* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Dickinson's Witch Hazel All Natural Astringent 8 oz (Pack of 5)

Dickinson's Witch Hazel All Natural Astringent 8 oz (Pack of 5)

Dickinson's Witch Hazel All Natural Astringent 8 oz (Pack of 5)
$ 6.99

Score By Feature

Based on 4,878 ratings
Easy to use
8.68
Value for money
6.29

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Questions & Answers

When I used this, I did not feel any stinging at all. Should I have felt anything after washing my face?

My feeling is a pleasant one of coolness and freshness. Even if the skin is raw or broken, it will not sting.

Are babies safe to be used with this product?

There is, but it has to be a special formula, often containing Having such a nasty response from another person makes me feel bad

Could you please tell me if this would be safe to try on a fever blister around Please accept my sincere thanks! ?

It's safe to use as long as the area is clean around it. Blisters will be less likely to swell up after using it. If you are prone to cracking, you may need moisturizer as well

Selected User Reviews For Dickinson's Witch Hazel All Natural Astringent 8 oz (Pack of 5)

Using this only for removal of make-up would not be wise
3/5

If a makeup remover does not remove everything, then use this to remove anything that did not come off.

Belle Hoffman
Belle Hoffman
| Mar 06, 2021
There is alcohol in this product
3/5

There are some witch hazel components that are not 100% pure. There is up to 14% alcohol in this product.

Shay Oneill
Shay Oneill
| Sep 20, 2020
There is 14% alcohol in the beverage
5/5

This purchase was made because alcohol is not mentioned on the web page. The website states that 100% of the ingredients are Benefits from original witch hazel's powerful cleansing qualities. I was surprised that there was no picture of the ingredients and I found out it had 14% alcohol after it arrived and I read the label.

Addilyn Ross
Addilyn Ross
| Nov 26, 2020
My expectations were completely different than they turned out to be
3/5

As soon as I saw the name, I immediately recognized it as Dickinson's Witch Hazel Astringent. The first thought that came into my mind was, "Why are you putting that into your son's witch hazel?"? I decided not to judge.

I ordered a bottle anyways. There is a sense of false advertisement in it. There is absolutely no association between this product and witchcraft. I would also recommend adding a bit more hazelnut. The liquid is completely clear at the moment, instead of having When I find a new liquid, I proceed to put it on my face, just like I do with every other strange liquid I find. My experience with it was that it was effective in preventing blackheads and breaking up oil. The best results are obtained when it is used in conjunction.

Denver Contreras
Denver Contreras
| Feb 13, 2021
The company is ripping off customers and using false advertising techniques
5/5

Advertising made up of lies. It says the item is 100% witch hazel in its description. There is no claim to the contrary on the label. The item was specifically purchased for use over the weekend Due to the lack of alcohol, it is the most expensive version. The same brand is sold by Target for $3, based on another review. The price is 96 cents for 16 ounces.

Aubrie Meyers
Aubrie Meyers
| May 20, 2021
Having Wittchel Hazel as my fountain of youth keeps me young
3/5

Skin toners made from witch hazel are the most natural on the market. Since I was a teenager, and just turned 86 years old, I have been using it. My entire body feels a lot better with it, it stimulates your eyes, skin, sore muscles, etc. The daily grind leaves me with tired feet, as well as a tired face. By providing proper cleansing and using Witch Hazel (and good genes), I can maintain my skin free of wrinkles and age spots. I keep a small spray bottle filled with a mild cleaning solution next to me nat all times, which I use out of the shower as soon as I wake up, to refresh myself.

Moshe Mendoza
Moshe Mendoza
| Dec 27, 2020
Advertising made up of lies
5/5

It's always been a favorite of mine to use witch hazel on my face, and I ordered this one specifically because it states in the listing Witch Hazel distilled from 100% essential oils. Part of that is true, but not all of it. In addition, there is 14% alcohol but the listing does not mention it nor does it contain a picture. It is now out of my hands, and I can not get it back.

Zuri Cox
Zuri Cox
| Apr 05, 2021
What I did to cure my acne
5/5

I have to have this stuff on hand for my skincare regimen. Since I was a teenager, I struggled with acne. We took all of the products available off the shelf, including Proactiv. When you're 33 years old and still dealing with acne, it's so embarrassing. It was extremely skeptical of me when I first heard about it, but I figured I would give it a shot. My skin looks as good as it has ever been since I used it twice a day for a week! It took me longer than I expected to find a cure for acne with such an easy-to-use, natural product.

Reginald Escobar
Reginald Escobar
| Mar 29, 2021

Related Products For Dickinson's Witch Hazel All Natural Astringent 8 oz (Pack of 5)