* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure

Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure

Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure
$ 10.60

Score By Feature

Based on 1,259 ratings
Sheerness
8.18
Durability
7.67
Value for money
6.96
Sturdiness
7.06

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The size of the circle is five inches. It measures 11 inch / 13 centimeter.
A rotatable design allows the front of the food box to be rotated to enhance birds' IQ and skills.
A DESIGN WITH A UNIQUE CREATIVE ESSENCE*MULTIPLE There is a specially designed food box, where different kinds of food can be placed to provide different kinds of food to
It's fun to play with birds seeing the items in each chamber of the wheel. They can choose items to put in the wheel.
A busy parrot is a happy parrot. You can see this by following your parrot to see that birds really prefer to work in order to achieve You'll be able to challenge and entertain your bird for hours on end with this toy.

Questions & Answers

Do you think this would work for a little ?

Birds with small heads might get stuck in the opening, so I wouldn't recommend it for them.

When you want the front cover to stay on, how do you do it? It was in a minute that my rat tore it off. ?

Are you sure the bolt is not loose due to the nut? Have you slipped or fallen? It might help to tighten the bolt up again so it does not twist. I had a similar problem but my rat did not come The space was just enough to accommodate his mouth. After a quick tightening of the bolt, the problem has not occurred

Unlike the front cover, the back cover does not have a see through layer. A brown sticker was placed on it with no tabs or anything to make it removable. The sticker is stuck to my computer. How do I remove it?

Thank you for your inquiry, but I do not have or did not purchase the green one The back of my card does not have a sticker so it

It came without bolts and was only a foraging toy. ?

It's your responsibility to send the item back or call and request the bolts not go out and buy them because you already paid for it.

Selected User Reviews For Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure

Rats will like this product
5/5

I love it so much that my rats love it too.

Saint Andrade
Saint Andrade
| Nov 28, 2020
The northern parrot is the only place you should purchase one
3/5

My African Grey broke the wheel within 20 minutes, the bolts on this wheel are not very strong and come undone easily. It took one month for this wheel to get here and I said it would be okay but it was not. Then I got an idea and I ordered one from northern parrots which is higher quality and has better stars and yeah that one is the best, it snaps right on and off so you don't have to take the whole thing off of the cage in order to refill. It's not like this one where you need two things unscrewed to get it off, and it broke in only two days anyways, so I'm not sure what's up. It might work with a smaller bird, such as a conure, but it would still be a lot of work to get the cages off every day.

Khari Cain
Khari Cain
| Dec 09, 2020
This is a hard product I like the way it attaches to the cage
3/5

The sandbox certainly works as a toy both to turn and to use for foraging. Although changing the fluid can be a bit messy without taking the cage off, there is a good way to do it. Basically, you have to remove it each time you want to fill it up and replace the screws.

Jenna Grimes
Jenna Grimes
| Sep 11, 2020
Their effectiveness and rattling enjoyment make them a favorite! The wheels are so cool! To see if the rats would use it, I tried it out with some sweeter treats they don't get very often
5/5

It appears that they have been using it quite well As the holes aren't too large, the rats are not able to fall out of the cover while the cover is easy to spin and pick up their favorite foods. Honestly, I wish it was clear and partially visible, the pink one I got isn't as clear as the one I got, that's my only complaint If I was able to see through like the green one, then I could see when the treats are running Sweet treats like the nuts I used to test the wheels do not require such a high percentage of calories. It would be nice to have a view through the wheels when I am eating nuts, fresh fruit, or vegetables.

Ricardo Howard
Ricardo Howard
| Nov 29, 2020
- Rat injured by a gust of wind BIRDS ONLY
3/5

BUY ONLY FROM US. One of my rats squealed in pain tonight, and I felt like I was in the middle of a nightmare when I entered the room. During play time with this toy on my two boys, one of my boys was writhing in pain A clot of blood was flowing from his head and foot, which were both stuck inside the holes. A thick layer of blood covered the ground. As I struggled desperately to pull him out, I thought he was going to die. The part of his toe that is cut off is okay, but part of his mouth is damaged. It is highly recommended that you consider buying other foraging toys such as rat chasers that do not cause them to get stuck if you have a rat. As part of this situation, it was my fault because I bought this with the belief that this would benefit It's not like that at all. I should have known better than to purchase it for my rats since it is advertised as a bird toy only.

Dorian Powell
Dorian Powell
| Jun 01, 2021
I think this product is good
4/5

Does what it is supposed to do, website description is accurate, no major issues, though I wish the front cover of the wheel could be removed easily (with a finger) to ease loading it. There is no guarantee that it will last. The game is a perfect challenge for my pet rats, and I use it for them as often as possible.

Moshe O’BRIEN
Moshe O’BRIEN
| Mar 06, 2021
Parrots should not be given this medication
3/5

It was hard for me to decide on ordering this product since it was so inexpensive. I've seen similar wheels at my local pet store typically go for around $25.

Well, I guess. There must be a few reasons why the price is lower The toy is not in any way parrot friendly in the first place. Takes me no time at all to disassemble! The birds are very smart with regard to pulling things apart and building things back up again. I've seen hundreds of toys shredded and reassembled. In part, this is because of its overly complex design, which makes it easy to disassemble. In addition to serving as the mechanism to make the wheel spin, the screw in the middle serves as a piece to hold the front faced wheel in place. In fact, if you tighten it up too much, as you need to with crafty parrots, the wheel won't You can leave the wheel too loose and it will spin, but your bird will have it apart in less than ten Moreover, you must attach the cage to one side of this device which is another design flaw. Unless you attempt to go out and buy additional parts to modify the cage, this item will not stay in place if you have a cage with wide bar spacing. *In stead, it would be taken apart by your bird regardless, so it wouldn't be worth it. I couldn't firmly press the plastic against the washers because there wasn't enough plastic on the sides. There may have been a better chance for it to stay in place if they included larger washers in sets of two. I am trying to hang on to mine, but it is barely surviving. is more or less balanced on a perch to stay upright. Is not for long bars.
So far, this item requires assembly by the user because it is so small.
This item is a pain to put together because of its small pieces. You can do it by yourself, but it would be far In fact, transparent appears more like frosted glass transparent on the front facing wheel, while being completely clear on the sides (? I have one last point to make. The seller is concerned. It is extremely important that you do not stick cheap stickers directly to products (especially food and toys)! When you try to peel off these things, you are left with a huge papery mess and a ton of adhesive that is hard to get rid of. If you include a piece of paper with tips, it's easier. I was not provided with any instructions with this product. Only a sticker discussing another sticker was included. My recommendation is to not bother with this product unless you're giving it to a small pet who doesn't have the ability to disassemble things for himself. Also, it should be able to fit into a cage with bar spacing that is not very wide. Sorry to say, but I was quite dissatisfied with this order.

Alonso Reeves
Alonso Reeves
| Jun 15, 2021
The foraging toy should work fine This is a difficult hole to fill
3/5

It seems the toy is effective, because my rats use it to eat. This is also pretty cute, and I love the flower at the top. As you can easily remove the middle screw, you want to make sure it is screwed in tightly enough to hold on to the cover, but not too tight, otherwise it will restrict the rotation. I am still trying to figure out a way to fill this toy with food, but I can't. If you don't want to do this, then you will have to Usually, I attach the feeder to my rats' cage (which is not very easy) to fill it all the way up, but you may be able to partially fill it by leaving it in the cage and rotating the cover to insert the food and treats. Both techniques require a lot of effort and are not easy to use. In order to fill each section of the cage with different kinds of treats, as shown in the picture, I would need to unscrew it from the cage and remove the clear cover/top. Trying to undo the wing nut is a lot of work because the screws spin as you try to undo them. The screw head needs to be held down with one hand inside the cage while the wing nut needs to be spun off with the other hand on the outside of the cage. My options of where to put it in the cage are extremely limited because of this. As a result, I usually have to leave it empty in their cage most of the time since using it can be difficult. This is not something I would buy My lazy nature or the poorly designed product has got to be at play here. Please note all- My overall impression is that this design is disappointing.

Reece Cervantes
Reece Cervantes
| Apr 17, 2021

Related Products For Bird Creative Foraging System Wheel Seed Food Ball Rotate Training Toy for Small and Medium Parrots Parakeet Cockatiel Conure