* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage)

2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage) 2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage) 2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage) 2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage) 2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage)

2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage)

$ 1,699.00

Score By Feature

Based on 749 ratings
Screen quality
9.50
Value for money
8.38
Touch Screen
8.48

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

(diagonal) 5120 x 1080 The Retina 5K display has a 2880 x 1440 resolution
A 1GHz 6-core processor This is the foundation for 10th grade The i5 generation of Intel processors
Graphics card AMD Radeon Pro 5300
Storage on SSDs that is ultrafast
The ports on the C)

Questions & Answers

Would it be possible to get them to move all of my backup data to my external hard drive if I brought this to an Apple store?

It's easy to use my Seagate back-up drive - it's fast and easy For the second time, please!

This device has a maximum of 3GB of memory. Which 3 GHz chipset ship with it?

A few minutes to browse the internet and to do some light work There are duties to perform. Purchase a computer that has a minimum of 32Gb of RAM from Amazon, if you plan to do video editing If you want to do any intensive production work, you should get 64 GB of RAM.

Is there a turbocharger on this vehicle?

Comparison of Apple iMac products 27" iMac vs. 23" iMac The Retina 5K display measures 27 inches. The processor is a A quad-core 4GHz processor With Turbo Boost up to 3.0 cores, the Intel Core i5 processor performs exceptionally well. The eight or three GHz buses Four-core processor running at 5GHz With Turbo Boost up to 4, the Intel Core i5 processor has four cores. It is either 1GHz or 3GHz An 8GHz quad-core processor With Turbo Boost up to 4, the Intel Core i5 processor has four cores. Two GHz

Would a SSD be sufficient for gaming on this computer?

It is not widely known that macs and Imacs can be used as gaming computers. It's very fast, but if I were to buy it, I would go for the 512 GB and put in some more RAM after buying it, as OWC's RAM upgrades are good and cheaper than those sold at the time of purchase.

Selected User Reviews For 2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage)

The Apple iMac 3 will be released in 2020
5/5

A fantastic machine, 8ghz i7 8 core. One drawback, however, is that it does not offer graphics. A memory of 8GB is included in the package. I recommend at least 16GB of RAM for most tasks, and you have no reason for not getting more since it's relatively inexpensive. To ensure the memory would be here when the iMac arrived, I ordered it from Amazon in advance. In my case, 8GB of memory is not a lot of money however, we ordered 64GB (2x32) to upgrade, and it took us less than three minutes to complete. I DO NOT recommend upgrading your memory from Apple This will be a very, very expensive endeavor! Below are the scores for the Geekbench 5 test * Single- A core set of skills This is a multi-language version of 1344
A core set of skills A new version of OpenCL is available at 8359
The metal bearing the 41014 designation is as follows In addition to using my Mac to create music and develop apps, I'll also be doing some The purchase I made was a good one.

Dayana Copeland
Dayana Copeland
| Oct 06, 2020
The memory is gone
3/5

An iMac 27" has been released. There was a message after installation and set up stating that too little memory was available. What kind of technology allows this to happen? Would it be a good idea to.

Hadley Pena
Hadley Pena
| Nov 12, 2020
I love it! The system is very good
5/5

My computer did end up needing some additional RAM, which was relatively inexpensive and easy to do. I mostly use it for Adobe Premier Videos and my computer was able to render the shots smoothly. This is a solid machine if you need a reliable machine. I already have several Macs and they run strong software without getting bogged down easily.

Bentlee HOPE
Bentlee HOPE
| Jan 15, 2021
An old, broken computer has been in my hands for more than 24 hours, but I cannot seem to fix it
3/5

I immediately noticed that the Music app was malfunctioning. As a result, my Zoom apps would no longer work. As a result, my gaming apps would often freeze and display spectacular bizarre images that I could only get rid of by hard-crashing my computer. After 45 minutes with Amazon support, I then spent 45 minutes with Apple support because I was experiencing trouble with the Music app. After a series of awkward phone calls with Apple, my most embarrassing experience was getting a call, and not hearing anything from the person until she said "We're sorry you haven't responded. ". It will have to be rescheduled. This happened after I screamed and yelled and ultimately pushed buttons repeatedly trying to get a response on the third and fourth occasions. Once this was done, I set up a time for Apple to call me. There was no call from them. After that, I contacted Apple again and spoke for an hour with a very nice and patient technician, but I still did not find a solution. During all of this, numerous reloads, restarts, reboots, and reinstalls took place The process of imaging, reprocessing This requires stripping, sanding, and trimming, all of which would take up to three hours. And it still Now I do not see a return option after spending $3,000 on a machine that isn't working. I'm furious and I am not sure where to turn. The following is an addendum The Amazon customer service reps were very helpful in helping me As soon as I saved the boxing materials, I packed it, printed the special label that was emailed to me I received it safely by UPS, and it was mailed to me. It was blessedly painless to return it to Amazon.

Kody Moss
Kody Moss
| Jan 08, 2021
You can get a 27" iMac for a great price
5/5

The Mac ecosystem is a part of my daily life, so I am completely immersed in it. For me it was all about getting the best price on the new iMac, so I bought the 512 SSD version with an i5 chip for $90 off and then another $60 off with an Amazon Direct card. Despite the fact that it is slower than our 2017 iMac 21, my special needs son loves it. My laptop is a MacBook Air 13. 5" with a normal hard drive and the graphics and speed are exceptional. However, the 27" is a large screen with the kind of picture I am not used to, since my MacBook Air is a 13" screen.

Rome Stokes
Rome Stokes
| Oct 24, 2020
An iMac is a nice machine
5/5

Having been using a late model 2013 iMac for a few years now, I have enjoyed using Despite the fact that it still works without any issues (just sold it), when I saw the new iMacs out on the market I decided to upgrade for the extra horsepower and the ability to use plugins in the DAW faster. My order for more RAM was shipped as soon as I received it from Amazon. In spite of my best efforts, I was unable to get my first purchase of Samsung RAM to work. My first attempt working RAM was Timetec Hynix. I returned the first RAM and started with a new one. I've been using the new iMac with Logic Pro X and the plugins I use for recording studio work, and it runs flawlessly and without any glitches. In addition, I wanted to buy a Intel CPU iMac to use Bootcamp to install Windows so I could have the best of both worlds on one computer. The installation went well, and using programs in each operating system was no problem. It is incredible how smooth its operation is, and how much more power it has. Buying the Core I7 was such a good decision! The processor is fast! Quite a few people will want to wait for a redesign, however the look and feel of the theme is fine for me, as it was no deal breaker. bought a software fan program to keep it cool, but it doesn't seem to work as well as I hoped. I am satisfied with my purchase and am glad I went ahead and bought it. Amazon and Apple deserve thanks for making the buying experience seamless!.

Shepard Kramer
Shepard Kramer
| Jun 24, 2021
The computer I'm using is a pain
3/5

I tried to use Migration Assistant two days ago, but it did not work. As a result, the printer download requires root user login, and the same error still occurs. I am unable to connect to the So much easier with my old Mac, which was eight years old.

Harlee Rice
Harlee Rice
| Aug 12, 2020
The new Apple computer is brand new out of the box
4/5

The defective product that I received annoyed me, but the return policy pleased me. As soon as the item was returned to the seller, I was promptly refunded for the full purchase price.

Jenna Brady
Jenna Brady
| Sep 10, 2020

Related Products For 2020 Apple iMac with Retina 5K Display (27-inch, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD Storage)