* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Bissell 16131 Pet Boost Oxy Formula for Cleaning Carpets

Bissell 16131 Pet Boost Oxy Formula for Cleaning Carpets

Bissell 16131 Pet Boost Oxy Formula for Cleaning Carpets
$ 5.97

Score By Feature

Based on 8,141 ratings
Easy to use
9.31
Scent
8.58
Value for money
8.38

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Where did it come from? Bottles (16oz) which deliver unique benefits that can be added to any deep cleaning formula to maximize cleaning
It can be used with any UDC/PDC machine or formula
Formula for the Oxy BOOST of your pets

Questions & Answers

Why do all the Boosts differ from each other?

Trysta, that is a great question! With our Boost formulas, we've got four different types working in different ways. In our first step, we have a product called Oxy Boost, which helps to remove older, set-in stains. Our carpet boosters include Renew Boost, which revitalizes carpets while lifting stains from the fibers, Prevent Boost, which prevents stains from getting into the carpet, and Pet Boost Oxy, which cleanses tough pet stains and pet

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this for ?

Yes, I do. Ensure that you read the manufacturer's instructions on the manufacturer's website.

The cleaner is not a full size version, can the cleaner be used in the full size model ?

My full size Bissell cleaner works with this product just

Is wool suitable for this product?

While I have not yet used Boost on wool, I will not hesitate to use it if one of my wool shirts becomes stained.

Selected User Reviews For Bissell 16131 Pet Boost Oxy Formula for Cleaning Carpets

The life saver of the century
5/5

As my cat is the devil and has taken to using my closet as a place to dispose of her pet waste, I have decided to use the Pet Boost in combination with the Bissell stain remover. It has done wonders and her waste has not stained. cat now stands to live a long and happy life.

Mckenna Lyons
Mckenna Lyons
| Jul 10, 2020
Does not leave an unpleasant odor behind
5/5

The dog we have is ten years old and has been having accidents lately. As part of my steam cleaner purchase, I am using this to give it some "oomph". “ First I vacuum up the urine and then I clean it with the steam cleaner. Since cleaning with this product, I have not had a single stain nor an odor. I made use of this product for years and never had odor. Since my dog has accidents, I will keep purchasing this product so long as it is available. I give this a four star rating!.

Caleb Colon
Caleb Colon
| Nov 27, 2020
It delivers great results and is very easy to All stains and discolorations disappeared after I added the ingredients to my Bissell cleaner
5/5

If it's the machine or the formula, then adding this to my Bissell cleaner gets rid of every stain from my pets whether it's because of the machine or the formula. There is no urine stain left.

All urine stains have been It's gone! All carpet stains from previous cleaners have been drawn out. The user interface is very simple and results are great.

Cameron Berger
Cameron Berger
| May 20, 2021
Your jaw will drop when you find out how well it works! In my spotbot with regular detergent I used the boost in a foot traffic area (high traffic for cat accidents), at first it seemed to have no effect, but later I noticed the spot was significantly lighter than the carpet around it, which made me realize how dirty the carpet actually was there
5/5

Due to a lack of my own carpet machine, I had to borrow one, so I used the boost in that to clear up my crop circles! *Be prepared to clean the whole carpet after you use the product. It keeps working after you use it, so be prepared to do so after you clean a spot on the carpet. The light beige color of my carpet is now very close to its original shade, though there are still a few stains set in, but I just completed a thorough cleaning, so I expect these will be gone in a few hours.

Jax York
Jax York
| Sep 13, 2020
It was finally time to get rid of the cat pee smell
5/5

A cat pee smell was evident from the closet up top when I moved into the house. Even a few days later, I could still smell the carpets that I had professionally cleaned. During the pre-selection process, I found this useful When I treated the carpet with the matching shampooing formula I got rid of it ( and it is still gone 2+ months after.

Mallory FORSTER
Mallory FORSTER
| Feb 27, 2021
That's Really What It's All About
5/5

It is my dog's job to take care of him. The same conditions apply to dogs as they do to It is also common to see dogs that bleed when they are injured. There are always going to be unforeseen circumstances. All of that has been done by my dogs. My white carpet became badly stained after a couple attempts to remove the stains from it. Even professional carpet cleaners could not remove some of the stains. After that, I discovered Boost. I first tried it with my rug shampooer, and it worked pretty well. The blood stains I had were old ones that I even tried hydrogen peroxide on (based on Internet I couldn't get anything to work. After re-evaluating my decision, I was ready to re-evaluate When I woke up, I had this ah-ha moment This was a real eureka A few sprinkles of Boost straight out of the bottle worked for me. The stain is not present. There is no watermark to identify it. cannot even see where it was, and I know where it was at all times. You should stock up on Boost if you want to get rid of serious stains.

Cillian Mays
Cillian Mays
| Nov 16, 2020
Keeping carpets clean is a great way to keep a house clean
5/5

The boost I use in my Hoover has never caused problems in the two years I've been using it. I have been able to keep my white carpeting clean and bright with the help of this product. Those are things I would be unable to do without to maintain my carpets. As well as being pleasant to smell.

Jacoby COLES
Jacoby COLES
| Jan 28, 2021
It works like a charm
5/5

There are a lot of really weird pet stains that this product removes from carpets, which is fantastic. We have used it on light grey carpets to remove urine stains (not tested with an UV light), throw-up stains, and soda stains. If you have an older stain that you want to remove, I am not sure how this will work. It works best on fresh stains and I am not sure if it will work on an older stain.

Jayceon Walls
Jayceon Walls
| Apr 22, 2021

Related Products For Bissell 16131 Pet Boost Oxy Formula for Cleaning Carpets