* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige

Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige

Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige

$ 127.25

Score By Feature

Based on 749 ratings
Easy to install
8.68
Easy to assemble
8.52
Sturdiness
7.46

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

This 55-gallon tank is large enough to fit most vehicles
This sleek flat back square is the perfect fit for any space in your
The injection molded parts ensure it will always look as new as the day it was molded
This product comes with all brass standard size spigots, extension hoses, powder coated steel screens, and child-locking screws no base is necessary.

Questions & Answers

Based on the 55-gallon capacity, what would be the most accurate estimate of how much of it is Do you have a 50 gallon capacity (between the spigot and overflow hose)?

For us to access the spigot well, we had to lay blocks under it. As the screen on top is at the same level as the overflow, it is at the same level as the overflow. In general, you're right on the mark with your estimation.

Would you consider the spigot to be of good quality and of a good height?

A very high level of quality is evident in the faucets. My surprise was great. It is decently tall, but it would be even better if it were an inch or two taller. Although I am very happy with the overall quality, it could be better.

If I connect a garden hose to the spigot, will I have enough water pressure? I apologize for the dumb question, but just to be clear can we have e-mail addresses?

There is no way I can tell. There were ten forms to fill out Using milk jugs from the rain barrel, fill 12 gallon jugs. I could not take a garden hose to it because it was not full and too much pressure was present. There was about a half-inch or one-inch of water in the rain barrel, if this

What are the instructions for removing the lid?

Definitely, you can take off the lid. Attached with screws, it is attached to the wall. The barrels you are buying are the best investments. As of yet, I have not used our own water for the flower gardens. The barrels seem to fill up so quickly.

Selected User Reviews For Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige

This is a great value and a great function
5/5

Having placed an order for my fifth rain barrel today, this is my third year using the Enviro rain barrels. Having my gutters and downspouts in this configuration is a perfect match for this design. Especially the concave top of the barrels catches water well, and is extremely sturdy and well designed. Concrete blocks are propped up on both sides of each barrel. As a result of the rain in Florida, the gutter end caps had overflowed and the fascia had been damaged, so we just cut them off and let the water run Four barrels are stacked in a square, and I will link them at the top with shorter pieces of the overflow pipe that comes with each Since a downpour can fill these four barrels in 10 minutes, I purchased four Wayne 66000-series rain barrels in order to divert water to my garden quickly In WyN1 1 we have the following. In reserve is the other. is attached to a 50 foot hose that drains slowly to various stops throughout During the summer, I keep mosquito repellent in As long as the barrels are in a gravel water retention pit away from the house (part of my rain garden), there is no problem with leaking. I easily remove the barrels at the end of the rainy season and box them up for storage once they have dried.

Raymond Braun
Raymond Braun
| Oct 21, 2020
It is a huge issue that leaks occur! The update for 12/4/18 has been made
3/5

On the bottom of the second barrel there is a crack. This brand is awful! You should buy any other! Until further notice, the following is current as of The barrel under warranty still has two years left. In spite of this, Enviro World has not responded to any of our communications. I urge you to stay * * *Update 4/19/18 * Their product is not guaranteed by them. As soon as the fall came around, I drained all of the water and stored it My attention was caught by a large crack at the bottom of the barrel today after closing the faucets to begin the new season. As a result, water leaks out of the barrel when it It has been one year since I have used it and it has been absolutely If you purchase this product, I recommend buying another brand. This leaks from the top, no matter how tightly you screw it down. The plastic tube attaches to the barrel at one side, which causes it to leak. The first time you fill it up and inspect it, you won't know any of this. Of course, now that it has 50-100 gallons in it, you may see some changes in it. Despite the fact that it has three or four gallons of water inside, it cannot be moved and the settings cannot be adjusted. It would be impossible to jimmy a solution until the rain stops, I empty the barrel in already soggy ground, and see what sort of solution I can come up with.

Rosalee Newman
Rosalee Newman
| Sep 13, 2020
An initial happy time, a year down the road, The item was a huge hit with me when it first came out
3/5

I really liked how easy it was to set up, that it's functional, what I needed, etc. This has been damaged by water in less than a year since I ordered it. The advice I received was to make sure it was on a base and to dump it out when necessary. I have to go buy a new one in order to replace this one! In the end, I wasted my money on something that I won't use for over a year.

Fiona Chase
Fiona Chase
| Apr 17, 2021
I am disappointed
3/5

We have two of these, one from last year and one from There is no water in the older one even though it has rained as much as it should since there must have been a leak during the winter. Even though this rain barrel seems to be in bad shape, our other rain barrel, which is a different brand, continues to work fine. I purposefully bought rain barrels that could handle winter in Wisconsin. So, I discovered an uneven crack on the bottom of a barrel that is 1 year old. There was a leak, but I sprayed something that stops leaks, and the water has been holding. There is, however, no water coming out of BOTH faucets. Two of them leak, refuse to shut off, and the third doesn't let water in.

Wesson Church
Wesson Church
| Dec 20, 2020
This is known as bait and switch and false There is a statement on the website stating that the fittings are brass
3/5

We all know the cheap asses pieces of plastic that are typically used to bait and switch.

Saint Curtis
Saint Curtis
| Jul 09, 2020
This was one of the best purchases I made in Rain barrels with slanted tops and fine mesh screens in the center were the only ones I found with the ability to filter out even the smallest The two barrels I bought are pictured below
5/5

After I received the barrels, I got them both set up right in time for a little rain. We were able to set them up very easily. My house is in a high drought area, and I am glad I am not obliged to use city water to water ornamental flowers and some grass. A food garden will be set up once I purchase two more. I would like to thank Enviro World for your support!.

Trenton Goldstein
Trenton Goldstein
| Mar 14, 2021
I absolutely love this rain barrel, it's well made and it's The purchase was one of the best I have made
5/5

The assembly should only take five minutes. Until August, when the rain stops, I live in Florida, where it rains a lot. My intention was to get something that would allow me to store water in the off-season to save some money on the water bill. My assumption was that it would fill over time in the rainy season. I could then use it in the future. As soon as the first storm hit, it was filled! That's not funny at all. There is so much rain coming from the gutter I can't believe it. I am really thinking about getting another one! No matter which way you slice it, it In addition to the overflow hose, there are many other features that are essential. A well-designed tap and it is nice that it is higher on the wall So I can put stuff under it without having to stand it up, and debris at the bottom is kept from coming out of That would look great in my yard as well It has a good size of 2 inches. This is a 5' x 2' space. In 3 and 5, you give the number '5. The tallest person in the room is 5 ft. It's pretty light weight until it's full of water, of course.

Kennedy Vaughan
Kennedy Vaughan
| Apr 13, 2021
I was hoping for a better outcome
3/5

The customer reviews for this particular product were above average. I had been hoping that it would last longer than two seasons. I would drain the unit completely after each season by removing the lid and turning the barrel upside down. In this case, I would reinstall the cover and cover the entire unit with a waterproof tarpaulin. Any water, no matter how minute, would freeze and expand, causing potential damage. I would perform this annual ritual every year to prevent potential damage. As well as the flat stone stand, the unit was placed year-round on top of which it was placed for maximum stability and support. Yet exactly two seasons in, the bottom of the unit has cracked completely along one of its borders. In my opinion, the unit must have passed its warranty after two years, but I'm (still) waiting for.

Brynn Mora
Brynn Mora
| May 16, 2021

Related Products For Enviro World EWC-10 FreeGarden Rain Barrel, Beige