* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR

MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR

MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR

$ 89.99

Score By Feature

Based on 645 ratings
Value for money
9.28
Easy to inflate
8.98
Easy to install
8.48

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Before purchasing a tire, please confirm that the size of the original tire on your vehicle matches the size of the one to be purchased.
The MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9 is available. It is between 50 and It is 8/18. It is between 50 and Turf Tires for Lawn & Garden Mowers , 8 in.
The tread depth is A diameter of 5 mm, a circumference of 125 mm A 7" Item that offers a max load of 1040 lbs or 24 psi and a load/speed index of 725/500. As indicated in eight-two A2.
A two-piece set measuring 18" by 9". The sizes of 8, 18x950-125 Eight by nine, 18 by nine. The dimensions are 5 x 8 x 18 It is 8/18. It is between 50 and A lawn garden tractor tire that fits 8 lawn mowers.
When you make one purchase of two or more tires, these tires may arrive in separate packages which may not be at the same time. Shipping is based on weight, so when you make a single purchase of two or more tires, these tires will be packed together in multiple packages.

Questions & Answers

Carlisle 9s can be purchased from you. What would you say about a 50/8 NH tire mounted on an 8" rim? Are you able to give me two?

To find out if this is the right one for you, search for B07FR1GD3C.

Fit well on golf cart wheels that currently have an 18 x 8 tire. What kind of tires are those? How big are they?

It will fit, but the width will be slightly larger In this case, 50 percent vs. 9 percent. The 50th). While it may look like the tire bulges out, it's actually only 1 inch wider, and the outer dimension is 1/2 inch narrower than the inside diameter!

It would be greatly appreciated if someone could tell me the size of rims to use with these tires. Thank you! I have a go kart with tires this size but no rims. Do you have any suggestions?

This rim is 8 inches in diameter. You can tell the rim size from a tire description by looking up the last or third number in the description. You're 18x9x8 wheels have a size of 8 being the rim size or wheel diameter.

What is the status of the valve stems on these tires?

This was not the case. The stem I used to replace the tires was from the old ones.

Selected User Reviews For MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR

There are lots of warning labels from California on it so you should use gloves
4/5

There is a strong smell that causes headaches for me. I feel better after a couple of days. There were two tires in a plastic bag together. A box is not required. The tires are in good shape and do not have any defects. For me, it took about one and a half hours to remove the old ones and install the new two. Changing a tire was the last thing I did over 20 years ago when I was a novice. The wheels were hard to put on, but with the help of 2 large screwdrivers and quite a bit of soapy water I was able to do The problem was to get them to sit on the rim, so I used a little starting fluid and a lighter ( short one) to do that, and boom the tires sat neatly onto The mower is back on the ground after a little air. The fit is good.

Bruce Drake
Bruce Drake
| Mar 25, 2021
The tires are great, and the price is good
5/5

Tires of this caliber are high quality. Having a lawn mower with 6 years of OEM tires that have too many holes to repair, I replaced them with these. If one has the proper equipment to install tires, then "Easy to install" will depend on what type of tires one wants. My tire changer of choice was a Harbor Freight mini bench mounted tire changer, which took some getting used to Make sure you lubricate both the inside and outside of the tire beads. To use a spray bottle, I mixed up a soapy solution.

Enzo Brandt
Enzo Brandt
| Nov 28, 2020
The best tires are those that are mounted well
4/5

The tires I received were both new. There was a crown on one tread and an inverted tread on the other. The surface is convex and concave. Due to the tubeless nature of the tires and the beads that failed to connect with the wheel rim, the one that was NOT crowned (concave) was extremely challenging to mount. My advice is for anyone ordering tires to insist on a crowned tire. I changed the tires on my lawnmower on the driveway in front of my house. I was having a very bad potty mouth as I did so. By inflating a tube in my tubeless tire, I was finally able to get one bead to seat, then removing the tube (not an easy task) and then trying to seat the other bead. The bead was set once the tire was inflated, so I matched the inflation on the other tire exactly.

Bonnie Matthews
Bonnie Matthews
| Mar 12, 2021
We have the best lawn tires at the most affordable prices! As part of my refurbishment project, I needed 4 new tires for my large utility wagon
5/5

There were so many places where the boards were dry rotted and cracked Tread pattern is uniform across the board. As I was looking for tires that did not arrive deformed, I checked out several tire brands on Amazon. I had difficulty getting my last pair to seal on my Dad's John Deere mower because they were smashed and I had problems getting The majority of reviewers here mentioned that these MaxAuto brand tires arrived packaged well and maintained their shape well. It took only one day for my order to be processed and shipped through PartsSquare. The order took an extra day because there was a weekend involved and UPS was used for shipping. It was exactly what I was looking for when the tires arrived. The very best I could have hoped for was delivered to me. It is wonderful to be able to use these tires, and I would recommend them to anyone. They are great to work with! I would order with them again without a doubt! Thanks for your kind words!.

Bridger Kelly
Bridger Kelly
| Jun 09, 2021
For the money, this is a decent tire
4/5

The Carlisle Turf Master tires they replaced are decent replacement tires for the price, but they are actually narrower and have less traction than the originals, despite being listed as the same size. Although they will serve their purpose, I probably would have opted for OEM tires if I had known that they were smaller. The tires were mounted on the rims by myself with a couple of tire irons, and it wasn't too difficult. To get the tires to seat, I spritzed a little bit of ether in each and lit it. Once they were seated and aired up, the tires held air without leaking.

Nina Munoz
Nina Munoz
| May 28, 2021
Tread depth, tread size, and traction
3/5

It was easy to go up to the next width since I had space under my tractor. The size I had was It is between 50 and I chose 18x9 because it is 8 x 8. It is between 50 and The measurement was done in every direction. There is no difference in width between these and 15-inch I have reached the age of Originals from the olden days. I agree with everyone quoted above. This thread has far less All in all, it seems to be a well made (Made in China) tire. And I have very steep hills to contend with. While using my old worn out 15-inch boots, the traction was a bit better on the hills I have reached the age of Tires that are old. Finally, the bottom line is this. My tractor has them, and I have them on there Staying at the hotel.

Addison Howell
Addison Howell
| Jan 07, 2021
These tires are very high quality and are a great price
5/5

I got them to replace the dry rotted tires on my lawn I'm pretty sure they're the same as the ones that came with As for the quality, I was pleased with its price. I did my shopping around and found this to be a good deal. There were 4 ply tires on these vehicles The price is lower than that of I'd recommend these to my friends without a doubt.

Autumn Johns
Autumn Johns
| Aug 27, 2020
My Craftsman Rider mower fits with this tire perfectly, and it was My experience with these tires has been nothing short of excellent
5/5

In addition, I was also very happy with how quickly it helped me replace my worn out tires that were making my Riding mower slide on the grass and tear It grips so perfectly that I can drive across the entire slope of my yard. They are also not junk type tires, so it's hard to beat the price. This is an excellent.

Westley Hurst
Westley Hurst
| Nov 21, 2020

Related Products For MaxAuto Set of 2 18x9.50-8 18/9.50-8 Lawn & Garden Mower Tractor Turf Tires 4PR