* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Nuri Portugese Sardines, Spicy, in Olive Oil 90g Each (Pack of 4) Nuri Portugese Sardines, Spicy, in Olive Oil 90g Each (Pack of 4)

Nuri Portugese Sardines, Spicy, in Olive Oil 90g Each (Pack of 4)

Nuri Portugese Sardines, Spicy, in Olive Oil 90g Each (Pack of 4) Nuri Portugese Sardines, Spicy, in Olive Oil 90g Each (Pack of 4)
$ 24.99

Score By Feature

Based on 200 ratings
Flavor
9.13
Ingredient quality
7.46
Value for money
6.96

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Questions & Answers

Returns are allowed for this item?

Honestly, I am not sure, I have never returned them. I just said they are yummy - the best sardines ever

Is there any skin or bone on these?

sardines have great taste and are of high quality. Sardines in a can with boneless and/or skinless meat are extremely unlikely to be available for sale.

Selected User Reviews For Nuri Portugese Sardines, Spicy, in Olive Oil 90g Each (Pack of 4)

Those who want to save money on sardines should buy these
5/5

As an expat living in Japan, I purchase canned seafood locally and the product from the US at As a result of watching a YouTube video, I bought these Nuri sardines. Whenever I go fishing in Okinawa, the Philippines, or Palau, I always bring canned fish with me. I think Nuri's spicy sardines are some of the best I've ever eaten, and in Japan they're more expensive than other quality canned fish.

Kira Pena
Kira Pena
| Sep 19, 2020
As an appetizer, serve these up and impress your guests
5/5

This is a tasty appetizer that is exotic. On a toasted slice of baguette, place a sardine. Add a spoonful of the oil in the can to the fish and toast and drizzle it over. It would be great if you can add a sliver of red pepper and/or a pickled vegetable to that as well. You would do well to serve this with an ice cold glass of dry sherry like I love it!.

Iris BIBI
Iris BIBI
| Aug 28, 2020
The food was very tasty
5/5

This is so great! A documentary about this brand on YouTube intrigued me, and I decided to give them a try. It was delicious and very Then I ate some tostadas and Philadelphia cream cheese with them. I really like this stuff, but it is very expensive!.

Watson GODDARD
Watson GODDARD
| Sep 06, 2020
These sardines are nothing to worry about
5/5

Sardines are distasteful to me. They are a salty, fishy eat only these sardines and do not eat any other kind. There is nothing comparable to the texture and firmness of the meat. I remove the bones and the dark stuff along the bones because I don't want to eat them.
You can tell I am not a sardine lover because I don't eat the bones and the dark stuff along them. There's something special about Puris- I love them The flavor of the puri sauce they use is similar to that of other brands who offer similar flavors. So, let's proceed. Try this Nuri Portuguese Sardines dish if you've given up on sardines and think they are unpleasant to eat. The sardine meat here is a pale color and still fluffy, and is not foul-tasting nor gross. Among the top omega oil and fatty fish are sardines - According to some, this is super beneficial to your health. Exceptional shipping service, and unique in its own right. It would be nice if you bought.

Azariah Cummings
Azariah Cummings
| Oct 21, 2020
The price has gone up
4/5

Despite the fact that the product is so expensive now, I am still fond of it. Prior to buying it, I used to pay only 3 dollars for it.

Kylan Richmond
Kylan Richmond
| Oct 28, 2020
What are the odds of it being the best? Puppies were purchased at expense to see what the best hand packed had to offer
3/5

Compared to King's Spanish pack, the Spanish ones aren't as good. I like the flavor, but I find the quality disappointing. As for packaging and delivery, it took a long time to get (about six months from searching on Others are also on my shopping list.

Ainhoa Bullock
Ainhoa Bullock
| Mar 31, 2021
We have the best tasting food
5/5

Sardines from Thailand taste better than those from the US. The taste of the US brands is very strong and I cannot eat them. I cannot eat the US brands because they are too strong in flavor. I can eat the whole tin of NURI brand because the fish taste is milder and I don't have problems swallowing it.

Daniella SINCLAIR
Daniella SINCLAIR
| Nov 06, 2020
I like it
4/5

It's a tough review for me, I have to admit. would give it a higher rating because when you open the can it looks really good, the flavor is great for what it is (just a hint of pepper), but the cost is much higher than what I can get locally and the flavor is about the same.

Grayson Clayton
Grayson Clayton
| Jun 18, 2021

Related Products For Nuri Portugese Sardines, Spicy, in Olive Oil 90g Each (Pack of 4)