* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
FRATELLI MOTTA Peel Orange Candied Citrus, 5.8 OZ FRATELLI MOTTA Peel Orange Candied Citrus, 5.8 OZ

FRATELLI MOTTA Peel Orange Candied Citrus, 5.8 OZ

FRATELLI MOTTA Peel Orange Candied Citrus, 5.8 OZ FRATELLI MOTTA Peel Orange Candied Citrus, 5.8 OZ
$ 11.22

Score By Feature

Based on 163 ratings
Flavor
8.50
Value for money
8.30

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Having a specialty

Questions & Answers

High fructose corn syrup at the bottom of this product?

The HFC is not available. There is glucose syrup and sugar in this product.

Has this product been tested for nut allergies?

There's nothing else to say about this other than Nuts Sicilian Orange Peel, Glucose Syrup and Sugar make up this entirely gluten-free product.

Selected User Reviews For FRATELLI MOTTA Peel Orange Candied Citrus, 5.8 OZ

This is the real deal from Italy candied orange peel! I'm happy to say that there's no sulfur dioxide in the air
5/5

I think these are the best candied orange peel I have ever tasted aside from homemade. There is no sulphur dioxide in the air. Here is what it's all about. It is an Italian product. The people who claim to be bitter are also to be pitied! I'm sure they are! The rinds belong to oranges! The taste of ricotta is delicious in baked ricotta cakes, as well as in snacks. The only wish I have for them is that their package was larger for their price, but they do come Yummy!

So good too!.

Ahmad McCarthy
Ahmad McCarthy
| Aug 14, 2020
I love it! There is nothing like it in flavor or scent
5/5

In addition to using them as an ingredient, they are great treats that I snack on while cooking. Have you ever had an orange slice jelly candie? There are also caviar versions of these. Vanilla flavor with a subtle hint of sweetness. Then I tasted them and realized they weren't as expensive as I had thought. It is worth the money.

Daleyza Richards
Daleyza Richards
| Dec 06, 2020
The best candy you can buy
5/5

Orange peel is not the cheap candy you can buy most of the time. It is an Italian product of the highest quality.

Cade Small
Cade Small
| Aug 15, 2020
You did an excellent job! This is the only candied orange peel I could find online that did not contain sulphides and that is so delicious that it is tempting to just eat it right out of the package
5/5

In other reviews, other brands were criticized for their stains and flashy colors. These aren't like that. They're fresh, colorful, and not greasy. Despite the fact that this company has managed to do such a great job without sulphur dioxide, I cannot understand why other brands use Thank you for making this product available without adding sulphides so I can enjoy it without getting a migraine from any added sulfurs. There is only one thing I would have liked to have been bigger in the package.

Kaiden Herman
Kaiden Herman
| Dec 11, 2020
This is the real deal (delicious)
5/5

I bought the orange Fratelli Motta candied peel as well because I loved the candied lemon peel so much. I am blown away by how fantastic and amazing these are. A flavorful dish. The packaging was very careful, so the product is very fresh. The new favorite of the day.

Jesse Williamson
Jesse Williamson
| Apr 09, 2021
I think I got a batch from years ago
3/5

Previously, I have made candied orange peels myself, but it's so much easier to buy them already prepared - I made it! As usual, I bought a different brand (that I would eventually be returning to) but wanted to ensure I was getting the best products. There was once something tasty about these, but now they're a bit rancid and taste like they've expired.

Laylah Lamb
Laylah Lamb
| Jun 09, 2021
I love how pure it is
5/5

I have not tasted anything better than this orange peel. You won't believe how wonderful it smells. If you make Ricotta Pies for Easter, this is a wonderful pure flavor ingredient.

Aarya Eaton
Aarya Eaton
| Feb 24, 2021
I was searching for just what I wanted
5/5

The package was delivered on time and was in good condition. I just wanted to say thank you for this. This is a flavor that's intense. This is something I would recommend. You can use the flour to bake baking cakes, cookies, or to eat as a This is one of my favorite books. Your help is greatly appreciated!.

Jazmin Morales
Jazmin Morales
| Apr 14, 2021

Related Products For FRATELLI MOTTA Peel Orange Candied Citrus, 5.8 OZ