* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Chenango Supply Co, Inc. 18-8 USS 3/8-16 Stainless Nylon Insert Lock Nuts Qty 50 Pieces (3/8-16 NYLOCK) Chenango Supply Co, Inc. 18-8 USS 3/8-16 Stainless Nylon Insert Lock Nuts Qty 50 Pieces (3/8-16 NYLOCK)

Chenango Supply Co, Inc. 18-8 USS 3/8-16 Stainless Nylon Insert Lock Nuts Qty 50 Pieces (3/8-16 NYLOCK)

Chenango Supply Co, Inc. 18-8 USS 3/8-16 Stainless Nylon Insert Lock Nuts Qty 50 Pieces (3/8-16 NYLOCK) Chenango Supply Co, Inc. 18-8 USS 3/8-16 Stainless Nylon Insert Lock Nuts Qty 50 Pieces (3/8-16 NYLOCK)
$ 11.30

Score By Feature

Based on 294 ratings
Delivery
9.10
Customer service
9.35
Value for money
9.42
Giftable
9.27

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The stainless steel in the 304 series
This nylon insert enables the nut and bolt to lock onto each other, but yet it can
The USS coarse thread is 3/8-16
Suitable for outdoor use due to its great corrosion resistance
It comes in a box of fifty pieces

Questions & Answers

Do these products come from any particular place?

It's not clear to me. I probably won't find it

Is this hex nut in size able to be fitted onto a bolt with a diameter of 9 mm?

If you are using a 9 mm bolt, you need a 9 mm nut. Even though the 3/8" and 9 mm sizes are similar, they are still different sizes.

Does this bolt head have a 9/16 inch diameter?

In the industry, the standard head size for a 3/8" bolt is 9/16". Bolts with a 1/2" head have a 5/16" thread, those with a 1/4" thread have a 7/16" thread.

When it comes to 4 inch and 5 inch bolts, what percentage of the distance between the threads is threaded?

The threading of both sizes is equal to one inch.

Selected User Reviews For Chenango Supply Co, Inc. 18-8 USS 3/8-16 Stainless Nylon Insert Lock Nuts Qty 50 Pieces (3/8-16 NYLOCK)

A soft touch
3/5

I have found stainless steel to be among the cheapest on the market. When it was cross threaded, I was able to get a nut halfway on. As a result, I had to cut it off with a reciprocating saw since I could not back it off with an impact gun. My bimetal blade was being used to cut through stainless steel, so I thought I would be there a while. I was able to cut it in less than three seconds with the blade. It would have been harder for cold steel to defeat a hot one. My opinion is that this is pretty sad.

Savannah Nixon
Savannah Nixon
| Feb 27, 2021
This OLD rolling stool has been given a new lease of life
5/5

Voici a summary It used to be the The new wheels on my tool chair are quiet and smooth, unlike the old ones which were hard and noisy. This SL nut was used for their installation. Among the advantages It is good to know that the threads are properly cut and the fit is good. The cons are The no. Listed below are some related items The MySit Casters Wheels are three in number The threaded stem on this TPR caster is 3/8" - 8" The sum of 16 x 1 is A set of 4 1/2 inch heavy-duty thermoplastic rubber wheels, rated at 110 pounds each (CasterTPR75_1038EN)* https You can get a smile from Amazon by clicking here. B07X8ZJB73 at www. google. com/products.

Alayna Santiago
Alayna Santiago
| Aug 14, 2020
I'm using them to mount an awning
5/5

They're sturdy, and I like the finish. This is a set of nice and sturdy bolts I'm going to use to mount an awning over my front door and Here in the Midwest, where I live, we often get strong winds, and I need sturdy bolts to prevent my expensive awning from getting damaged by the wind stress. As a result of my careful examination and installation, I am confident these bolts are up to the task In order to make the lock washer stronger, I added a front flat washer and a rear lock washer. )I would buy them.

Elisabeth Hubbard
Elisabeth Hubbard
| Jan 21, 2021
It appears to have operated as expected, and the quality is good enough to satisfy my needs
3/5

To my dismay, even though the order called for two boxes of 25 each (total of 50), both boxes (labelled as containing 25 each) contained only 23 each. During shipping, anything that could be lost during transit was shrink wrapped and sealed in boxes. Don't buy exactly the number you need when you're buying online. It was great when I called Amazon to get it taken care of, but in a time crunch, it could become a major issue.

Julianna Warren
Julianna Warren
| Oct 31, 2020
I would like to thank you for providing such excellent bolts and washers at a reasonable price for my project
5/5

The strength of this particular product was not a factor because those parts were used to hold slats to concrete forms constructing park Stainless steel bolts are what I wanted because they wouldn't rust. However, I have yet to see how durable they are after a couple quick, and the bolts and washers seem to be doing their job without any issues so far.

Cora Cabrera
Cora Cabrera
| Jul 03, 2021
You should know the difference between V
3/5

is the 304th article. Bolts of this type are made from Prior to this, I did not understand the difference between the two. In addition to molybdenum, 316 has other elements "that greatly enhance corrosion resistance, especially in harsh environments like saline or chloride. As you can see, the stainless will not be shiny like in the photo (it does not look like the stainless you are I will be using 304 to construct near the beach, but it is not a good choice for my use. I think you'd be better off with the ones you want (probably) because they are twice as expensive.

Jovanni Finley
Jovanni Finley
| Aug 09, 2020
Thanks a lot! It is machined
5/5

Then welded the threaded rod to the stainless steel It was effortless to thread every nut on. Can you think of anything else I give it five.

Rebecca Garner
Rebecca Garner
| Oct 12, 2020
It seemed like several of the nuts I had gaulded on the threads
3/5

The nuts have gaulded on the threads in some cases, requiring me to use some of the other nuts I had previously. I have only used 2 or 3 of them, two of the nuts would go on the bolt, and one piece would just go on the top of the bolt. It was much more common to have them stick when you tried to take them off than when you put them on with the bolt!.

Leilany Burns
Leilany Burns
| Dec 09, 2020

Related Products For Chenango Supply Co, Inc. 18-8 USS 3/8-16 Stainless Nylon Insert Lock Nuts Qty 50 Pieces (3/8-16 NYLOCK)