* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin

Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin

Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin

$ 23.00

Score By Feature

Based on 33 ratings
Comfort
9.60
Value for money
9.90

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

violins with a 1/8 or a 1/4 inch string
Purple color with a fun twist
The height and width of this chair can be adjusted
The design is simple, functional, and it is made from the highest-quality materials
A comfortable chair

Questions & Answers

Can this be made to fit ?

There isn't a way to make it There will be too much space between the shoulder rest and the shoulder.

What is the collapsible model like?

The item is not collapsible, so it will not fit properly in the The sleeve can be easily taken off and put back on when necessary.

Selected User Reviews For Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin

Love that this is something the child can grow into as they grow
5/5

The quality is high and the comfort is excellent. It is only a challenge for the child because they cannot put it on and take it.

Sebastian Blanchard
Sebastian Blanchard
| Mar 06, 2021
Purple is not the color of royalty
3/5

The "purple" one in the advertisement made me think I was going to get I was buying it for my daughter who preferred a black shoulder rest, but it will still function just fine.

Emma Booth
Emma Booth
| Oct 27, 2020
I love it! It is a wonderful product! I am extremely satisfied!
5/5
Brynn Villarreal
Brynn Villarreal
| Feb 02, 2021
The color seemed cool to her and I believe it motivated her to do what she needed to do
4/5

The CD was purchased for my 5-year-old daughter, who is taking fiddle lessons in her Irish dance school. If you call it a violin in front of her, don't do it! I found that the product went beyond my expectations, and that it was simple, yet effective. I found it helpful to show my daughter where she should place her fingers and how to stand properly when playing. I think the color inspired her to play more and I think it helped motivate her to do so. While she still enjoys playing, she now feels that she has become a professional. My local retailer almost charged me $40 for a black one, so I was lucky to find this one online for a fraction of that. The product arrived a day before it was supposed to.

Kaylee Herman
Kaylee Herman
| Apr 21, 2021
The book is without a doubt a good one
5/5

Violinists of a young age often have a difficult time finding a suitable shoulder rest The majority of shoulder rests have too high a height, creating a larger set of problems than they were intended This is the shortest posture rest I've found to date, making it an excellent choice for the office or the home. I made it. It is without hesitation that I recommend this one to my young students in need of a shoulder rest.

Arya Shea
Arya Shea
| Nov 27, 2020
Installation is easy I found this to be very helpful
5/5

My daughter, who is six years old, loves this item because it makes it easier for her to hold her violin correctly. I was able to attach it easily, and it appears to be quite helpful. I don't know if it's because of the lessons or because she's practicing more, but she's playing songs now instead of making noise. I love her violin more than ever before.

Valeria Palmer
Valeria Palmer
| Mar 28, 2021
Gorgeous color
5/5

I love it. Especially when it comes to Kun, he never disappoints. It's been my good fortune to use Kun shoulder rests for years. The addition of purple has made my six look even better It is more popular with 10 year olds.

Averi Chung
Averi Chung
| Jun 29, 2021
The quality of the product is great and the color is very appealing to my daughter
5/5
Naya AHMED
Naya AHMED
| Feb 16, 2021

Related Products For Kun Original Mini Purple Shoulder Rest for 1/8-1/4 Violin