* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Barnett Performance Products Clutch Plate Kit  303-90-10063

Barnett Performance Products Clutch Plate Kit 303-90-10063

Barnett Performance Products Clutch Plate Kit  303-90-10063
$ 169.66

Score By Feature

Based on 59 ratings
Delivery
9.06
Packaging
9.50
Satisfaction
9.01
Value for money
9.55

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Friction plates and steel plates are included in the kit in the right quantity and thickness.

Questions & Answers

Can these be used on a 2003 1500 Suzuki Intruder? Can you tell me what Barnett clutch plate kit will work if not this one?

This is the Barnett part number 303- for the 2003 Suzuki 1500 Intruder The Suzuki Complete Clutch Kit 10033 features the following parts The Kevlar part number is I have two hundred and thirty three notes. Nine frictions, eight steels, and five springs are among the materials included in this set.

Please explain the purpose of soaking plates in oil and its process. I would like to know whether to use a regular or special oil with the engine. Could you please thank me?

It is the same oil that is used for the motor that is used on the plates. If you are soaking your plates, make sure to separate them evenly so that the plates soak evenly. This will prevent uneven wear after a short period.

There is a clutch kit for a 2016 Ducati Scrambler that I need. Could you please tell me which part number is correct?

Number 306 of the Barnett part number series A 2016 Ducati Scrambler with an 803 cc engine will fit the 20015.

How does this fit the 2003 Honda TRX300Ex?

There's no Suzuki kit in this kit. The number you need is A Dirt Digger Clutch Kit for the Honda TRX300EX for 2003 is part number 10005 The Kevlar part number is The following notes are provided in 10005 The friction, steel, and spring parts are made up of 6 friction plates,

Selected User Reviews For Barnett Performance Products Clutch Plate Kit 303-90-10063

There is something to love about For the V-series clutches, this is the Kevlar clutch kit This family of phones is the Star 650
5/5

In Barnett's kit, six steel plates, one master plate (plate #1 in Yamaha lingo), seven friction discs, and five springs are provided. As well as a new clutch cover, you will need a new gasket. There is no need to spend more than $10 on the There is a nice YouTube video by NSR Tech on how to change a clutch on a 650 V-twin You are a star. In comparison with the Barnett kit, their video has the following differences It is not a good idea to sand the steel plates to replace them keep the old ones instead of reusing them. The discs should not be soaked for 24 hours, 10 hours is better It will take no more than 15 minutes No alignment slots are available on the Barnett friction plates, but this is okay since they are not a requirement. As far as the video is concerned, it is possible to follow the steps one by one Here are some words for you There are several steps. There is one thing you need to remember Look at the front of the bike. Look at the exhaust pipe attached to the cylinder. There are two bolts that hold it in place. * From the front, this bolt can be seen on the right Has nothing to do with *Get out of here! The nut is the only part that In the left bolt, we find the - What are the consequences of- You, nut and all, need to come out. There is a reason Yamaha built it this way, so don't be alarmed when you only get one bolt It is easy for the pipe to slide out of this arrangement, even if crash bars are present. If the header pipe is loose enough to swing out of the way, you don't have to remove it completely. Just loosen it and swing it out of the way so you can access As soon as this clutch is installed, it behaves far better than the stock clutch. The friction zone (gray area) becomes wider as a result This is a slow process Using the speed control is so much easier than using the stock hair settings This clutch involves the trigger. In addition, the clutch springs on Barnetts are stiffer than those on Yamahas, which means there is essentially zero chance of By the way, they do make it a little more difficult to pull the lever as a side effect. In the event that you do not desire or do not like to use this, you may use stock springs. Please note the following Make sure your carburetor jets are clean!.

Charley Douglas
Charley Douglas
| Dec 02, 2020
Those notches don't need to be aligned, but you'll still be fine
5/5

Since these look totally different from my stock units on my 2005 650 Vstar, I was a little hesitant to use them. The notch is absent, but it is not a problem. That is a big difference, I must say. I think this is a good idea. You will delight in how much bigger and easier it is to control the friction zone now. Thank you for making this kit available to me. A little more work is involved in installing springs, but overall the process is easy. Despite the early delivery, everything was fine. A rare occurrence for me to give a product five stars, but the vendor and product.

Thiago O’SULLIVAN
Thiago O’SULLIVAN
| Apr 30, 2021
You will never find a better parts company! I absolutely love it! Online bike parts company that is the best on the web! My order was incorrect and they emailed me to let me know and ask if I would like to change it to the correct part
5/5

It took only a couple of days for my parts to be delivered and they fit just fine! All my bike friends will be told about it, and I will order more in the future!.

Bianca Patel
Bianca Patel
| Jun 08, 2021
This is a great product
3/5

It has a much larger friction zone. Despite having to wait almost 3 weeks for the product to arrive, it is a really good product. Friction zone is significantly larger than the stock clutch, and I almost miss the quick-release of that clutch. You should ensure you have an oil filter and a gasket to install your exhaust cover and be careful when removing the studs that hold the exhaust to the head. An old stud that has burst is difficult to remove! The same applies. The Allen bolts that hold the cover in place must be removed and installed with extreme caution. If you don't want to remove the threads when you remove the bolts, tap each one before you remove it. It won't hurt to be prepared in case that happens. It will work great if you get the next size up bolt and install it.

Sullivan Everett
Sullivan Everett
| Mar 02, 2021
Stalled engines are a thing of the past! We received the product in good time and it installed without a hitch
5/5

During the old clutch's lifetime, the motor stalled frequently and regularly slipped. The best thing about this clutch is that as soon as you release the clutch, the bike begins to roll, so there is no more stalling. After putting a five hour ride on my bike, I was very satisfied with it.

Nikolas Davis
Nikolas Davis
| May 15, 2021
I love it
5/5

A larger friction zone has been added, and the clutch lever is a bit stiffer. Currently, I have a very good yamaha v star 650 that rides and gets very well.

Demi REES
Demi REES
| Feb 22, 2021
I feel a little better now
3/5

I couldn't get it to work well on my wife's V Star Classic 650, at least not at all. For the price, I expected a lot more. It is a lot better than the stock, although the quality is slightly less.

Athena Gould
Athena Gould
| Jun 27, 2021
My V-card works well with it 650 Star
4/5

As a result of my clutch in my vehicle Despite the fact that it was only 11 years old and only had 16,000 miles, the Star 650 Classic was slipping. Be sure to order a new clutch cover gasket before installing it was a bit of a pain, but not difficult. The clutch now has excellent play and has not slipped since I installed the clutch and springs (the original factory clutch used to feel like it was on/off). This purchase was a good buy for me.

Salvador Weaver
Salvador Weaver
| Jan 16, 2021

Related Products For Barnett Performance Products Clutch Plate Kit 303-90-10063