well. As a result, this program does not present your company in a professional manner, while also causing your company to.

Matteo Arroyo
Matteo Arroyo
| Apr 05, 2021
Unlike what is advertised, things are not as simple as they seem
3/5

It was primarily for tracking income and expenses from our Bank check register that we purchased this product. The software comes with a wide range of options, usually related to paying taxes, tracking payroll, etc. , and we're still trying to figure out just how to record I don't like the complexity of the program because there is no option for selecting simple bookkeeping as.

Beckham Eaton
Beckham Eaton
| Jun 23, 2021
The process is very simple
4/5

I used to work with Quickbook. This software, called a bookkeeper, makes data entry easy and is very useful for small businesses.

Messiah Valdez
Messiah Valdez
| Feb 28, 2021

Related Products For Bookkeeper: Easily Manage Your Business Finances