* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

3M Tegaderm Transparent Film Dressing, Picture Frame Style, with Label, 2-3/8" x 2-3/4" - Pack of 20

3M Tegaderm Transparent Film Dressing, Picture Frame Style, with Label, 2-3/8

3M Tegaderm Transparent Film Dressing, Picture Frame Style, with Label, 2-3/8" x 2-3/4" - Pack of 20

$ 10.64

Score By Feature

Based on 1,812 ratings
Easy to use
9.50
Value for money
9.30
Easy to remove
9.32
For sensitive skin
9.18
Adhesion
9.33

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Having a breathable material that is impermeable to liquids, bacteria, and viruses. I would like a picture of A "timeframe" delivery is needed Caregivers prefer to work with this provider. The film adheres securely and is gentle to the skin it is breathable, allowing oxygen to enter the film and moisture vapor to exit it also provides a barrier against external contaminants, while providing extensive The dressings remain intact without leakage, while the 1 and HBV) barrier remains intact.

Questions & Answers

Can you tell me how much is ?

I believe my last order listed 20, so it is best to read through the listing to know how many there are

Do you know if it's latex-free Do you have free time?

That's a very thin piece of plastic, I believe

What is the water resistance of these?

The answer is yes. The earplugs sometimes loosen when I am in the shower for an extended period of time, but as long as they stay in place

Selected User Reviews For 3M Tegaderm Transparent Film Dressing, Picture Frame Style, with Label, 2-3/8" x 2-3/4" - Pack of 20

Holding the CGM in place would be my choice
4/5

I was able to secure my Freestyle Libre with no problems. Knowing I had an extra barrier to secure it to my skin made me feel better. There is enough adhesive on Tergaderm so that it can hold down the device without weighing it down. The batteries can easily be changed every two years When the corners start peeling and the skin oils begin to loosen, it takes 3 days to complete recovery. Compared to the fabric band aids made for CGM devices, this is a lot more convenient than the adhesive band aids that get wet easily and are hard In addition to its many other uses, Tergaderm can also be used as a wound dressing, holding IV lines, etc. Overall, it is a great product.

Maison Richards
Maison Richards
| Jul 21, 2021
The product is very good and works as intended
5/5

The 3M brand is in fact used here (another review disputed They appear to be bulk items bought in bulk from the seller and packaged in smaller batches in ziplock bags at a reasonable price. The ziplock bags appear to be identical to the ones I received from home care nurses, including the item packaging. It was useful for covering an ulcer in an area that was hard to bandage. A long period of medical tape had also caused open sores to develop around the wound over the past several months. All wounds began to heal faster with the use of these products, and they lasted It might have stayed longer. That was the longest time I ever left a piece on in one go. To protect my film, I put a thin layer of glazing under it. The purchase was everything I had hoped for.

Kori Ray
Kori Ray
| Feb 13, 2021
Surprised in a positive way
4/5

Recently, I had to "waste" several medication patches because they came off before they were supposed to. I can't afford to pay more when I have to purchase replacement patches because of this. So I bought these after my doctor suggested that I try tegaderm patches over my medication patches. My experience with it has been quite positive thus far. As compact as I could find that was long enough to cover my patch, I bought it. I really like how well it sticks. There was only one problem for me - I couldn't put it on It's time to fix my medication patch - I have to put it on my butt Thus, it can be awkward to apply the tegaderm patch so that it covers the clear (and hard-to-see) patch of medication. The tegaderm patch has nothing to do with that As time passes, we hope it will get easier.

Archie Terrell
Archie Terrell
| Feb 09, 2021
This product sticks better than bandaids, and you don't have to remove it
5/5

It is as if they were My skin has an allergy to most adhesives, but not to the IV bandage when at the hospital (which is frequently), so I bought these to put over my daily medication patches. As a result, they last for several days, are water resistant, flexible enough to move with your skin, and adhere very effectively, but come off so easy, as if your skin is too thin and sensitive, and prone to having a peeling reaction. Paper tape of a certain type. It is less sticky than paper tape but sticks way better! It is an excellent alternative to bandaids for kids, especially if they have sensitive skin. To secure it with this film, either put gauze over a bandage or rip the padded portion off and secure with this film. The little one did not feel any pain when it was taken It is also a great way to cover bandages while swimming, as well as cuts and open sores. If you have a paper cut or inflamed cuticles from eating crawfish (oh, the Last but not least There is a sensitive skin solution that is actually effective!.

Layton Grimes
Layton Grimes
| Jul 20, 2021
It is the same stuff used by hospitals
5/5

The first time we came across this stuff was when my son was an infant 23 years ago. The goal is to help keep the oxygen cannula on his face in place. There were red marks left on his face by the little pads they typically used for this purpose. Thick and breathable, this material is perfect for outdoor use. A few days ago, our son, who has special needs, developed a scab on his leg. Several months passed before he got rid of it. At the time, he was being treated for something else at the hospital, and when the doctor asked what his problem was, I said Taking three of them home is her way of saying goodbye. It took my son one week to get over the ulcer. My daughter recently got injured and scratched a wound that was itching, inadvertently injuring herself and her skin as a result This is the first step in healing. It's the same kind of stuff hospitals use, so I ordered it from Amazon. This is a book I strongly recommend.

Chana McCann
Chana McCann
| Mar 20, 2021
The pores let oxygen through, but moisture does not
5/5

The fact that these allow oxygen to pass but keep moisture out is really great. The back of the dressing is enclosed in a "picture frame" to prevent it from wrinkling A dressing is applied to the skin after the frame has been removed. My own backside being what I was trying to cover, it would have been easier for me if the frame was a little wider and had a handle sticking out from the beginning so I could find the handle by feeling for it. After folding back the ends a little bit, the problem was solved. There is also a much larger version of these available. It would be nice to be able to choose somewhere in between. It is a 5 out of.

Nova Sawyer
Nova Sawyer
| May 07, 2021
Unlike the one you buy at the store, these aren't the one you buy from It should be noted that they aren't quite as sticky and I'm guessing that since they come in a plastic baggie that they are some Tegaderm that has been "aged"
3/5

They don't stick as well as the ones I get from Medtronic or a real store and aren't as good at sealing off moisture as the ones that I get from the pharmacy or store.

Paula Callahan
Paula Callahan
| Apr 03, 2021
You can use this treatment on nasty pimples if you're a lady! You might not think this is possible, but this thin, clear film is perfect for those horrible pimples that are oozing or taking a long time When I had leftover tegaderm after some surgery, I learned that it was for this purpose
5/5

To apply the film, wash your face, blot it dry, then carefully cut out the proper size (these are 2" x 2") and apply it. Because the paper is thin, you will have to be patient if you want to do this. You will see the wound has healed dramatically the next morning! You could leave it in all day since it is clear, plus depending on where the horrible zit is on your face, you can try applying make up over it. It is no longer oozing, crusty, and angry red after just one or two nights.

Dakota Mays
Dakota Mays
| May 16, 2021

Related Products For 3M Tegaderm Transparent Film Dressing, Picture Frame Style, with Label, 2-3/8" x 2-3/4" - Pack of 20