* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

BIOSILK Silk Therapy Duo Set Shampoo and Conditioner 12 Oz

BIOSILK Silk Therapy Duo Set Shampoo and Conditioner 12 Oz BIOSILK Silk Therapy Duo Set Shampoo and Conditioner 12 Oz

BIOSILK Silk Therapy Duo Set Shampoo and Conditioner 12 Oz

$ 11.93

Score By Feature

Based on 4,752 ratings
Softness
8.58
Scent
8.68
Value for money
8.71

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Hair that has been damaged or is dry is ideal for this treatment
the hair and makes it more elastic
In addition to conditioning and strengthening hair, silk proteins create a beautiful

Questions & Answers

Does this duo represent the Real Deal and is it not diluted or outdated?

It is not the same as the bio silk I am used to, so I am not sure if it is diluted or not. In my view, the company didn't do a brilliant job as I expect of After using bio silk for a short time, my hair did become more pliable, but the effects of bio silk are

What is the connection between this duo and As far as I can tell, the deal seems to be okay, so I'm Thanks a lot! ?

It certainly is the real thing. Because it is such a good deal, I might buy more

Can you tell me where you make your products?

The product is manufactured

Animals were used in the testing of this product?

Having conducted research on Biosilk, I can say that it is not considered cruelty-free.

Selected User Reviews For BIOSILK Silk Therapy Duo Set Shampoo and Conditioner 12 Oz

I am impressed with this
5/5

There is a lot of fly out in my hair, and I find it difficult to calm it However, my hair has always been easy to style as it goes its own way even though it is colored and I am no longer young. In order to give this combination of shampoo and conditioner a real test, I did not apply any other hair treatments to my hair before drying and styling it. My opinion is that he is pretty darn impressive. There was a significant reduction in the amount of fly-away hairs in my hair following the treatment. In the meantime, I'll continue to use it and hope in the future my hair won't become adjusted to it and go back to its previous state.

Winter SANDERSON
Winter SANDERSON
| Mar 01, 2021
This is a wonderful product! The product I am using has made my hair less frizzy and helped me grow over 2 inches
5/5

I had thin and brittle hair before and this really helped to make it stronger!.

William Cabrera
William Cabrera
| Jan 25, 2021
The recommendation is not to be followed
3/5

It's a hair washing, not a hair conditioner. The shampoo caused significant dryness and the conditioner is like a cream, it's not recommended. It might work well if you have very oily hair. If you have normal hair it is not the right product for you.

Leah Terry
Leah Terry
| Feb 22, 2021
What an awesome idea! My hair is the softest it has been in YEARS following this treatment! Because my hair has been through many color changes and has been exposed to heat, I require something that will work
4/5

I had reached my goal! Since the cap does not open wide enough, the product can't be gotten out of it. I'm giving this product 4 instead of 5 stars. Now, I twist open the cap to get shampoo, and that makes a difference.

Murphy Robinson
Murphy Robinson
| Apr 08, 2021
You should avoid it at all costs! The original review was as follows This put me out of a job
3/5

Despite not having very thick hair, I have straight, dyed hair and an Asian appearance. When you know what's good for you, you should avoid it like the plague. As I used Aveeno I noticed that my hair was becoming dry. *********************************1 year update*************************************
So I tried Aveeno for a while and noticed that my hair was becoming dryer. As far as I knew, I was just going about my normal routine. However, when I tried the conditioner of someone else while on vacation, my hair did not look as dry and frizzy. After that, I have been on the road to recovery, but it has taken me a long time. As well as Solimo, Alaffia, and OGX, I also tried Amazon's brand. It was only after I started using Love, Beauty, and Planet that my hair began to return to form, and that is what I recommend now. The only shampoos I have tried have had SLS in them for more than a decade, so I don't try as many as I would like. notice that my hair is softer with the Aussie brand (my husband's shampoo/conditioner with SLS), and it smells nice, but it took forever for my hair to recover. I blame Biosilk for holding my hair back! Additionally, I tried some conditioners that were less than stellar It is only when you try that you will know! The reviews on the products that I've tried and reviewed from Amazon and Target for Love, Beauty, Planet - which I actually bought from Target but have bought in the past from Amazon - are comprehensive. You'll find out what works best for YOU when you try it! Here's the link Click here to visit Amazon. com and smile. Customer Service http//shop. gp. com/gp/customer-service Review of R2FK5CK40AQQ0Q.

Braxton Bullock
Braxton Bullock
| Apr 24, 2021
I did not like it
3/5

Because I get tons of compliments about how good I smell, I bought this shampoo to make sure my hair would smell like the therapy frizz oil longer. However, the shampoo doesn't foam up as much as my usual shampoo and it leaves my hair drier. If you want to be able to lather the conditioner up well enough to cover everything, you have to lather up a lot of it. To put it simply, it takes a lot to go a long, long way. I'm glad I didn't pay the Ulta price. It would not be given to me It's the original therapy frizz oil I'd recommend, though. It makes my hair look and feel incredibly smooth and healthy. It is easy to get compliments from others.

Dream Browning
Dream Browning
| Apr 22, 2021
A nice set for a good price
4/5

The price is great, and the combo is even better. In general, I prefer something with more of a scent, but this is an excellent combination. The hair on my head is soft & smooth A clean environment. There is a seal on the bottles and they are also wrapped to keep them from The set I purchased was so satisfying to me that I bought another immediately.

Monica Levine
Monica Levine
| Aug 09, 2020
I did not like the To begin with, this product has horribly designed packaging
3/5

Whenever I need to empty the conditioner bottle, I have to unscrew the lid. I'm not sure if the problem is with the thickness or suction, but I can't squeeze it out. Although I can usually get away with washing my face every other or third day, the actual product is nice. Despite being visibly greasy by half way through the next day, I still feel my hair is strong and less dry at the ends after using this product.

Sophie HOWELLS
Sophie HOWELLS
| Aug 12, 2020

Related Products For BIOSILK Silk Therapy Duo Set Shampoo and Conditioner 12 Oz