* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Dravon Plastic Occluding Tube Clamp (Hemostat) - 1 Each / Each

Dravon Plastic Occluding Tube Clamp (Hemostat) - 1 Each / Each

Dravon Plastic Occluding Tube Clamp (Hemostat) - 1 Each / Each
$ 6.89

Score By Feature

Based on 188 ratings
Customer service
8.64
Value for money
8.78
Packaging
8.81
Giftable
8.88

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Caring for your body's health
Caring for your body's health

Questions & Answers

What about a 1/2" silicone tube that is very flexible? Will they clamp it off? Trying to see if the jaws open wide enough for a tube of this size?

This tube that will be used for the supra pubic catheter bag is clamped off. In other words, that is about 1/2 inch

Selected User Reviews For Dravon Plastic Occluding Tube Clamp (Hemostat) - 1 Each / Each

For 'Light Duties', it is okay
3/5

Buying these clamps is to use in clamping the end of my long hose I also used this tube (feeding/drainage tube) when adding an extra extension in my port, and I changed it after that So meds pushed through my intestinal tube wouldn't drain out of my stomach, the tube was flipped into my stomach I had to wait until I could get the J-tube A new tube is in place. The girl I grew up with This tube is a fairly small French size (16fr), so I selected a lighter plastic since it wouldn't bruise, and I don't want to use a metal because I didn't want to risk puncturing it with metal. After using these for a few times, I started to notice that the little teeth seemed to wear down after a while. They simply don't As a result, when I use these, I must hold them together with a twist tie to keep them secure. If the tube was smaller or lighter, they could probably handle the job, but this was going to be a heavy-duty job that would destroy them.

Kaia Romero
Kaia Romero
| Feb 20, 2021
It can be used as a replacement feeding tube valve
5/5

This is what we needed for a third hand when changing feeding tubes' valves.

Ila Costa
Ila Costa
| Mar 12, 2021
In case you're planning to use them, don't buy First use of the product led to a broken product
3/5

In my work as a nurse in the intensive care unit, I was looking for something that would not break my budget. Stainless steel is the way to go. This is not a recommended product!.

Amira Gallegos
Amira Gallegos
| Oct 19, 2020
I am in love with My 5 year old is rambunctious so I got these to clamp the Central line and keep him safe
5/5

I have a few scattered around. There is one in the A backup is in my purse and a spare is in my emergency.

Miriam Wagner
Miriam Wagner
| Mar 12, 2021
The best friend of my brother has a huge tumor on his neck (in the form of cancer)
4/5

Besides having a huge tumor on his neck (cancer), my brother's best friend has cancer on the back of his tongue, so eating is extremely difficult for him. a result, he is 6 feet tall and weighs 113 pounds, which makes him look like he lived in a concentration camp. It was put in as a G- So that he can be fed bolusly by bypassing his throat through a feeding tube. You can have leaking tubes if you go to open his tube and attach either a syringe or a gravity bag. When you go to unhook, it's all the more important to have a full stomach. "Pinch it off" seems like the right way to do things, but you will only have one hand to do everything else and it does not work for people without tremendous strength. I had to put a feeding tube in my son's mouth for his first six months. It took him 5 years to have major stomach surgery, and we used a clamp like this. My attempt to get us a clamp from Quorum wasn't successful, I couldn't find them in their inventory, which I found quite astonishing. This was the only one I could find on Amazon, and I hoped they could handle the tube's size. This is a great product! There is only one reason why I gave them four stars rather than five, because although they lock easily, unlocking them is a little tricky. The amount is not great, just a little bit. It is partly because I went for a price that I could afford, and they work so well for that price. It is plastic, and it takes some practice to figure out how to move your fingers to unlock it (don't worry, it doesn't take long). I would purchase these again once I had gotten some practice. Once you know how to use it they work nicely for the price.

Diego Ross
Diego Ross
| Oct 21, 2020
This has been such a help with my Since I have a feeding tube, take medications several times a day, and have a formula pump attached, I must disconnect it
4/5

As I have no clamp for my tube, this tool has been a great alternative to having to close my tube all the way every time. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is that I have arthritis in my hands, and setting the clamp can be a little difficult. You are left-handed.

Gerardo Mullins
Gerardo Mullins
| Nov 25, 2020
That is exactly what we required! It is much easier to use these to insert and remove foley catheters in the body without the worry of piercing the catheter like a metal hemostat
5/5
Marcellus Olson
Marcellus Olson
| Jul 20, 2020
This clamp does an excellent job of A good price for clamping catheter tubing
4/5

Does its job well.

Myla Pollard
Myla Pollard
| Apr 27, 2021

Related Products For Dravon Plastic Occluding Tube Clamp (Hemostat) - 1 Each / Each