* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm)

Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm) Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm) Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm) Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm) Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm) Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm)

Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm)

$ 7.59

Score By Feature

Based on 1,731 ratings
Easy to install
9.53
Value for money
9.28

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The threading on the nut is The five mm A 22mm hex nut (please compare your original carefully before
For Chinese gasoline generators, Gas Tank Fuel Switch Valve Pump Petcock for I have 5 HP
The 46558, 46561, and 46596 generators are 46533, 46534, 46535, 46539, 46540, 46551, 46553, 46554, 46555, and 40026, 40008, and 40012.

Questions & Answers

Do you think this would work with the Ds10000e?

As long as the thread size is the same, it should be fine.

Does it work with the Duro Star 4000 e 7 HP?

In my case this was a universal switch, and it was a perfect fit. I would check with the manufacturer to be absolutely certain. Make sure the hoses fit correctly, and replace the old ones with new ones if they are not. The hoses on this unit were dry rotted due to its age of about eight years.

What type of screws does this part have? Are they the philips screws in the picture or are they What should I do if I purchased one of these petcocks and it didn't work?

As the photo shows, the item comes with everything shown in the picture.

Is this compatibile with standard Mororized bike tanks?

It should work as long as your tank has a threaded nipple out of the tank. Some tanks have threaded inserts into which the valve screws, in which case this valve shall not be used. Thank you for your help

Selected User Reviews For Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm)

Fit is excellent
5/5

it is the same unit as the OEM petcock and does not provide any improvement over the OEM version (No stars). My original petcock had to be replaced because the paper thin zinc casting (or whatever flimsy metal is used) snapped off in my fingers when I was removing the fuel line to drain the fuel tank. This replacement petcock is identical to 240V generator when not under load or a light load produced very different voltage on each hot leg, and at heavy load (240 well pump) the voltages would even out, however, when connected to the electrical panel it destroyed several 120V products that were It is better to spend up for a quality (real) inverter generator rather than to borrow it (that's what borrowing is all about) I am not glad that I borrowed this generator, but I am glad (and I learned the hard way), to have borrowed it.

Maleah Matthews
Maleah Matthews
| Sep 27, 2020
It is not a good idea to use this valve roughly
3/5

The part is an exact replacement for what my generator was originally made with by a Chinese company. It is a cheaply made device. When I tried to remove the fuel hose, the original valve broke in half. As thrilled as I am to find the original part, I am cautious when trying out the new one.

Callahan Friedman
Callahan Friedman
| Oct 16, 2020
Please do not waste your time using the rubber washer provided
3/5

The nut will not engage threads. In the past, I would have returned this, but I needed it now, so I covered it with Teflon tape, but I am not sure if this will prevent it from leaking in the future. *bri>I read another review that stated the same thing, but there were other reviews that were great, so I took the Make sure not to make the same mistakes as I did. I don't think this should be sold because the nut is too shallow.

Rebekah BARLOW
Rebekah BARLOW
| Dec 18, 2020
Exactly what I was looking for
5/5

When I removed the petcock that was leaking, I discovered that the rubber gasket had The threads were clean, and I wrapped them in clockwise fashion with six inches of pipe tape. In order to make sure the device was able to get into the pipe tape, I hand threaded it on without the filter tube. After removing the gasket, I put the filter tube back into the unit with I at least a little bit of It took a bit of patience to hand-tighten the unit, and then as soon as the unit turned into the generator, I started to tighten it the rope grew tighter, it turned outward into I have not noticed any The new fuel line has a smaller outlet port, which meant I had to replace the old one.

Emmanuel Bowman
Emmanuel Bowman
| Apr 11, 2021
The tank is compatible with the Z50 clone
5/5

The high quality gas tank fit perfectly on my honda clone z50. Finding a gas tank that fit the right size was hard. I saved myself from having to buy a new one.

Maryam Caldwell
Maryam Caldwell
| Mar 17, 2021
It fits just like the My UST GG5500 generator was replaced with a new one
5/5

You will find two types of valves in this model, one is internal threaded and the other is external threaded, so you will have to verify which type you own. There is no difference in quality between the original and this copy. This is a great buy to fix a generator since they can be found on the web for as little as $26.

Magdalena SLATER
Magdalena SLATER
| Dec 05, 2020
The new one is great
5/5

It was my durostar 4000 that had the fuel switch and petcock deteriorated. It was a bit shorter on the top where it connects to the fuel tank, but I was still able to attach it securely after I made sure the petcock was high enough inside the fuel The generator is running well and there are no leaks (I ran it for an hour just to make.

Jaxson Conway
Jaxson Conway
| Jul 22, 2020
The document has been damaged
3/5

The nut was tightened with a wrench while I held it with one hand and installed it. The valve body cracked as I used it to hold on to. A complete waste of time. If you'd like to buy, you'll want to figure out a better way to tighten the screws.

Karsyn READ
Karsyn READ
| Sep 17, 2020

Related Products For Savior Generator Petcock Fuel Shut Off Valve for Predator Generator Fuel Valve Alton Etq Homelite Husky Powermax Powermax Gas Fuel Tank Switch 5.5-16HP 168F 170F 173F 177F 182F 188F 190F(16mm x 1.5mm)