* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Canon Office Products HS-1200TS Business Calculator

Canon Office Products HS-1200TS Business Calculator

Canon Office Products HS-1200TS Business Calculator
$ 14.29

Score By Feature

Based on 561 ratings
Easy to use
9.28
Easy to read
9.33
Value for money
8.38

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Formula for calculating profit margin
Tax calculation that is both quick and easy
Invalid square root, invalid sign change, and invalid memory key
The design is attractive and metallic
This is a 12 digit number

Questions & Answers

Could you please give me the dimensions? There were some buyers who pointed out that the description was incorrect?

The Canon HS-A500 offers a wide variety of features, including a There are 4 buttons on the 1200TS calculator. The product is 8 x 6 inches (W). A dimension of 7 (L) by 1 is given. In (H), repeat the sentence.

Can you buy it in more than one language The following steps will help you review your If you press up/down, what will you see if you look at each value and operation)?

Thank you for reaching out! As a result of its development, Displays are single line and do not have review options on the 1200TS. This might be of help to you.

With how many memories is it possible?

This Canon HS-90 digital camera One number can be stored in the memory of the 1200TS Portable Display Calculator. It's my pleasure to assist!

It is decorated with a ribbon, isn't it?

I won't recommend it, it's just a calculator, not an adding machine. I had one for less than a year and I was disappointed.

Selected User Reviews For Canon Office Products HS-1200TS Business Calculator

Doesn't know how to do math in elementary school! In six months, he will be dead! This is junk! The basic rule in mathematics is to round up at a place value of five or more, and to round down at a place value of All values are rounded up in this calculator
3/5

When 4 decimal places are added to 6*28, a result of zero is obtained. 3 and 0 should be set. A value of one, 215 is set to In a case where there are no decimals, it claims to have an answer of In the face of such a basic error in programming, any sixth-grader would understand the consequences While this is an error that any good grader should catch, it begs the question of what else may be going on. It's true that Canon makes decent printers and cameras, but I will never purchase another calculator from them! I would like to add this Even when the calculator is in direct sunlight for hours, it still will not turn on six months later. The object not only does not follow math rules, but it also has a physical flaw.

Alaya Castaneda
Alaya Castaneda
| Oct 13, 2020
It's a Canon at its finest Number crunching at its best
5/5

A friend said calculators are anachronisms. The answer is, of course, yes. A rotary dial land line and an electric typewriter are also obsolete technologies. My 1911 crank phone is still receiving calls, so I guess it's also. You need a calculator to make sums in a checkbook or in other mundane math or even mathematical calculations. The Canon HS-49 is the perfect tool for that I can now perform calculations which are more accurate than anything I will ever need to perform in the future. Think of how useful this little number cruncher is at such a low price with far less weight and significantly faster speed than any old-fashioned calculator. It would have been nice if I saved my Friden Rotary Chutanga - Chuck the ear plugs calculator and place them in your ears. In comparison to before, my desktop weighs less now. The Comptometer has long been gone, and I miss its door stopping abilities. Last time I used a Canon calculator, it did not have the multiple functions nor did it have decimal capability Using it wore it out, but it still functions. With the new Canon, you'll enjoy the solar battery and other useful features. Since many of these features are of little use if the keyboard does not respond to the user properly or if the amount of time spent doing so is too long, they are of little use. I purchased an excellent handheld calculator from Canon as well as an excellent printer from Canon. Since the Canon is handy, I rarely use the full capabilities of my desktop calculator, even though my computer has the entire universe of calculations at my disposal.

Landen HARTLEY
Landen HARTLEY
| Jan 27, 2021
A little disappointed! (Revised) "More than" The input number kept dropping
3/5

(Revised from an earlier review). In January 2020, I only started having number "1"! Over the past year, I have seen the problem get worse. To tabulate a list of numbers, I do not want to have to repeat myself in my mind to make sure the numbers are entered correctly each time. Errors in calculations can easily cause serious problems. It is a hobby I am using so I do not wish to spend a great deal of money on it. Perhaps I will still have to do it anyway after this. The product is not as good as I'd like. The number inputs are occasionally dropped. I thought the container would be smaller, but it turned out to be larger than expected.

Whitney Harvey
Whitney Harvey
| Apr 29, 2021
Iconography, Printers, and Printing Solutions, Canon One of the fastest business calculators ever made is the 1200TS
5/5

There is nothing I like more than No matter how many I own over the years, this little rascal is the best. It had no batteries to change, it had a solar panel but still had a battery so it still had the function of charging the internal battery. I was blown away by how easy it was to operate. It even has an automatic tax + and a tax - feature The built-in auto function is not included. My favorite is the buttons, as they don't even require any pressure to push, almost as if you were waving your finger over them. One of the greatest features of the calculator is its ability to display up to 12 digits at a time with auto punctuation, commas, and periods once you set the decimal point. Even the cheap price of this beauty is worth it because of its tax key. You have no idea how amazing it is. You may wish to hit the tax + plus key, enter the amount of taxes in your area, and hit the tax + plus There is no end to the tax program. Simple as that. A built-in memory system is used for all memory functions. Desk top calculators of this size are perfect for use at your desk. These are not the cheap-looking black plastic models you used to see. In addition to being light, colorful, and offering a wide screen at a slight angle, this product also features a compact design and a lot of easy controls. Those keys are large enough to fit comfortably in a man's hand. The columns are evenly spaced without any In order to avoid slipping, the unit is equipped with two rubber pads on the front. With the built-in top mounted solar screen, I keep my unit on a shelf with little light and do not have any problems with solar charging. What I paid for this calculator is five times as valuable as what it is now. This is one for the ages.

Elise Bonner
Elise Bonner
| Aug 14, 2020
It is no longer possible to use the keys
3/5

Most of the keys on the calculator don't work anymore and I use it at most a few times per month. There is a lot of frustration involved. It is true that calculators are rather inexpensive now, but I have never had a calculator with keys that have been damaged so quickly. My favorite Canon products tend to be high-quality and I tend to choose them because I appreciate the quality. It looks like I'll have to change this way of thinking.

Darius Thomas
Darius Thomas
| Feb 27, 2021
This works perfectly for my father, who is elderly
5/5

It was a struggle for my dad to use his small calculator because he had trouble seeing the numbers or hitting them correctly. As a result of reading reviews, I thought the feedback was excellent, so I purchased it for his birthday. Since he has arrived at this conclusion, he doesn't have any mathematical errors when balancing his checkbook anymore. A large keypad and large numbers make the numbers easy to read.

Gabrielle Brennan
Gabrielle Brennan
| Dec 29, 2020
Calculator for business that is exceptional
5/5

It has features similar to those found on printing adding machines, and is an excellent business calculator. It is a huge improvement over the toggle buttons to be able to change the decimal, rounding, margin, and memory settings. It is another upgrade over almost every other calculator on the market to have 12 digits. I am new to the profit margin and grand total functions, but they do make calculations much faster for me. My next step is to build a solar cell to replace the device that will be charging the battery. The feature of tax and the ease of use in setting it up convinced me to purchase this one. In addition to being much larger than similar calculators, it is also pretty rugged, so it can handle quite a bit of abuse. I tried similar, cheaper models and they lasted 3 months before the battery & power pack died There is a problem with the solar cells, causing the display not to work The cost of this model is worth the extra few dollars but it is better than the others. Thanks to this calculator, I expect to use it for years to come.

Colette Parker
Colette Parker
| Apr 10, 2021

Related Products For Canon Office Products HS-1200TS Business Calculator