* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz

Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz

Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz
$ 4.61

Score By Feature

Based on 6,157 ratings
Scent
8.09
Flavor
7.46
Value for money
7.50

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

For recipes that require maple flavor, this is the perfect little jar to keep on hand.
The flavor of maple is strong and clean.
Maple extract made entirely from natural ingredients.
Cookies, cakes, and frostings are easy to make with this flour.
Give baked beans a delicious maple flavor by adding maple syrup.

Questions & Answers

Nutrition labels need to be included on this product. Can you tell me how much carbohydrates and sugar are there in the calorie count?

The difference between 21 and 3 teaspoons is 1. There are 5 fluid ounces in this bottle. It would mean a serving has about 6 calories, and a serving has about 1 sugar. The number of carbs is around 1, and the number of calories is about 4.

Can this be eaten on a Keto diet?

Per 100g serving, there is 30g of sugar. For an entire recipe, you would need maybe a teaspoon (less than 5 grams). Therefore, it would be negligible in total consumption.

Can you tell me if this product contains gluten?

There is no gluten in the maple extract.

In order to make maple syrup that is strong, how much extract is required? Can you recommend a recipe for maple bacon curd? I would like to use it in a maple bacon appetizer. ?

This is what I use for proportions. The chocolate sauce is made with 2 cups raw sugar, 1 cup water, 14 cream of tartar (prevents crystals) and 2 tsp extract. I tried it with white sugar, and it was too one-dimensional, so I used brown sugar instead. I am hoarding my supply of this syrup because I live overseas and the syrup is on the mild side. In the future, I may add one more punch if you desire more maple flavor There are two more teaspoons left.

Selected User Reviews For Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz

It is a fake label
3/5

It is stated on the label that it is pure. However, it says nothing about its purity on the label when it is shipped.

Emmalyn Douglas
Emmalyn Douglas
| Nov 18, 2020
Maple may not be your cup of tea Nothing to speak of in terms of taste
3/5

It is astounding to me how many good reviews I have seen, and I wonder if they are true. Since I have been cooking for a long time, I am very disappointed in this item's lack of taste. There is no flavor of any kind of maple in this. The flavor of Totonac is not noticeable at all. It is a shame that the product is no longer available since it was exceptional The flavor of maple is rich and strong. In addition to Spice House and Alan Tetreault, and King Arthur, I also tried Spice House and this one was better than the others. In terms of next best thing, Spices, Etc. might do. There is maple flavoring in it if you don't mind the propylene glycol in it.

Miley Fritz
Miley Fritz
| Mar 27, 2021
What happened to the flavor? My mistake was not hearing the negative reviews regarding the natural maple extract, as it does not produce any taste at all
3/5

Although it smells wonderful and rich in the bottle, once you add it to a recipe, it has no effect. The ice cream I was making with maple walnut extract called for natural maple extract. I wanted to boost the flavor of this ice cream whilst halving the quantity of maple syrup I use. If I were to use only real maple syrup, it would leave the ice cream too icy. McCormick's Imitation Maple Extract has more flavor than this - I really hate to say it. There's no good reason for that. *For now, I'm going to have to keep looking for a maple extract that actually works and isn't a waste of This is
- The wesselmann family, Deborah Lee.

Mckenna Woods
Mckenna Woods
| Jan 04, 2021
I don't care for the extract, and the packaging is awful
3/5

Now that I've used this extract for a month, I believe it's worth it. Labeling it "maple extract" is misleading, as this seems more like an unflavored pancake syrup than a real maple extract It would also be helpful if the packaging would The product is so sticky that even when placed finger tight (where even the smallest hands could unscrew the lid), it will not open. This product works equally well at room temperature and at the refrigerator's temperature. I've tried everything from heating the lid with hot water to freezing the product to wrapping it in aluminum foil and still nothing works. A man tries to take off the lid with his muscles. The only success so far is to slice open fingers and hands. In the end, I used a pair of pliers to crush the lid (even if I used pliers, I couldn't remove it) and stuck a wine cork in the top. This is the first time I've had this much drama with a cooking product! Once this has been used up, I'll look for The effort is way too much for the little return and the disappointment is way too great. I highly recommend keeping this in mind even if you're desperate.

Pierce Barron
Pierce Barron
| Oct 29, 2020
It is deceptive to label something as such
3/5

It's a deceptive marketing strategy. It doesn't make sense how you can label something "Pure Maple Extract" with the ingredients listed on the bottle reading Maple concentrate is added last, along with alcohol, water, natural caramel color, glycerin, and a natural caramel color. A different ingredient list is displayed on Amazon than It appears on the According to the ingredient list, these are the ingredients Water, maple extract, alcohol, and caramel coloring are natural ingredients. The FDA will be notified of this review, and I am hopeful that they are concerned with truthful advertising and labeling.

Bennett Hutchinson
Bennett Hutchinson
| Jun 24, 2021
Flavor is weak, but alcohol makes up for it
3/5

As much as I don't think it's terrible, since it has a great maple flavor, I certainly am unable to give it a 4 or 5-star rating. The ratio of alcohol to flavor is too high. It takes me two to three tablespoons to achieve a good maple flavor in only a small batch of whatever it is I am flavoring (including maple milk minus all the sugar from real maple I prefer the use of 2 tsp), since I feel both ways have the same flavor. There is no need to always go for more.

Ryann Atkinson
Ryann Atkinson
| Nov 16, 2020
My pancake craving has been satisfied! Since I'm on a low carb diet, there are plenty of options for low carb pancakes, but every sugar-free syrup I've found is filled with nasty ingredients and terrible taste
5/5

I found fiberyum here on Amazon and I mix this maple extract in and it's awesome. This syrup is made from maple leaves. Mapley deliciousness made from super healthy maples! Without it, I doubt I would be able to survive low carb.

Darian Ibarra
Darian Ibarra
| Nov 23, 2020
IF THE PRODUCT HAS NO FLAVOR, YOU MAY NEED TO CHECK OUT ANOTHER product
3/5

There is no maple flavor present at all. YOU DONT HAVE TO LOOK HERE. In addition to the food truck, we own a small business that specializes in chocolate and confections. **I bought this to make a Maple Butter Candied Pecan Fudge in a pinch. Our family has tried several different Olive Nation extracts and most have been satisfactory to us. Unfortunately, this one had a terribly weak flavor that caused me to leave a rating. I must admit though that it smells fantastic when opened. In combination with a cup of pure maple syrup, I used almost half the bottle. The most likely outcome is that we will need to re-do it By the way, it appears that it incorporates another extract into the product. I am amazed that it has received 4 stars and is an Amazon Choice Product.

Augustine Flores
Augustine Flores
| Jun 19, 2021

Related Products For Maple Extract, 4 Fl Oz