* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2)

Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2)

Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2) Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2)
$ 18.58

Score By Feature

Based on 25,291 ratings
Value for money
9.90
Scent
9.12
For sensitive skin
8.98
Moisturizing
8.73

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

An Astringent Substance is a product of this type.
6 inches is the dimension of the package. A 604 cm by 12 cm sheet measures 12 by 604 cm. The dimensions are 954 cm wide by 16 cm high. The height of the building is 764 cm
The package weight for this item is 0. The weight of 816 kilograms
The United States is our country of origin

Questions & Answers

How is this fragrance created (rose)? Is it synthetic or are essential oils used?

Additionally, I wanted to know if any synthetic ingredients were used in the fragrance, have received a response from Eileen at Thayers, who informed me the scent is all natural from the rose petal itself. It might be helpful if you read this.

The Witch hazel you can buy at Target is different from this one, right?

Plant extracts that are being used in common folk medicines and may possess potent antioxidant and antimicrobial potential Chemical properties that cause irritation. because of its high tannin content (a potent antioxidant) witch hazel can be irritating if it is applied repeatedly to the skin due to its ability to constrict blood vessels. There is a greater tannin content in the bark of the witch hazel plant compared to Through steam distillation, witch hazel water can be produced without the tannins, but the astringent properties of the plant are what are believed to make it so beneficial to skin. The alcohol added to the distillation process is typically between 14 and 22 percent during the process There are four parts of the witch hazel plant, and the water is distilled from each part. Because of this, you never know exactly what you are getting, although the alcohol content remains the same. Damage by rays and collagen breakdown, or tannins) are possible. Witch hazel also contains a fragrance chemical called eugenol, which can cause skin USE THE PAULA'S CHOICE INGREDIENT DICTIONARY FOR INDUSTRY GUIDELINES

What happens to your face if you use rose water?

It does cause me to break out when I use the rose water witch hazel Due to my extremely sensitive skin, all rose-scented products are basically out of the question I tend to break out when I'm exposed to base items. My favorite formulas for facial toners are lavender and cucumber - I love them both. There is a lot more lavender available now In addition, I reserve the rose for an eczema rash or irritated skin It is essential for the skin of the face, the hands, and the

Paraben is listed as an ingredient in your product, but you claim it is free of it This is methylparaben. Can you tell me what to do?

There is a link between grapeseed extract and this problem. Environmental Working Group researchers found that a number of ingredients are associated with this component, such as BENZETHONIUM CHLORIDE, METHYLPARABEN, and TRICLOSAN. I would appreciate an opinion from a Thayer's representative on this issue.

Selected User Reviews For Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2)

Please be aware PHENOXYETHANOL IS CONTAINED IN NEW SHIPMENTS
3/5

This product has been a staple of mine for years. I've always recommended it to anyone with skin imperfections. Having used the toner a week ago, I immediately noticed anything was somewhat different, so I looked at the ingredients and was surprised by what I saw. Phenoxyethanol was not present in the previous bottle, but it is in the new bottle. Although it is a common preservative in cosmetic products, it is negatively affecting the human body on several levels, and it is toxin for the I am uploading pictures of all the bottles I have. I am warning you.

Ari Webb
Ari Webb
| Jun 23, 2021
I came out of my shell! There is no way I can figure out what is happening! This post is from after I used the product
3/5

The top photo is before I used it, the bottom photo is after. When I got this, I thought it would get rid of my red acne marks, but it only made me break out even more. The same thing has been happening to me. The pain on my face is still there after a week of using this product! There is a feeling like I've been burned. Until I see if it gets worse before it gets better, I will continue to use it. It has not improved yet, but I'll report back if it does.

Jonah Chung
Jonah Chung
| Aug 18, 2020
Acne broke out on my face My skin is not sensitive nor am I prone to acne
3/5

I have never had a pimple a day all my life. My skin broke out right away after using it for the first time. As soon as I noticed the acne, I tried not to blame it on this toner immediately, hoping it was caused by something else instead. I tried it a week later, and it did the same thing. On one occasion, I had tried applying it just to one area (my forehead), but the next morning I woke up with pimples just on that area. Additionally, it left me with painful cystic acne that left me with scars on my face in addition to my average pimples. It has been more than a month since I stopped using it and my skin is back to normal, clear. It is a very disappointing experience.

Sage Valentine
Sage Valentine
| Jul 23, 2020
It left me with one of the worst breakouts I've ever experienced
3/5

Dickinson's witch hazel is my go-to witch hazel, and I'd heard so many good things about this stuff that I had to make sure I tried Here are some photos that are ugly and embarrassing, as well as one of the few pictures that I have of how my skin usually looks (btw, I was wearing very little makeup in this In addition, I have oily/combination skin that tends to flare up from time to time. The skin on your chest is prone to breakouts. When I used this, I noticed that my face would feel sensitive and tender as well as flushed pink for several minutes following application. I was over my head after two weeks. I have a horrible complexion as you can see. As a result of using this toner, I experienced several painful, deep bumps. With the exception of this time, I switched back to witch hazel and began to use aspirin masks and spot treatments, which always work well for me.
Well, except for this time.
The breakout has persisted even I have been suffering from the worst spot on my face for a week now and it hasn't healed. My skin does not react normally to any of the ingredients listed above, except possibly the fragrance, but even then this is not normal for me. You should always use extreme caution if you use this and it causes your skin to flush and feel sensitive like mine did.

Chandler Valenzuela
Chandler Valenzuela
| Mar 09, 2021
Acne was caused by this! This toner failed to live up to my expectations - it left me with such uncomfortable spots! I cannot return the product, and Amazon will not accept my return
3/5

However, I have a lot of painful cysts on my face now after giving it a chance to heal.

Elisa Sampson
Elisa Sampson
| Jan 27, 2021
This caused me to break out in hives
3/5

My excitement about using this product grew when I started using it with a few other new skin care Despite my clear, semi-dry skin, I am extremely sensitive to sun exposure. The areas where I had hives appeared to be inflamed The area under my eyes and the ones along my jaw line are particularly sensitive for me. I eliminated these products one by one and finally discovered the cause was this all-natural product! The last time I used it, I started getting hives EVERYWHERE I used it on my face, and the pain was unbearable. I'm in a lot of pain. It would be great if it worked.

Aliya Witt
Aliya Witt
| Mar 20, 2021
Fragrances are not for those who are sensitized to them
3/5

My mother told me about Witch Hazel when I was looking for a natural way to get rid of pimples. Due to my past experience, I am highly sensitive to fragrances, making Thayers rose petal one quite problematic for me to purchase. The natural environment is filled with them (even those that aren't). Nonetheless, I bought the item and here are the results. My face felt extremely refreshing after using the product for the first time, and I could smell it for days. As expected, I was hoping for the best! During the second day, I started to break out with small pimples on my cheeks and nose. Even so, I continued to use it thinking that it was just part of During the third day, my chin began to appear hard cystic pimples (you know, the kind that are under your skin) and my skin was STILL breaking out in the spots that I had applied this product the most. I stopped using it immediately. The product still gets a 2 out of 5 rating from me since I think some people may find it useful. In contrast, if you are a scent sensitive person like me, I suggest you avoid this product. You'll break out from the heat! Can we get a witch hazel that doesn't have a fragrance?.

Valerie Rush
Valerie Rush
| Jul 30, 2020
There is no such thing as a holy Having used this as a toner instead of a serum for 9 months now, I have seen a considerable difference in the quality of my skin
5/5

There is a tremendous difference in the dark marks on my body and the acne on my face. Photos of my progress are unfortunately not available. My skin also had fine bumps and a texture to it, which was dramatically reduced by using it. Almost all the spots on my face are gone. As I'm about to finish my third bottle, I get more and more excited about it. There's no way I'm letting go of this. In addition, I apply it after shaving my legs, so that there is no bump or irritation that may occur (don't put it in the middle of the area, just pat it on the perimeter for the best results). It really doesn't matter what I think. You can get a multi-purpose, all natural toner with this product if you want something that's affordable.

Santana Norton
Santana Norton
| Aug 05, 2020

Related Products For Thayers - Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Alcohol-Free Toner - 12 Fl Oz (Pack of 2)