* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Shinko 244 Series Rear/Front Tire - 3.00-16 Shinko 244 Series Rear/Front Tire - 3.00-16

Shinko 244 Series Rear/Front Tire - 3.00-16

Shinko 244 Series Rear/Front Tire - 3.00-16 Shinko 244 Series Rear/Front Tire - 3.00-16
$ 41.31

Score By Feature

Based on 56 ratings
Giftable
9.16
Customer service
9.52
Delivery
9.46
Packaging
9.66

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

The following is the reply

Questions & Answers

On a solid rim, can this tire be used without an inner tube? It will be mounted on a buell blast, whose oem tires are tubeless. How do I do that?

I would not recommend this. The bias ply is intended for use with tubes. The fact that radial tires hold the rim better and are thus far safer when there is a loss of pressure makes them far safer

There are three reasons why you do not have them. ?

Does this mean they don't?

A tire's useful life is determined by the number of miles it has. In a few days, I will travel 8000 miles. Is it possible that the load and speed ratings are ?

The amount I'm getting is 3500 The number of on-road and off-road miles consists of about equal portions.

How big should I make the innertube of a 244-mm bike Why would you use a tire that size?

You can find one by searching This tube measures 18) inches long. As long as the tire size and the wheel size are the same, most tubes will fit.

Selected User Reviews For Shinko 244 Series Rear/Front Tire - 3.00-16

On my XT225, I installed a pair of these
5/5

I have been driving my '02 XT 225 with these tires for about 2,500 miles, and they have been performing very well. I love them a lot. The following is a list of possible substitutes They grip really well on dry pavement when they are used on a small dual sport. I have provided a picture of about 80% of the lean you can get here Once again, these tires allow you to drag pegs if you wish). However, as with all knobbies, it is still a good idea to take precautions when riding on wet pavement, but I have ridden the rear tire over many miles in rain without an issue other than locking up at intersections with oil patches. Please sign in to your account to see the quote. This product can be used on dirt, grass, and sand Despite the gravel, these tires do a good job. In spite of the fact that I deliberately loosen them, they still react predictably. Skill is important in sand since it heavily depends on how skilled the rider is. When you roll on these tires in mud, it feels like you're on ice. I wouldn't recommend these tires if you are going through much sand or mud, but I have always been able to get out of sand with them. When I got in over my head, I got stuck in the mud. As a former owner of these tires, I can strongly recommend them to anyone interested in buying a small pair of tires I'm a sport rider that rides mostly pavement but sometimes likes to get into the woods for a hike. There is a 2 and a 3. I have 2 and a 3. A 75 in front and a 25 in back Here are the four. In the rear, there are 60 cars.

Blake Benton
Blake Benton
| Apr 27, 2021
It replaces the worn-out stock front tire on my TW 200
4/5

It's designed to be used in both roads and dirt. It is rated to work on pavement and dirt, but I have mostly ridden it on pavement, except when cornering, with little discernible difference. As you become accustomed to it, the tire is much heavier than OEM and will respond more slowly at first. My mind no longer even thinks about it after I have completed 100 miles. The bike was stuck in sticky mud after I accidentally rode it there. This was a recent fill of road that had been exposed to the sun and dried. My path broke through and I had to slither back out after getting a couple hundred feet into it. As long as I kept upright, it tracked fairly well. My nobby tire provided traction, so I'm glad I had it. In order to mount it on the wheel, I used three tire irons to do it myself. My previous experience involved bicycle tires so it was similar, except it took more muscle power to use than my bicycle tires. You might find it useful to have one of the 14 inch bars handy if you're doing this by yourself. There has been no balancing of it and likely will not be. The car appears to have no need for it when it is going 60 mph. I found some good information on tires on the TW200forum. Best of luck in your tire search. The company. Take care on the road!.

Augustus Moreno
Augustus Moreno
| Jan 12, 2021
In the picture, there are 5k miles
5/5

I find this tire to be very good for the first 2k miles of this bike- However, some of my favorite off-road riding happens after that. This tire is good for the road and handles really nice, but I like to do quite a bit of off-roading. I am using the D606 now and will try the road soon. Although it's better on the front than the back, I think this tire is much better on the front.

Osiris Stewart
Osiris Stewart
| Apr 08, 2021
To better protect the tires from nails and off-road use, I replaced my 20-inch Juiced Scorpion X tires with these
5/5

In comparison to the original tires on my Scorpion X, their weight does not make a difference. This is a nice screw- and nail-protector that looks good and is practical.

Ruben Simmons
Ruben Simmons
| Jul 10, 2020
It has improved so much
5/5

There's no way to explain how much better this tire is compared to the stock front tire on the TW200. Just as good on the road, but much more stable in mud and rocks. Basically is better than any other off-road tire you're going to find. You can set this knobby tire better if you have a road setting!.

Joy Wu
Joy Wu
| Feb 25, 2021
I think this is a great, inexpensive tire
4/5

I have used it so far and have been very satisfied. I like the fact that it handles great on pavement and dirt. It is smooth and quiet. However, it picks up more gravel when the ground is wet than I would like.
Here are some helpful hints When you get the tire, take it out of the packaging as soon as possible and leave it somewhere warm for a few days before mounting.

Duncan Hale
Duncan Hale
| Jun 11, 2021
I was satisfied with the price and how the problems were resolved
5/5

Tires were purchased separately at different times in my life. The first tire arrived with some damage, I presume caused by shipper. The second tire arrived with a very low price. I'm satisfied with the dirt and sand handling of the tire. In response to my contact, I obtained another one and they sent it to me. Companies that show they care when there is a problem are good ones.

Violeta Blankenship
Violeta Blankenship
| Apr 25, 2021
Ships within 24 hours! You should use the best front tire for your TW200
5/5

I was impressed with how fast it shipped and how well it turned out.

Case Clements
Case Clements
| Sep 16, 2020

Related Products For Shinko 244 Series Rear/Front Tire - 3.00-16