* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528 8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528 8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528

8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528

8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528 8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528 8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528
$ 3.08

Score By Feature

Based on 1,894 ratings
Easy to use
9.80
Softness
9.50
Scent
9.50

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Ferret's coat is left shiny and healthy with the soothing effects of aloe vera and jojoba oils
Fresh scent that lasts for a long time
This bottle has a capacity of 10 fluid ounces

Questions & Answers

Is the smell on the ferret lasting long after it has been brushed? How long does a day last? Is it going to be more than a ?

They're cleaned for the most part by it. As a result, it leaves behind a light scent. My ferrets get bathed every month since I have three of them. Their scent is usually caused by keeping their surroundings immaculate because ferrets spend so much time in this part of the house.

Can you tell me when this is usually due to ?

If it were just shampoo, there is no reason for it to expire

Selected User Reviews For 8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528

It's great to hear from you! There is no way to remove fleas with this shampoo
3/5

Please visit our 8-Help page for more information The company.

Marcus Cardenas
Marcus Cardenas
| Jun 22, 2021
Definitely not going to use it
3/5

As part of my preparation before buying my little ferret, I bought this product to remove oils from his fur. After doing my research, I discovered that using any cleansing shampoo (including this one) will do the same thing. A regular diet for ferrets can help them to lose their smell more effectively by having a healthier diet, which doesn't strip their natural oils. Using regular water to wash ferrets will not strip them of necessary oils. It is undeniable that using this shampoo each time will be different from what I have experienced with previous ferrets.

Aurora Frazier
Aurora Frazier
| Aug 10, 2020
Make sure you know what you're buying
5/5

there is nothing wrong with this product's smell, I know for a fact that it should be used only once a year or during circumstances that may be accidental, the product is not actually safe for use on a regular basis. For ferrets, aloe vera can actually be toxic, since it has been found to have antimicrobial properties. You may use the product for rare uses, but we highly recommend doing your research before buying it for everyday uses.

Kailani Lang
Kailani Lang
| Apr 18, 2021
Shampoo for ferrets that is mild, fragrance-free, and does not irritate
5/5

The ferrets in my care don't enjoy baths very much. It is necessary to reset the fragrance about two to three times per year, however. For those who have lost their scent, this shampoo works wonders without drying their skin out After a bath, I rinse them two or three times with water to remove any suds or trace of the shampoo. This helps to reduce itching after a bath. There is no additional sneezing or other signs of displeasure with the scent of the shampoo (ferrets don't appear to be bothered by the smell). For ferrets, I recommend this product. For years, I have used this product with my ferrets, and I will only use this product going forward.

Keaton Arnold
Keaton Arnold
| Sep 14, 2020
I love how it smells and how well it works
5/5

I was surprised by how soft, fluffy, and moisturized my ferret's fur felt after bathing them both in it for a couple of minutes. The bottle is very large and the price is extremely reasonable. They are both on the lighter side they almost look white! Simply beautiful, and no more scratches! It is tear free, so it's a breeze to wash their faces and they don't seem to mind playing with the bubbles that it produces. My money and time is going to last a long time, but I love and recommend this product and brand!.

Kinslee Gardner
Kinslee Gardner
| Jul 01, 2021
I enjoyed the smell of this, and it did a great job cleaning my ferret
5/5

I enjoyed the smell of this, and it did a great job cleaning my ferret. The reason why I don't bathe my ferret often is because there is no need to do so so I bathe him For those special occasions as well as for the bath each year, this is a great tool to have on hand.

Kashton Compton
Kashton Compton
| Aug 22, 2020
Every month she gets a great shampoo from her customer! There is no strong musky smell any more
5/5

Thank you for a wonderful product! I bathed my ferret with it and he enjoyed it, so calmed and no more musky smell. I played with him until he fell asleep and he's asleep like a rock, still smelling clean and sleeping like a baby! It was an excellent purchase and I'll definitely consider buying it again or trying other products from the same brand. I'm happy to have you as a customer!.

Dulce Anderson
Dulce Anderson
| Apr 11, 2021
A dog's body smells better when it's smelling this
5/5

In the beginning, I got this shampoo to wash my ferrets. However, I used it on my black and white spaniel and I was pleased with the results. It's not just that the shampoo smells great as you use it it also leaves a fresh fragrance behind. I was pleasantly surprised to discover a white fur that was even softer than before. I applied it a few times a week and it remained white, soft and fresh for several days. Shampoo that is great for ferrets and other pets as well!.

Jazmin Boone
Jazmin Boone
| Mar 22, 2021

Related Products For 8 In 1 Ferretsheen 2-in-1 Deodorizing Shampoo, 10-Ounce - P-83528