* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Excel Marketing 903 Moss-B-Ware Moss Control

Excel Marketing 903 Moss-B-Ware Moss Control

Excel Marketing 903 Moss-B-Ware Moss Control
$ 14.99

Score By Feature

Based on 29 ratings
Packaging
5.59
Giftable
5.70
Delivery
5.23
Customer service
5.27

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The MATSON Companies

Questions & Answers

Is this a weed killer you can use on your lawn?

According to the can, it is suggested that the product should be rinsed off immediately if it comes in contact with flowers, shrubs, or lawns.

In what form does this product have its active chemical ingredient?

Inorganic sulfur sulfate of zinc

Selected User Reviews For Excel Marketing 903 Moss-B-Ware Moss Control

I couldn't get it to It is difficult to handle because the product clumps up
3/5

In addition, it had little to no effect on the heavy moss build-up in my shed The purchase has left me more disappointed than I could have imagined.

Valentin Salas
Valentin Salas
| Nov 03, 2020
You can now open the container
3/5

From the box, water was leaking out. It is a good idea to open outdoors so that the floor does not get contaminated by white powder.

Yareli Best
Yareli Best
| Feb 18, 2021
Ordering from this company is not a good idea
5/5

My purchase was great, but I gave it a duct tape shot and powder all over my bag when I received it.

Mary Lara
Mary Lara
| Nov 23, 2020
Item was damaged and all the contents of the box were all over the ground, and the instructions on how to use it were damaged so there was no way to follow them
3/5

Very disappointed. I couldn't return the packaging because it was damaged so badly.

Amirah CHAMBERLAIN
Amirah CHAMBERLAIN
| Mar 08, 2021
I like what I read
5/5

To finish the remaining structure, I purchased this. A heavy moss infestation was encountered, at first I tried dissolving the cans in water and spraying them on the roof, this removed all the moss on that section, after one application. Spray was the recommended amount, and no overspray took place.

Kelly Banks
Kelly Banks
| Jan 25, 2021
This is moss- The Ware Moss Control product
5/5

I have received exactly what I was promised by this product. Directly from the shaker container, I applied it as a powder As far as I can tell, there is no caking. In my case, I have used powdered dosage based on guesswork, and effectiveness has varied depending on the surface where the moss was growing. In terms of results, it took a little longer on the blacktop, but they were achieved.

Julius Soto
Julius Soto
| Feb 10, 2021
The effects of the drug are slow-acting You could use it if you wish
3/5

Review of other products led me to buy the product. The following two methods are available for applying Spray and direct sprinkle the mixture into the liquid. It was impossible for me to sprinkle, as the cake was solid. I used that on the driveway for a small area. I could not get the powder fine enough to dust, so I sprayed it instead. I have not noticed any noticeable difference on my roof or driveway so far (2 weeks). After bleach on the driveway, the dirt stayed clean, so we used Moss Away on the driveway. It worked okay, but we are still going to try another product and see whether it will work The product has a short-term effect on me, so I thought about giving it one star, but I want to see what its long-term results are.

Ruth Glenn
Ruth Glenn
| Sep 14, 2020
There was a definite benefit to this
5/5

Following purchases of a few different products, it seemed to be working quite well Here are the results of my Moss B Ware experiment. My small brick patio was covered with it after it was dissolved in water. During 8 months it kept the moss at bay by killing it within days. I have noticed a little more moss now that it is fall, so I am purchasing another canister so I can continue using it in the future. In the evening, the bricks were coated with a thin white film (which went away after each rain). The moss between the bricks makes me uncomfortable, so I'd rather look at the white film residue.

Catalina Randolph
Catalina Randolph
| Jun 24, 2021

Related Products For Excel Marketing 903 Moss-B-Ware Moss Control