* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7

Milanix Upgraded 7" Portable Widescreen LCD TV with Two Way Stand, Detachable Antenna, USB/SD Card Slot, Built in Digital Tuner, FM, and AV Inputs

Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7 Milanix Upgraded 7
$ 78.95

Score By Feature

Based on 684 ratings
Value for money
8.72
Picture quality
8.68
Remote Control
8.68
Battery life
8.10
Quality of material
7.78

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

It features a built-in Lithium-Ion battery that you can recharge anywhere or it can be powered by AC or DC (adapters included). Watch TV on the go! This jar was designed for RV, camping, outdoor, indoor, road trips, and even holidays and road trips
A fully band digital TV tuner that supports ATSC and
There are USB/SD inputs available for external audio and video
The dual built in speakers, 12V input, and two way stand come with a dual earphone jack.
The package consists of An upgraded 7 LCD Display, a full function wireless remote control, an AC wall charger, a car adapter, an external high power booster to signal boost, an AV cable, a retractable stand, and an instruction manual.

Questions & Answers

Does this type of device, or the batteries in the device, work with an external battery pack (such as the one you use to recharge your cellphone)?

It is not true, since a phone power bank provides 5 volts, which is what USB ports output. 12 volts is needed to operate this TV. The small 12v battery can be powered by any small battery like that used in small scooters. An automobile battery could even be used, which would run the device for a long time since it only draws 1 amp. Approximately 5 amps.

If I want to mount this TV on the wall, can I remove the stand from it?

You can remove it if you wish.

What kind of energy does it use? Is it only battery-operated or can you plug it into an ?

You can power it with either a battery or a power outlet.

Selected User Reviews For Milanix Upgraded 7" Portable Widescreen LCD TV with Two Way Stand, Detachable Antenna, USB/SD Card Slot, Built in Digital Tuner, FM, and AV Inputs

It can be recharged, since its battery is rechargable
5/5

Once you disconnect it, it is powered by the battery. There are no cons to this.

Major Randolph
Major Randolph
| Dec 27, 2020
Does the antenna have connectors, is there a signal strength meter, and do I need to manually tune it? This is a great All too often, I install TV antennas and discover that the customers lack rotors
5/5

To check the signal, I bought this television so I can carry it up the tower and connect it to the antenna. There is a F The connector is the standard 75-pin A coax antenna connector with an Ohm rating, but there is no way to thread the connector, thus you need a quick disconnect. This signal strength meter allows you to manually tune the signal strength if you know the channel number, but don't want to scan the channels first (which is the case with this item). I usually shut it off after 90 minutes or so (that's how long I wait for it to finish). A second copy of this will be purchased if it falls from the tower.

Madelynn Byrd
Madelynn Byrd
| Feb 12, 2021
It's amazing what you can get in such I cannot believe what I'm experiencing right now
5/5

The little TV works great. Right out of the box, with just one of the small antennas it came with, it picked up more channels than my other broadcast TV, even when I wasn't near The picture is sharp. This is a nice It's so easy to get overwhelmed with the choices. The camping trip is just around the corner, and I'm eager to take it along. The reason I got it was to check on weather reports when my electricity goes out during a thunderstorm, as that occurs quite frequently here in New Jersey.

Savanna McCarthy
Savanna McCarthy
| Feb 24, 2021
This is a really cute little It is amazing how sharp and clear the picture is
3/5

The reason I bought it was the hurricane season, though I know I will use it year-round.

Selah Hines
Selah Hines
| May 14, 2021
It's a good TV, but I believe I received a defective item
4/5

I receive 35 channels on this television, which was a great help during Hurricane Although the picture is horrible, it is still worth seeing. The adjustment was made for hours, but it did not seem to Blue is the dominant color! I really want to love this TV, but I think I may have received a defective one. During that time, there were three people. It was wonderful to be able to run on battery for 5 hours!.

Kadence Anderson
Kadence Anderson
| Feb 12, 2021
Despite its little size, this television works quite well
3/5

Despite its little size, this television works quite well. In about 10 years, I had a Prism 9" and I have replaced it now. When I received my purchase, I thought it was a 9" model but it actually was a 7". It is a good size for me though. Once the antenna was attached and the channels were searched, it was easy to set up. It's true that I like the picture on my Prism model better, but on this one I also like the picture and the model is light. It is one thing to be concerned about that there is no manufacturer contact information for troubleshooting issues, etc. I'm not certain if that was planned, but it is a little out of the ordinary, so Similarly, there is a section in the user manual that talks about "Software Updates," but it doesn't describe where the updates can be downloaded. So far, everything seems to be going well for the Milanix brand. But I wasn't able to find anything about it online. As long as my Prism lasted, I suspect it will last even longer.

Adrianna Buckley
Adrianna Buckley
| Jul 22, 2020
There is no one to talk to and it is a waste of time and money
4/5

My mother received the tv on January 25, 2020, and I was happy to see it's performance until I wrote a very positive review of It took only 3 months for the TV to stop working on April 26. Thinking that there was an electrical problem, I changed the outlet and plugged it into another outlet and it still did not work. The battery power was turned off and the computer plugged into the electricity, thinking maybe the battery needed to be recharged, checking after a day and two days still showing the green light with the screen showing Milanix for a moment before turning back off every few minutes. Unfortunately, there is a problem with the battery and it cannot be recharged. contacted Amazon customer service to see if they could help, however no one could answer because of COVID19. The money spent on this was a waste.

Elianna Cain
Elianna Cain
| Aug 31, 2020
It's an okay little TV for the price and I've waited a while to write a review so I can use it for a bit more time
4/5

The following are several things to remember. A HD TV is NOT what this is. As I have a good number of vintage video game systems, I bought this TV mainly to test them out for vintage games such as old Atari 2600's and retro game systems It was designed during the SNES period. I can easily connect my old systems after installing the TV with the coaxial cable that comes with it. Old Atari consoles can be hooked up to TVs, which is great for the man cave since you do not have to carry them back and forth and they do not take up much space. There are tons of stations I can pick up on this little guy and I love that it's taking over my man cave. The picture isn't HD but good enough to just have the game on while I work in there. I consider the shortcomings of There are not many of them, but there are some. The first thing you see in the menu is an update option. There is no customer service or website that I can find for this brand of TV that I searched high and low for. Honestly, I don't think that's much of an issue, but one thing that drives me mad is that certain stations will default to Spanish even though I've set the language to English from the main menu. When I switch back and forth between games, the Fox station is always set to Spanish or English. There is no support for this brand, so a software update might help, but it's unlikely to happen since there's no software update for this brand. You can also connect an SD card to the TV when you want to listen to music, watch videos, There are a lot of problems with the videos so it's an extra basically. I have been happy with the performance of this TV over the past 6 months for the purposes for which I use it. My experience with the battery lasts a good amount of time but I have never put it to the ultimate test. If you are looking for something portable or something that takes up little space, this TV would be a good choice.

Jamie Curtis
Jamie Curtis
| Mar 14, 2021

Related Products For Milanix Upgraded 7" Portable Widescreen LCD TV with Two Way Stand, Detachable Antenna, USB/SD Card Slot, Built in Digital Tuner, FM, and AV Inputs