* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps

USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps

USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps
$ 12.49

Score By Feature

Based on 6,756 ratings
Easy to use
8.92
Easy to install
8.92
For gaming
8.58
WiFi signal
8.28
Durability
7.98
Tech Support
7.69

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

With dual bands, interference can be reduced and better connections can be made to more wireless networks.
It can be used with any wifi router. By using the AC600 wireless adapter, you can upgrade your PC, laptop, or Mac to work with the latest AC wifi router and benefit from faster speeds and long
A high speed wireless network based on 802.11 standard. A wireless adapter for up to 600Mbps of wireless speed at 5GHz (433Mbps) or at 2GHz. There are four 4GHz bands (150Mbps). Streaming HD video and playing games online is far simpler and more enjoyable with 5G wifi.
Windows 10/8.1/7/XP/Vista (32-bit/64-bit) and Mac OS X 10 are now supported as well as Windows 8, 8, and 7. No CD Disk is required and you will not have to download a driver, just Getting rid of complicated installation processes, simply plug your USBnovel wireless USB wifi adapter into your desktop, laptop or PC, then select your correct driver for installation, enter your network name and password. (Not compatible with Linux, TV, projector, printer).

Questions & Answers

Is there a chance that this will Is it necessary to buy one adapter per ?

You can use this wifi adapter with your existing router as long as the router is dual band, 2. A wifi adapter like this one can be useful if the internal WiFi card in your PC is broken, or you don't have a 5G band receiver. Having wireless internet on your PC is possible with this device.

This would allow my laptop to have two displays. Do you have a 5 GHz wireless capability so that I can connect to my 5 GHz ?

That should be the case. This program allows me to connect to my 5G router from my desktop computer.

How many of them are there or is it just one?

There is just one

Selected User Reviews For USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps

Putting in the drivers is the hardest part - after that it's plug-and-play
4/5

It takes about 10 minutes to install, there are software prompts, and you'll have to sign in to.

Walker Gonzales
Walker Gonzales
| Oct 29, 2020
This is an excellent device
5/5

You do not need instructions if you are using Windows 10. Directly below the spot where I place my router on the ground level is where I have my office in the basement. Is 90 minutes long). About five years have passed since the computer was purchased. I concluded that my wireless adapter was sooner rather than later going to fail after doing some troubleshooting. Amazon was my starting point for researching wifi adapters, so I selected this one. Earlier today, I received the adapter. The WiFi adapter was easily installed by inserting it into one of the available USB ports in Windows 10. It has been excellent since I installed the wifi adapter I haven't lost any wifi signals, and the wireless performance on my machine is seemlessly faster. The four star rating is not based on the performance of the adapter itself. This product gets four stars because the instructions and CD come in handy only if you have an older version of Windows installed (XP, Vista or Win7). The current wireless adapter you are using must be disabled if it isn't completely dead (which is the case with my current adapter). Windows 10 users will need to do this by visiting Control Panel / All Control Panel Items / Network You need to select your current wireless adapter (it should show some active bars), right click and then choose "disable". The new wireless adapter should now be selected. According to my installation, I have Realtek RTL8811 AU wireless LAN 812. 2. USB 2. 11ac can transfer up to 50 Mbps. The USB Novel). The enable option can be found on the context menu when you right click on this device. If your new wireless adapter shows active bars and works properly, it should be working as expected. There are no installation instructions for Windows 10 users, which is my only concern.

Iyla Black
Iyla Black
| May 26, 2021
I tested it with Ubuntu 17
5/5

It worked well. The 04 and 17 are on the same date. I bought this for use on a desktop computer running Ubuntu Linux. Getting the driver to work required me to git clone the driver directory, and manually compile and install the driver. Once installed, the driver is a complete success. Keith W Walker was the one who gave me the instructions! Thanks Keith! This adapter needs to be installed on Ubuntu 17 in order to work. On April 4 or on January 17 The 10th The headers are Built with a generic framework A search for, download, and extract the rtl8812AU_8821AU_linux is necessary for git
. Make sure you have a copy of the 8812AU project fixed inside of / rtl8812AU_8821AU_linux and then sudo make install 8812AU and then modprobe 8812AU.

Kamilah Gross
Kamilah Gross
| Apr 05, 2021
Everything seems to be working without a hitch! A big plus for me is how flexible it is
5/5

Plugging in and out of different machines is something I frequently do The device has worked seamlessly without any hitches or problems so far after being plugged in and unplugged. It is my third time participating in WI- An adapter for wireless Internet. First, I ordered one so I could test whether it would work on some of my older laptops with a flaky WiFi connection They all now run Windows 10 after I upgraded them all. My USB adapter worked fine when I plugged it into my USB slot and it showed me being able to pick up Wi-Fi The connection has been restored. The CD that came with it did not contain any drivers and I did not need to use anything on it I just plugged it in Without Wi-Fi, you will not be able to use this If you plug in the disk and then toss it in the trash, you could presumably do so. Here is another point to keep in mind. The price is right if you purchase it as a wireless device That's not what it is, it's a WiFi extender. In essence, it just gives devices that can't pick up WiFi access to a wireless network WiFi is a communication method that can connect to the Internet.

Weston Walter
Weston Walter
| Nov 18, 2020
As a result of having two, I realize the limitations When I connected my laptop to our 5G WiFi, I was so excited that I ordered a second adapter for my wife's laptop, too
5/5

It seems, however, that the added demand on WiFi bandwidth is coming at a cost when both of us are using the Web at the same time (which we do every evening), we eventually experience a degradation in speed. I don't want you to get the wrong idea! As long as these adapters are used, we will do that. As described, they can be used to upgrade a system at an affordable cost. This reduces the requirement for 2G capacity as well. Oh, and by the way, I have used Win 10 on a totally plug-and-play basis I. & I. It is time to play. There was no need for me to download or access the enclosed mini-document For drivers, there is a DVD.

Ivory Friedman
Ivory Friedman
| Jul 23, 2020
Adapter WiFi USB for PCs and Macs
3/5

These guys emailed me constantly to ask me to write a review after I ordered this USB WiFi adapter over the holidays. Good morning, everyone! I'm hungry for turkey this time of year, let me eat! The process of installing and setting it up was fairly straightforward. There was a tiny CD that came with the wireless USB Driver. It has been years since I last saw a CD. In addition to the CD, it came with a manual printed on paper just as small as the CD itself. The print and instructions are just too small for me to read with my reading glasses. The setup on their website may include that, but I can't remember. Anyhow, it was easy to install, and I decided I knew how to do it. That computer has so many old documents and music on it, and I am now able to access the internet when I pull it out to use it. This is one I am glad I purchased.

Ashlynn Foster
Ashlynn Foster
| Oct 29, 2020

Related Products For USBNOVEL USB WiFi Adapter for PC - Dual Band 2.4G/5G Mini Wi-Fi 802.11 AC Wireless Network Adapter with High Gain Antenna WiFi USB for Desktop Laptop Windows10/8.1/8/7/XP, Mac OS 10.6-10.15,600Mbps