* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases

Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads

Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads

Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads

$ 7.01

Score By Feature

Based on 11,322 ratings
Adhesion
9.30
Easy to use
9.30
Comfort
9.12
Giftable
9.10
Flavor
7.67
Absorbency
7.50

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

RELIEF FROM STRESS The Lansinoh Soothies Gel Pads have been formulated to provide immediate relief from cracked, sore or painful nipples so that moms can continue breastfeeding. If you are using the pads to enhance cooling, you can place them in the fridge.
SORE NIPPLES CAN BE HEALED These Lansinoh Soothies can be used up to 72 hours to soothe sore nipples and to protect them from friction caused by bras. They are easy to use and re-use they come with a thick fabric backing to protect them.
A safe product for both vegans and mothers. Gel pads are safe, absorbent, and have glycerine as an active ingredient. It is vegan to use Lansinoh Soothies Gel Pads.
When you need help, here are some resources There are times when moms who are breastfeeding need a little assistance. So we offer products ranging from lanolin products to breastfeeding pumps and accessories to relieve your baby's itch.
FUNDED BY THE MOM & LEADED BY THE PARENT The Lansinoh brand was created by a breastfeeding mom 35 years ago, and has helped families create lasting bonds through award winning breast pumps, nipple creams, nursing pads, and bag storage.

Questions & Answers

Does this qualify as a nursing pad? Does one of these differ from the other? This is your first time as a mom?

No, these are gel cooling pads help your breasts cool when cracked or irritated. Also, when your breasts are sore and your nursing bra injures them, these pads can help tremendously. Life was a savor for me because of them! Despite what you might think, they will not absorb anything. In addition to pain relief, they are used for other purposes.

Is a new mom required to drink smoothies for how long? As I need to ship internationally, I want to order multiple boxes to ship at one time. ?

I would say no more than 2 weeks in the case of a good latch. After I gave birth to my son three weeks ago, I did not feel the need to use It would be good to have three boxes.

A picture of 2 boxes each containing two pads is shown here. Do you receive 1 box of 2 pads or do you get 2 boxes of 3 ?

There is 1 box and 2 pads included.

If you plan to breastfeed or pump, why do you need to wash your boob first?

It is a step I have never taken. It does not have any residue, and my baby has not noticed it at all. A breastfeeding mom would probably find this useful as a general note. I have found these to be a life saver,

Selected User Reviews For Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads

The fact that these can be worn for multiple days is appealing to me
5/5

Those who are new mothers This is what you need to buy. TAKE PART IN ITS STOCK. The amount of capital letters in the world cannot convey how helpful these were to The pain I felt when I tried to breastfeed left me sore, so I turned to Amazon for a shipment of something soothing to relieve the pain. The Lansinoh item I tried was not the exact one I had been given by the hospital, so I decided to go for it anyway. The fact that these can be worn for up to a week (70 hours, if I remember rightly), and they can be placed in the fridge when you need extra soothing, is appealing to me. There's no way I'm not going to buy a few of these before I go into labor with.

Alonso Romero
Alonso Romero
| Feb 08, 2021
Mamas of newborns who are clamping are amazed by how well this works
5/5

Having these pads during the early weeks of breastfeeding my son proved to be of great help to me. The clamper shoved me firmly in the jaw, and I felt the pain. When you keep these in the fridge, you will not only get longer wear out of them (I used mine for two to three weeks and they worked fine this may not be the case if your leaks are frequent) but they will also While they felt even better, they didn't really stick in the freezer, although they really did feel better when they were cold. Adding some lanolin or coconut oil on your nipples before putting on these pads is highly recommended to prevent the pads from sticking to your nipples. Peeling them off hurts when they stick to you!.

Malia Archer
Malia Archer
| Feb 18, 2021
the open wounds on my body
5/5

The magic of the universe. The open wounds on my nipples would cause me to leak. That is not the case. It takes time to recover. After two days of wearing these, the wounds appeared to be almost fully The magic of the universe. They're still sticky after a few days of using them, but after that time they cease to be My bra kept them in place, so it was no big deal. There is probably enough of these to last you for 4 days if you wanted them to. Over the course of maybe six days, I used two sets of these, and the little open gashes closed, so breastfeeding was no longer painful. This is amazing.

Charlie Shepard
Charlie Shepard
| Jan 18, 2021
Starting nursing is made easier with this resource
5/5

Breastfeeding requires a period of adjustment for both mother and child I've heard that it's going to take six weeks As a result, this provides some relief during those rough, painful, sleepless days. I love you so Only one pair was found by the cat and the other one has somehow also been lost by me. correlation here. 2) I probably should have gotten two, but I have The combination of these and lanolin got us over the first I would like to point out the following After a few weeks you might forget they are on because you are so used to them. Generally, a baby has no understanding of these concepts.

Zahra Sanders
Zahra Sanders
| Mar 22, 2021
The use of this item should be limited to a few times
3/5

In fact, the pads are only good for two uses. They claim that you can use them for 72 hours, but in reality you can only use them twice. On the third try, they become curly as shown in the photo and refuse to attach to the nipsles. I wouldn't recommend the purchase if you intend to use it only once or twice.

Remi Vazquez
Remi Vazquez
| Apr 21, 2021
It is best to skip this product
3/5

The absorbency of the medium is When I used it, it failed to have an absorbency effect. In addition to cooling my unit in the fridge, as suggested by other reviewers, I also put it in a closet to keep it cool. My first experience with them actually caused a burn. I'm not sure what the chemicals are, but it did take my body a minute to adjust. The comfort really came not from the gel, but rather from the fact that something protected my sore nipples from rubbing against my shirts and bras. This is an easy-to-use tool It was easy to stick them on, but they weren't very sticky once they were in place. The reason for this is not that they were old or that they absorbed a lot from me, they just didn't stick. In addition, I find it irritating to have to wash my nipples every time I use it. If you have to wash your baby repeatedly when he is constantly at the breast in his first few days, it makes it too difficult to handle. A constantly washing nipple is very irritating to the sores and very drying to the nipples. Also, the product is very expensive for a use of 72 hours. Please skip this product and get your hands on some Medela nipple cream instead.

Anika Bright
Anika Bright
| Jan 01, 2021
Nurses and moms everywhere will find this to be a life-saver! Not only did I purchase these with my first child, but also with my second
5/5

A set of 2 gel pads usually costs about $10. Especially if you are breastfeeding, this is definitely worth it. The (dreaded) first week of nursing have helped me to get through the first week. I found that they soothed tender nipples very well. A re-read was done by me After the first week (or two), reapply over and over and make sure that they are as clean as possible before reapplying again. It does take a couple days for the stickiness to fade away, but most people wear do the trick until a week and a half have passed. You should put these in a cool area if you live in a warmer climate so the gel will be cool when you apply it. As my home is generally cool, all I had to do was remove it while nursing and then reapply once I finished.

Rayan GREENWOOD
Rayan GREENWOOD
| Mar 09, 2021
Be prepared by having these on hand before your little one You can literally feel your body relax when you wear these! As it was so difficult to sleep at night with my first child, they were a huge help to me
5/5

No fun at all! creating an interruption to my These relieved the pain from sudden round-the-clock nursing with my second baby - who is a wonderful nurser - and also eased soreness from sudden breastfeeding This is the A baby's mouth is so tiny that the breastfeeding cycle takes around a week. There are three things I always reach for Now is the time to buy a baby shower gift! However, they can absorb a small amount of milk, which makes them not intended to contain leaks. It would be inappropriate for me to go in public with only these pads and not a regular nursing pad. prefer Lansinoh for disposables and Bamboobies for washable diapers. In addition, their fabric backing makes them more comfortable inside bras, and their boob side is less likely to stick or peel off. Nonetheless, Medela hydrogels are cheaper, so if you plan to use them for extended periods of time (for example, if your baby has latch issues and your nipples are really in distress) those are also an In addition, if you really need help, don't hesitate to talk to your lactation consultant!.

Harleigh Fuller
Harleigh Fuller
| Jul 14, 2021

Related Products For Lansinoh Soothies Breast Gel Pads for Breastfeeding and Nipple Relief, 2 Pads