* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Corkcicle Air 4-in-1 Chiller, Aerator, Pourer, Stopper

Corkcicle Air 4-in-1 Chiller, Aerator, Pourer, Stopper

Corkcicle Air 4-in-1 Chiller, Aerator, Pourer, Stopper
$ 23.95

Score By Feature

Based on 589 ratings
Value for money
8.88
Easy to use
8.78
Giftable
8.18
Flavor
8.51

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The unique freezing gel keeps your whites cold and cools down your reds to room temperature
Any wine can benefit from built-in aerators, which enhance its aromatic profile
Pouring the liquid is easy thanks to the easy pour spout
The container is made of BPA-free plastic and made with

Questions & Answers

If the corkcicle is kept in the freezer for a long time, how long can it be stored?

Leaving the corkcicle to freeze for months at a time is a routine for me.

Are these likely to work with Champagne and Sparkling wine bottles, which have a wider neck?

Featuring a 7/8" diameter cork, the Corkcicle Air Wine Chiller and Aerator holds a gallon of wine. As the cap is designed to fit a standard wine bottle, it would not fit on a larger mouth.

Have any of these products ever gotten into the wrong hands? There was a report of a "wine chiller" that had leaked silicon from the inside. Would anyone be able to tell me which one experienced this incident?

I have never had a leak from my bottle, but it has frozen up completely so that I could not pour wine out of it. There will not be another purchase of this kind from me.

Could you please tell me how long it takes for this to chill a room temperature (at least 75 degrees) red to an acceptable temperature with this equipment? Is that okay?

Around 60 degrees Fahrenheit is the optimal temperature for serving reds. As Corkcicle states (and I agree with them), it takes between 15 and 20 minutes to cool a room temperature red down to 60 degrees Fahrenheit.

Selected User Reviews For Corkcicle Air 4-in-1 Chiller, Aerator, Pourer, Stopper

This is not up to the standards of Corkcicle
3/5

It doesn't live up to the high standards of their other products, even though I am a huge Corkcicle fan. My initial reaction was one of admiration, since it performed exactly as it The wine will bleed into the ice-filled vessel after one week, making it difficult to distinguish where it belongs. The bleeding is based on the premise that it is a two-way phenomenon, so I will not drink wine that has been ended up throwing it away embarrassed at the waste of $25 and the disappointment I felt from Corkcicle!.

Lorelai Neal
Lorelai Neal
| Sep 01, 2020
The Corkcicle makes the wine
5/5

I received my Corkcicle as a gift over a year ago. So I put it in a closet since I wasn't too enthused by the looks. Age is an issue as well. The first time I tried it, I was amazed at how much different the taste of my red wine was. As a result, the so-so red wines tasted almost as good as the excellent red wines. However, then something strange happened, the freezing core started to turn pink. My first call was to the company concerning any potential health issues. The first reply was that everything was fine, and the second response was that I would send you a replacement, no complaint here, very satisfied with the goods I am giving two of them as gifts under the Christmas tree.

Liana Hoover
Liana Hoover
| Nov 11, 2020
The quality of the product was disappointing
3/5

I love the idea of the Corkcicle, but it's a shame it couldn't work out. Although it is very cheap to buy, it can last only for a short time and needs to be replaced twice a year, Since the cork part of the table comes apart after a few weeks, I am not confident that regular glue will hold it together. Two of them I bought in 2019 and 2020 and they had separated from the cork part and no longer work as they are constantly falling off. It would be easier to go back to the sterling rod and aerator spout in one for $12. . . . Thank you for your interest in our services. I would gladly go back to your product if this problem were to be fixed.

Natalia Horne
Natalia Horne
| Jul 10, 2021
Simply put, it's a little bit different
3/5

It's all good. I bought this as a replacement for the original corkcicle I lost. It pales in comparison with It is the "4-" It's just a marketing ploy to market "1 aerator. ". I find the concept of pouring wine through the cork to be Place the corkcicle back in the bottle after you have poured your glass(es) and placed the corkcicle back in. I thought of it as those blue chiller packs you use for lunch boxes or coolers, but for wine. It's a neat gift for someone special and does work for a little while. Ours got destroyed in the freezer, though. In July, I bought the product. In November, the chain broke. Keeping your already chilled wine chilled is KEY to keeping it fresh. This version is a lot more fragile than the original. It DOES NOT chill down a warm bottle of wine. "Aeration" is a term for a smaller stem at the top that is more prone to breakage, as stated in other reviews. In our case, though the liquid inside expanded to much and burst, our stem is still intact. I included a few photos to illustrate where the corkcicle failed and what the area around the cork aeration looks like. Overall, I think it's okay. The original would be easier to find if you could locate it. It is best to purchase the original if you can find it. There isn't much to be gained from.

Van Yoder
Van Yoder
| Apr 19, 2021
As I said, it was great at one time
3/5

I had the original one before it had the air circulator, and it worked When I saw it at a wine shop for about 40 dollars, I knew I wanted one but wasn't willing to pay the price. I looked it up (while in the store) on Amazon and ordered it immediately. It worked great but the top part of the cork material fell off which I was a little upset about because I really liked the product. In the past, I got a lot of compliments on it when I had friends over (which is often) and they would usually order one when we were drinking wine. Unfortunately, that doesn't happen anymore since it doesn't look as good without.

Harlow Mejia
Harlow Mejia
| Aug 10, 2021
I love how easy it is to drink outdoors
5/5

Lambrusco or Prosecco seems to do the trick - but I have not tried them yet. It has never been used with bubbles, so I'm unsure how it fares Although whites remain cold after dinner, roses and other flowers remain warm.

Isabela CHARLTON
Isabela CHARLTON
| Aug 12, 2021
It did not turn out to be as practical as I thought It did not turn out to be as practical as I thought Furthermore, it doesn't chill very much if you have less than 1/2 the bottle, so if it is not full of chilling oil, you won't see the results
3/5
Noe BYRNE
Noe BYRNE
| Feb 28, 2021
What a neat idea! It was also a good gift
5/5

Instead of the usual bottle of wine, this is an excellent hostess gift instead of the usual gift of wine - if anyone drinks white wine, this is a great tipple for them. It's been my pleasure to give so many away, and everyone has been raving about it The one I have is awesome The cork one is the cheapest and the other colors are different in price. That does not make any sense to me, the cork one is the cheapest & other colours are more expensive The nicest one, I think.

Emery Schmidt
Emery Schmidt
| Nov 10, 2020

Related Products For Corkcicle Air 4-in-1 Chiller, Aerator, Pourer, Stopper