* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black

Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black

Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black
$ 28.94

Score By Feature

Based on 1,997 ratings
Light weight
6.91
Giftable
5.64
Easy to remove
5.85
Easy to use
5.64
Sturdiness
5.24
Durability
3.74

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

EASY AND FAST - Excellent time-saving features. A single pull of the lever uncorks any size wine bottle in less than 3 seconds, with easy cork extraction.
A highly ergonomic handle provides optimum comfort and control while using the product.
Built to stand the test of time with hardened polycarbonate, metal, and nylon.
With a foil cutter, non-stick coated spiral, and a 10-year warranty, this model is suitable for use at home. The perfect gift for the wine lover in your life!

Questions & Answers

Would you be able to provide steps to open my package?

You can open a wine bottle by placing the bottle in the opener, then pulling up on the handle. I like how easy it is

The metal used in this is polycarbonate, as you describe it as "strong." Why is that so important?

It's a misnomer to call it metal. A polycarbonate is a plastic but it is extremely solid and nearly indestructible.

Is there a stand included with this model?

I am Filament Brands, and I welcome you to our website. The W6004 Original Rabbit Corkscrew is something that you might be interested in. You can use this model as a stand provided that the case can be used as a stand. If you have any other concerns or questions, please give us a call at 866-650-0303. It is 843. The hours of operation are 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Monday through Friday Our production support team is available to email at [email protected] from 5pm MST onwards. I am inquiring

What kind of foil cutter does it come with?

I am Filament Brands, and I welcome you to our website. Please let me know if you have any questions about our With this model, a foil cutter is included and the product is covered by a 10-year If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call us at 866-261-4454. It is 843. I am available from Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm in 3905 Our production support team is available to email at [email protected] from 5pm MST onwards. I will respond to your inquiry as soon as I can

Selected User Reviews For Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black

In no way does this rabbit resemble the Original Rabbit
3/5

It used to be a beautiful item - the original Rabbit Thankfully, the heft, solidity, and fun of these tools is still present. The material has changed, the shape has changed, and the quality has changed, too. Even if it hadn't arrived broken, I still would have enjoyed it Compared to the previous version, this version is really, really bad. The test passed.

April Sellers
April Sellers
| Jul 04, 2021
Rabbits are one of the worst pets I have ever owned
3/5

Rabbits are one of the worst pets I have ever owned. Getting the cork out of the bottle is difficult because the grip handle of this device is a bit small, and I have to constantly jiggle the entire unit and turn it through at least 90 degrees after the screw unit is fully inserted into the cork. When the handle is not twisted, pushing down on it results in the screw retracting the cork is not removed. This is annoying. Rabbits aren't the best though. There are other products out there that work properly and "grab" the cork. It's not like I'm abusing the gadget, but I am most certainly waiting for it to kill the rabbit. In the future, I DO NOT intend to buy this unit.

John BROWNE
John BROWNE
| Mar 03, 2021
I give it five stars
3/5

I love it so much. A standard corkscrew opener kept jamming when I tried to open bottles. It took the Rabbit just a few minutes to solve I've written a review for this new book Several months have passed, and I have one more comment to make. In that it has completely fallen apart on two occasions, it is an absolute disaster. It has taken me a while to put it together each time, but what a disappointment! In the future, I will review it further. It does not work now. This is a waste of time Would you please get back to me as soon as possible The item I purchased does not meet my expectations and I need a refund.

Paxton Sampson
Paxton Sampson
| Oct 17, 2020
It is flimsy
3/5

The first time I used it, I thought it was a bit of a waste of money so I invested in the original Rabbit opener The result of ten years of hard work has left you broke. The Rabbit product looks ok outside the box but is made almost entirely of plastic so is much lighter than a conventional product. When you twist the screw into the cork, it feels like the coating is almost abrasive, since it takes a lot of power. issue is that the entire assembly isn't very rigid, so when you lift the lever to pull out the cork it all bends, the screw accidentally runs off line, and it's nearly impossible to pull it out. While it hasn't broken yet, I am virtually certain that won't last for too long. I have used it four or five times now without incident. It makes sense that the manufacturer would cut corners if this cost a few dollars, but it was $50 and the manufacturer had no choice but to compromise. The product is not to be purchased.

Benicio Cowan
Benicio Cowan
| May 30, 2021
After about ten bottles, the cork no longer came out with the machine
3/5

The procedure appeared to work at first, but then failed. A genuine Rabbit would have been expected to do better. One year ago, I had a knockoff that worked. After it ended, I thought I would try the original, but that wasn't as impressive.

Carmen Ochoa
Carmen Ochoa
| Jun 28, 2021
The one you're looking at isn't worth it- A Rabbit corkscrew and foil cutter that I purchased on Amazon on March 21, 2018 cost me I was surprised that it didn't perform as well as the Houdini I received as a gift five years before
3/5

This was a stiff piece of paper In this case, the top would come off with the pin falling out if the cork wasn't gripped completely. Having read the reviews before purchasing, I wish I had read them first, but the Rabbit was supposedly the best of them all. After reading other reviews, I see we are not alone in our dissatisfaction with the Rabbit. My husband, while hosting a dinner party, had trouble with a cork that broke in half recently. I literally had to cut the screw in half in order to remove the remaining cork in the mouth of the wine bottle. My screw is stuck to the nut and I cannot even remove it to replace it! The Rabbit is supposed to have a 10-year warranty, according to my understanding. I want to get it replaced, but I don't know how I can do so.

Amirah Cooper
Amirah Cooper
| Feb 24, 2021
A huge amount of force is being applied as a result of poor leverage
3/5

These work very poorly right out of the box. I have tried two of them and they both work very poorly right out of the box. Both times, the ratchet that is supposed to lock the corkscrew usually failed to lock in the beginning, and sometimes it failed even after several attempts. Typically the Rabbits were able to lock after pulling up a small lever. Consequently, the lever used for pulling the cork is poor, meaning a lot of force is required. During the first few bottles of my second Rabbit bottle, the handle broke. There have been Rabbets I have used that worked well before, exactly as they should, and with very little effort. This is not the same - there is something wrong with it. This is probably not the best.

Frankie Barker
Frankie Barker
| Oct 04, 2020
This is a great book! You can open bottles of wine professionally The bottle does not have to be held between your knees or struggled! Even though I enjoy drinking wine, I save all my money for wine and I use regular household cleaners You need to hold cork screws to open It does not matter how cheap the cork screws are as long as they don't break
5/5

It was my friend who kept talking about the Rabbit, and she also had the same mindset that As such, when it came time to buy her a birthday present, I knew that this one would be a good choice, because I knew she wouldn't buy it When she received her present, she went straight to use it. She was really excited. I finally ran out of cheap cork screw openers when it was time to open the second bottle and that was the end of my cheap cork screw opening spree! We were astounded at just how easy it was to open a bottle of wine! We don't have to hold a bottle between our knees anymore to remove the cork or break it to get it out. This foil cutter, which is shaped like a oversized bottle cap, is worth using, in part, because it will extend the lifespan of your Rabbit. You're ready for rabbit time! Place the corkscrew opener on top of the bottle, pull the lever back, push it forward so that the screw goes into the cork (whether it is a real cork or plastic) and then pull the lever back to remove it. Using the two Rabbit handles, pull back the lever and push it forward. It looks simple, is easy to do if you don't have a lot of strength, and makes an enjoyable noise, just like when the bartenders open your favorite wine bottle! This Rabbit Original Lever Corkscrew Set was a gift that I bought for myself, as well as many others as presents. My opinion is helpful with your decision process to purchase this item. I hope you have found my perspective to be of assistance to you. You should click the "yes" button if this is the case, and Amazon asks if this review was helpful. We are grateful for your help!.

Haven Hurst
Haven Hurst
| Jul 17, 2020

Related Products For Rabbit Wine Corkscrew with Foil Cutter, 1 EA, Black