* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz

Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz

Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz
$ 50.70

Score By Feature

Based on 32 ratings
Easy to clean
9.53
Craftsmanship
8.08

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

A base with a diameter of 4 inches
A total of 102 filters are needed
This is used to make 8 ounces of liquid
The color of the copper is

Selected User Reviews For Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz

The handle is made of bakelite overmolded brass and the rim of the container is copper-plated aluminum
5/5
Norah Bates
Norah Bates
| Apr 05, 2021
I think that is an excellent It has been 6 months since I started using it
3/5

The tubes never rusted but they might show some blots when they are not cleaned.

Ahmed Villarreal
Ahmed Villarreal
| Dec 06, 2020
I can attach these to all my mugs-they are almost 4 inches tall
5/5
Mekhi Bond
Mekhi Bond
| Apr 24, 2021
Pay what you want, and you'll get what you want
5/5

Copper is one of the best thermal conductive materials that is safe for use, and you're pretty much guaranteed not to burn yourself. As a drip system produces coffee, it is counter intuitive in that it needs a temperature that is considered optimal for steeping in order to extract both oils and flavors, however, by allowing it to rest in an open environment it has a tendency to quickly lose heat. In fact, this drip system is more expensive than most. I would like to point out, however, that this product has a very high construction quality and is more than adequate enough to justify its Take the time to examine the stock photos presented for this product you will see that the lid has a riveted handle. The drip system here is much smaller than in many other A normal cup of coffee contains approximately 8 ounces of liquid, so the product description clearly states this product is intended for 8 ounces of liquid. For a standard cup of coffee, 1 tablespoon of ground coffee per 3 ounces of liquid is used, so you should aim to use at least 3+ tablespoons per cup for this method tablespoon of ground coffee per ounce of liquid. It is a good idea to wet the filter prior to adding your grinds and then to wet the grinds before filling the coffee dripper, so the grinds settle at the bottom more easily. You'll have to work on it a little to get it to.

Cayson Galloway
Cayson Galloway
| Jul 14, 2020
The workmanship was disappointing in the extreme
3/5

The dripper has been used almost every day since it was installed 5 months ago, and I have noticed some erosion of the dripper. There is discoloration around the bolts where the handle is attached, mostly on the back side. The lint could be stuck there because of water, but there is no way to loosen or remove them to complete the drying process.

Jimena Anderson
Jimena Anderson
| Feb 16, 2021
You can't go wrong with this coffee dripper! A pour over coffee is far superior to making it any other way, and you can do it in a snap
5/5

Drippers are very plentiful on the market, and they are configured in many different ways using different kinds of The Kalita dripper is a great product, one of the perks being that they work with standard #2 drippers, which can be found in nearly every grocery store, so life is a little easier for customers. It's beautiful how the copper looks. I love the idea of combining beauty with practicality. It's okay to go There will be no disappointment for you.

Norah Calhoun
Norah Calhoun
| Feb 21, 2021
This is the perfect recipe for 8-inch circles A Melitta cone filter is used for 12 oz of coffee
4/5

Because the Melitta cone filters get good results easily and are readily available, I begin my pourover by using them. does not like to use plastics for cooking, but a ceramic dripper is too fragile to be used on a daily basis. This is the only metal dripper on the market that's designed to fit Melitta cones, as far as I can tell. This might be a bit too small, so I was concerned. I can fit 8 oz of coffee in it and 12 oz barely fits. This is a beautiful product that fits the bill perfectly.

Ember Graham
Ember Graham
| Aug 12, 2020
THE INSIDE IS COATED WITH ALUMINUM
5/5

Despite its health risks, copper is a good metal. This is not the case with aluminum. Thought the inside of the case was stainless but that was not even the case. Please note that the bolts in the 'stainless' dripper by Kalita corrode, so please do not use it.

Juliette Cohen
Juliette Cohen
| Apr 21, 2021

Related Products For Kalita 102 Copper Dripper Coffee Dipper, 8oz