* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack

Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack

Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack
$ 29.64

Score By Feature

Based on 1,510 ratings
Ingredient quality
7.89
Flavor
7.70
Value for money
7.46

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

You can help your senior dog build and maintain lean muscle by providing a high quality protein diet
You can be sure your older dog will enjoy this food because it's made with nutritious ingredients that are easily digestible
Dogs that are aged over 10 years of age can benefit from the powerful antioxidant blend it contains
With omega 6S and vitamin E, it improves the health of the skin and coat
Ingredients that are natural
We use only the finest ingredients from around the world in our products
Veterinary advice recommended by #1

Questions & Answers

Would you mind telling me what you have done with Recently, there have been no meat cans in the last few months. There was some sort of grainy, crumbly substance in them. ?

There's an apparent switch-up going on in Hills' campaign There is a My method of identifying "crumbly" stuff is that it can have a 'pop top'. My dog loves the taste of the red goo, but not the yellow. The labels tell me that the two have the same nutritional value, but the dog does not like the taste. What did the 'Original Coke' and the 'New Coke' taste like?

Does this food have a high sodium content?

You asked a good question. Thank you very much. A diet like this has zero calories. In terms of dry matter, 29% of the salt is sodium. Please let us know how this helped! You can find Hill's Pet Nutrition in most pet stores.

What is the sodium content of this product?

You asked a good question. Thank you very much. Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Beef and Rice is a high-quality vegetarian diet product. 0 grams of barley are in the Barley Entrée dog food. On a dry matter basis, it contains 31% sodium. Please let us know how this helped! You can find Hill's Pet Nutrition in most pet stores.

Selected User Reviews For Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack

Don't sell products that have been recalled! It has been our poodle, Cal, that has been using this product for several years now
3/5

It was a couple of months ago that he stopped eating and was emotionally unstable. Having spent 24 hours in the hospital During his 1-hr stay at the vet, he began to feel better after receiving IV fluids. He learns Science Hill has had a huge recall and that the food he had eaten was on that list. As described on their website, his reaction was exactly the same. Why is this still available at Amazon. As a result, we ordered more, and he stopped eating once again. As long as this product's recalls are not removed from stores, we won't buy it again. I purchased this product and it made my pup very sick. I spent a small fortune on him to get him well.

Harmony Rubio
Harmony Rubio
| Jun 18, 2021
I urge you not to buy this right now! It was difficult for me to choose a rating, so I gave it 1 star
3/5

As of right now, it is a negative In the eight days after I purchased it on 7/24/19, my dog has eaten eight cans of it. There is a recall for the SKU # that was issued at the beginning of this year, but it seems that Amazon has not checked it yet. The grocery stores will immediately remove any products affected by a recall, why does Amazon not do the same thing? There is clearly a reason for the recall and it is fatal to your pet. There are many reasons for a recall and they can lead to your pet's death. It was during the beginning of this year that the recall occurred, and I wouldn't even think about looking at the list and the SKU number when the product was received, and I am sure most people also wouldn't do it. I'm not pleased with Amazon at the moment!.

Amari Coffey
Amari Coffey
| Jun 15, 2021
It was suggested to me by my vet that I euthanize my Husky from eating What do you do when your pet seems sick, and you don't know what might be wrong? A couple months back ('20), I had a sweet 11 yo Husky that got Throughout the months, it gradually wore him down around Christmas, he stopped eating, he had renal failure, and he was in need of intravenous I spent a small fortune on an ultrasound, antibiotics, tests for Lepto, Addison's disease, and everything else I could think of
3/5

Although he had gone in and out of our neighborhood vet a few times, he was sent to an internal medicine specialist. Calling UC Davis to see if he could get into their hospital was my first step. All of them happily accepted my money while hurling it at the wall like spaghetti, in an attempt to figure out why I typically countered with such a small amount of cash I love to surf and eat It wasn't long before that dog had gone from being able to lift his head, to laying flat Then I fed him spoonfuls of boiled chicken, salmon, turkey, and squash after giving him a prescription for appetite stimulants. A veterinarian advised me that euthanizing him humanely was the right thing to do. It was a mess for all of us. He used to be a young, wild boy, but this was a surprise to him. The man was on his way out, and he was going to do whatever he wanted, including walk for long as he However, I realized I wasn't able to feed him such a costly diet that he could live on for very long, so I weaned him slowly back to his Hill's dog food diet instead. When I was going online to order more, I thought of reading the low star ratings as I was going online. There may be buried reviews in the very long list, but I hope someone like me clicks into the reviews and examines the 1-star reviews to find out WHY they were given that rating. I will conclude by saying that do not purchase this product! Your dog is likely to die if it is bitten by this insect! Check out the recall from the manufacturer. And please accept my thanks to those who reviewed it and shared their experiences before I did. For my dogs, I guess I'll need to spend tons of money on homemade human food. Then I would at least know that it would not be recalled without my knowledge. My God, what a waste of time.

Kamdyn Deleon
Kamdyn Deleon
| Jul 11, 2021
There is nothing worse than a dog that hates it
3/5

My experience as a vet tech has allowed me to make use of HSD anywhere I've worked. The quality of their work I KNOW. As a pet owner, I had no hesitations about purchasing this item for my However, when I got it and opened my first can of it, the product was either too warm or settling. As soon as the food came out of the can, a large blob of white film covered all sides of it. Despite the product being dry and grainy, it did not taste pleasant. I had to give it to my dog, who.

Addilyn Dodson
Addilyn Dodson
| Jul 10, 2021
The food Beef and Barley is not suitable for adults 7 + years of age
3/5

The product has been defective in five out of six deliveries in the last six months. I contacted Science Diet and they were made I have been picking up vomit from my dogs for the last four In this instance, the dogs are sniffing the food (from what seems to be the better case and walking away from it. It won't be touched. In addition to that case, this one will go in the garbage. It is accurate in 6 of 6 instances. For 4 cases, Amazon refunded money for 2 cases but did not refund money for 2 cases. The cost per case is plus dollars. AT THIS POINT, I AM NOT A SATISFIED CAMPER! The auto delivery service was stopped. In the future, I plan to purchase a few cans at a time from a neighborhood store.

Royal Ballard
Royal Ballard
| May 28, 2021
This brand's quality plummeted as time went on
3/5

I used to feed my dog this brand for many years & I loved the story. Unfortunately, lately, the quality has gone downhill big time. The food is all dried out and the taste has gone bad. Does not have the great fresh meaty smell it used to have. (The expiration date is more than a year away, so that is 1) This food is so bad that my dog refuses to eat it. The item will not be touched by him. As for my dog, he loves eating too! The brand I was using was no longer available.

Kasen Vargas
Kasen Vargas
| Apr 07, 2021
I give this food to my dog because she loves it so much
5/5

This food is a big hit with my dog! It used to be that she ate the ground beef and barley before it was recalled. It's all down in one go, or at the very least, it's her goal to down it in one mouthful! Science Diet's Science Diet Dog Food, as well as all other Science Diet products, are highly recommended by me. There is a minor complaint with the top you have to open it with a can opener (the meat and gravy have pull tabs, so I'm sure Science Diet can do it). There are few things that I do not like about this beef and barley.

Albert Madden
Albert Madden
| Mar 17, 2021
Make sure the ingredients are correct
3/5

Hill's provides the ingredients for this product, rather than me reading them myself. Using this product for a long time made me confident about the ingredients. Because I failed to read the ingredients, I do not blame them. As far as we can tell, this product contains pork liver and pork plasma. Neither I nor my dogs consume pork, much less products of pork. My dogs need a new food so I will be looking for some new dog food.

Marley Kerr
Marley Kerr
| Mar 02, 2021

Related Products For Hill's Science Diet Wet Dog Food, Adult 7+ for Senior Dogs, Beef & Barley Recipe, 13 oz. Cans, 12 Pack