* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Subaru Genuine H201SSC100 Interior Illumination Kit

Subaru Genuine H201SSC100 Interior Illumination Kit

Subaru Genuine H201SSC100 Interior Illumination Kit
$ 49.95

Score By Feature

Based on 89 ratings
Value for money
9.73
Easy to install
8.52

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Dimensions of the package The dimensions are 906 H x 17 W. This item measures 18 L by 12 W. The area of the beam is 446 W (centimeters)
Take steps to protect your investments
The effectiveness and high quality of our service enables you to rely on us
Weight of the package Weight 204 kg

Questions & Answers

What if this doesn't fit my 2015 WRX and what would be the reason why it doesn't fit?

2015 WRX will not be able to fit this. It's because the wiring harness that comes with the unit is incompatible with the dash harness of the vehicle.

What about the 2015 STI? Can this be used with it?

2015 STI models will not be able to use this. There is a part number H701SFJ100 that you need.

The following might be suitable for the 2017 Toyota Tacoma Can you believe how much I miss my Crosstrek's illumination?

The plug is different, but they may use the same cord. There's always the option of rewiring them so that they

Do the wiring harnesses come with this package. Does every part I need to install it correctly come with the kit?

The car needs to be the correct one, so you plug it straight into a plug under the dash (as long as it is the correct car model). Yes, it is plug and play and includes all parts needed.

Selected User Reviews For Subaru Genuine H201SSC100 Interior Illumination Kit

Compatible with 2015 Subaru I'm quite sure the item will work with any Subaru with a cubby light, so I believe there is no need to remove the answers to questions about the item not working in the 2015+ WRX
5/5

The following instructions will walk you through how to take off the dash panel and remove the wiring harness, as well as how to replace the cubby light Wires need to be run. The brackets on the lights should be removed, and the lights should be mounted with double-sided tape. I took about 20 minutes to complete.

Deandre Bautista
Deandre Bautista
| Nov 22, 2020
These fit perfectly on a 2015 Subaru The following is a translation of the Greek text These fit perfectly on a 2015 Subaru Attached with bolts and holes from a stock kit
5/5

A full DIY tutorial can be found in the attached video. For more, follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Peyton CHADWICK
Peyton CHADWICK
| Nov 04, 2020
This Subaru is a 2016 model
5/5

I am happy with the results on my Subaru WRX 2016. Those kids actually look like they belong in that situation. On the driver's side under the bolt of the air bag is one and under the glovebox is another. The glove box will have to be removed, and I believe there are 6 screws to be removed to remove the casing. The middle piece will be secured with a screw. It was connected to the chubby light as described in the other reviews, but I had trouble removing the stereo from the enclosure. It makes no difference even if there are only 4 screws. Although I did not realize it was actually attached to the light in the glove box, I see that it is. Those of you who don't wish to connect a stereo could connect it to the light in the glove box instead. In this case, the light is turned on when the lights are turned The glove box does not shut it off even when it is closed. It might not be long enough for the cord, but if you don't want to take the stereo out you could add a bit more length and run it through the back.

Cyrus SANDERSON
Cyrus SANDERSON
| Mar 20, 2021
I can use this for 2015-2016 WRX 2016 - red
5/5

As this was just installed in a 2016 WRX, it is likely to fit in the 2015 and possibly the STI as well. There is no need to plug into the hazards it plugs straight into the cubby light instead. The light has two white connectors that connect to the wire harness of the car, and the other white connector is connected to the wire harness of the car. Two black wires are required for each light on each side, and you can run them through the panels very easily. You just plug it in, it lights up, and it looks great. The brightness should not be excessive The red is nice and subtle.

Lawson Peters
Lawson Peters
| Sep 17, 2020
I am interested in working for from '15-'18 I had no problem fitting into my '16 WRX using the cubby light plug as noted by others
5/5

But if you have a '17 model, it might take a little more work. There is only one difference from the kit that costs $100 more in terms of the type of plug included, and that just means more disassembly to access the plug underneath the head unit. When you get back in there, it's a simple plug and play process. On the web, there are tutorials and videos. You have to be extremely careful when accessing and reinstalling the bolts in the lower rear head unit. I would be able to make a significant improvement with a magnetized flexible head wrench. My dash disassembly took me less than an hour to complete, which was well worth the cost savings for me. I'm not a mechanic, but I followed the online tutorials to get my job done. It was quite a panic moment when my wife came home in the middle of the work and saw the dash all torn apart, but she just walked right by without looking into the car. My confusion is a little confused by the comments suggesting that the brackets won't work and that 3m tape should be used to hold up the lights themselves under the dash - As a result of the brackets attached and the existing holes, I was able to mount the lights from the supplied mounting bolts without the use of.

Mccoy Sweeney
Mccoy Sweeney
| May 04, 2021
The software is compatible with the This is the first time I have installed it on my 16 WRX and so far it has worked So that it's not too bright, it's more of a classy accent light
4/5

It was a bit of a pain to install since I had to pull the stereo and vent covers out to reach the cubby light (red plug in), but once the cubby light was in place it was not a problem. You could splice the LED connector with an aftermarket one and attach it to a brighter LED if you wanted something brighter. I am pleased with the overall look of the OEM, and it is $100 cheaper than the one Subaru recommends.

Elena Daly
Elena Daly
| Aug 27, 2020
The Subaru H201SSC100 interior illumination kit is a genuine Subaru part
3/5

My conclusion is that the only advantage this kit has over an aftermarket or DIY setup is that it includes the wiring harness and electrical connections that are specific to a specific Subaru. It comes with a disappointing set of instructions, but this is typical for the type of attachment that comes with factory accessories. You can also use YouTube or any other web source to find guidance and instructions. There is no problem with the lights It is not distracting to drive at night with them You can dim the dashboard lights by using the dimmer on the dashboard. I may splice in some additional lights because they are too dim (and given the price).

Kylian Rice
Kylian Rice
| Nov 14, 2020
It exceeded expectations in terms of value for money
5/5

This OEM part is in our catalog. I worked on my 15 great essays. I didn't think it would be as bright as I thought. The light will provide the brightness and color of the tiny red light in the shifter's pocket, and it will be the perfect shade of red as well. I have been using it for about a month now and I In addition to adding style to your nighttime rides, it is quite effective.

Paulina Maddox
Paulina Maddox
| Sep 06, 2020

Related Products For Subaru Genuine H201SSC100 Interior Illumination Kit