* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night

Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night

Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night
$ 17.99

Score By Feature

Based on 4,926 ratings
Light weight
9.68
Sleep mode
9.53
Easy to hold
9.48
Durability
9.18
Value for money
9.48
Quality of material
7.46

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

This exclusive design is only available on Amazon All-Access The 10th generation of the Kindle paperwhite is released on August 1st, 2018. The Paperwhite (2017) does not fit all Paperwhite generations before 2018, Kindle, or Kindle touch.
A soft interior protects against scratches, made of durable synthetic leather.
This edition is super slim and ultra light. Don't add unnecessary bulk or weight to your device by wearing a case.
If your device has a cover, you can open or close it to wake it up or put it to sleep. Designed with a magnetic clasp to ensure the cover stays closed, protecting the front of your device without straps covering it.
It's available in a variety of fun and bright product of Micklyn Le Feuvre.)

Questions & Answers

Can I continue to listen to a book via Bluetooth after I shut the lid? Or do I have to stop listening once the lid closes?

Audio will continue to play with the cover closed, you must manually pause or stop the audio to stop it.

Is it because the new Paperwhite Gen 10 2019 Kindles will not fit?

In 2019, there will not be a Gen 10 event. Despite its tenth anniversary in 2018, the Gen 10 only hit the market As of 2018, no updates have been released for the Paperwhite. There is a Gen 10 Paperwhite version of this.

The outer fabric has acrylic paint on it, but would it ?

Vinyl is used for the outer cover, and acrylic paint will stick to it.

During the closing of the case, does the sleep wake switch remain protected?

There is an outer hard edge to the cover, which houses the Paperwhite. The wall plug and charging port are both located within the case opening, and even though you can access them both when the cover is closed, they are protected by the hard edge of the case. A cover has to be opened in order for it to wake up. As far as I know, I have never had any problems with the slimshell case with my previous Paperwhite.

Selected User Reviews For Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night

Both the images and the product description given are accurate and I have enjoyed using IBPS MCAS NCAS Yesterday, I received the case, and I'm very happy with it
5/5

It's beautiful and has an amazing color. The Kindle 10th Generation 2018 release is compatible with it. In previous comments, I saw that some people claimed that it didn't fit their kindle. Maybe they aren't sure what kind of Kindle they have because this does fit perfectly upon purchasing. Furthermore, the product images indicate what kind of kindle this fits. One other thing I've noticed is that I'm not sleeping well There is actually a way to get to the sleep screen if you leave the book on a page while reading, close it then open it up a few seconds later, and it will be on the Sleep screen. If it didn't work, then it would not be on that screen. Once more I was able to open it when it woke up by asking me to swipe to unlock it. As a result, the sleep-deprived The wake function is working as expected. I've noticed the images on the product information page. If you look closely, you can see that it is sealed around the charging unit with plastic, and that the charging station is open and visible. Please take a look at the photos and a recording I posted and hopefully it will help. If a friend asked me what I would recommend, I'd definitely say this product. In addition to the wrap-around structure of the cover on the front edge of the device, I appreciate the fact that I can read with one hand. This is exciting and I can't wait to see how long it.

Alijah BIBI
Alijah BIBI
| Sep 19, 2020
The experience was very pleasant
5/5

As the price was so low, I decided to take a chance on this case. The case turned out to be just what I was looking for, a low-profile case that wouldn't add a lot of bulk to the kindle. The total size is kept small and it is not too However, its quality and durability seem to be good. There's a lot of stiffness on the front, so it should offer There will be no issues with the case slipping off of the Kindle since it fits snugly on the back. It has a magnet on the front cover which keeps it closed, which I find very useful. Now that the Kindle has a wake-up feature, it wakes when it is opened. I appreciate how convenient it is. This case does not have a visible surface Carrying it should be much more comfortable because of its smoothness. I'm very impressed by how well the case is constructed. The product would be my first choice if I were to buy it again.

Lia McCormick
Lia McCormick
| Jul 25, 2020
Kindle case that's cheap, but still good
5/5

The Fintie Kindle cover has been part of my collection for seven It fits well, is light, and is inexpensive. The durability is good, I have never actually used one to wear Nevertheless, the last one I bought is five months old and is in a rather worn state. I ordered a backup case last week because I was running low on batteries. The reason why I did that was because I bought a Refurbished Voyage for my mother in October this year and was having a hard time finding an appropriate case for it given that the Voyage had been discontinued. If my Fintie were to break, I didn't want to be without a case for my primary reading device. It has been two, two and a half years since I've used Fintie cases, and they have worked spine of the Kindle is the part that wears the most. I've read and used my Kindle a lot more this year and I think that's why I've had so much wear already on my last Kindle. Amazon produced a Paperwhite 4 that is below their game as a result of the release. Only a limited number of cases are available, and although Amazon's brand case was "released" on the same day as the PW 4, it does not arrive until November. Preordering the PW was not an option because no other brand case was available except an Amazon case, so I reluctantly bought it. I stated in my previous post that the unit shipped fine, but the case was shipped Once I realized this, I checked again and discovered Fintie had finally released their case for the PW 4, so I grabbed that as well. A lack of accessories hampers the use of the PW4. *The pictures are of my previous Fintie case I had on my Voyage (the purple stars) and the new case I got As long as I'm not a drag, I'm okay with For $15, a case that is 5 years old has no use. It is recommended.

Sloan Newton
Sloan Newton
| Feb 08, 2021
Good value for the price
5/5

New Kindle Gen10 needed a case or cover. When I placed it upright, like on the treadmill control panel, the power button on the bottom would press (turn off). Thus, I went back to Finite (which I had on my previous Gen5 Kindle) and I found this one to be Choosing the black one was the right choice for me. As for the kindle's ruggedness, I haven't dropped it yet, so I can't let you know how it handles drops. It fits perfectly, does not add any weight, or bulk, and the automatic on/off by the cover works every time. The corners are completely covered by plastic, and the interior of the device is protected by a soft material. I consider it to be the best bang for the buck.

Kira Ochoa
Kira Ochoa
| Dec 20, 2020
I love the hard shell case it's very slim, lightweight, and feels good in my hand
5/5

The hard shell case has a very slim profile and feels good in my hand. It's also strong, but it's not heavy as most cases are. This book's front cover folds back well and is easy to hold while reading as it is comfortable to hold in one hand. This gives the case a good grip and makes the front and back textured to make it look nicer than you could expect. Kindle's cover is held closed by a magnet that also serves as a sleep switch for the system. In both cases, they are effective. It features a soft internal lining that ensures that the Kindle or screen will not be scratched. The price is also good, not to mention the availability of the product A much more affordable cover that covers the same tasks as the Amazon cover. It is the best case for the new Amazon.

Jeremiah Lim
Jeremiah Lim
| Feb 07, 2021

Related Products For Fintie Slimshell Case for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (10th Generation, 2018 Release) - Premium Lightweight PU Leather Cover with Auto Sleep/Wake for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite E-Reader, Jungle Night