* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Explorer Pro Comp 22210 Black Powdercoated Leaf Spring

Explorer Pro Comp 22210 Black Powdercoated Leaf Spring

Explorer Pro Comp 22210 Black Powdercoated Leaf Spring
$ 130.99

Score By Feature

Based on 61 ratings
Delivery
8.78
Satisfaction
8.64
Giftable
8.44
Value for money
8.57

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

Height of the item package is 12 inches. The thickness of a 7-centimeter tall person
A package of this item is 147 feet long. The diameter of the hole is 32 cm
A 32-ounce package weighs 32 pounds.
Packaging width of this item is 35 inches.

Questions & Answers

Are there any track bars that are needed, or lower brackets that would need to be purchased?

As I said, I used the bracket to make it easier to put it all back together and keep it

For a 2000 Exceed diesel, are there any additional parts needed?

U bolts with a longer length

Could you please tell me which bolts I need to install these on my 2002 F350? Is there any need for any other hardware in order to do the job?

It was necessary to extend the u-frame On our 2001 Excursion, these bolts can be found on the drivers side. I was very happy with the factory hardware on the passenger side. It would have been nice to use an Amazon Ubolt, but I couldn't verify or guarantee it was the right

Selected User Reviews For Explorer Pro Comp 22210 Black Powdercoated Leaf Spring

My 04 Ford F250 diesel benefited from 2" of extra ride height, thanks to these springs
5/5

It seems like they would be two.

Martha Lane
Martha Lane
| Jun 13, 2021
Added five inches to the lift on my 2001 Excursion
3/5

Originally, I bought these springs for my 2001 Ford Excursion diesel, but they will fit any Ford model from 1999 to 2004 Trucks from the 2004 Ford Superduty line. Despite the fact that these are supposed to raise an F250 or F350 about 2 inches to level it out, they provided a full 5 inches of lift since the Excursion sits lower from the factory. Despite its firmness, this is not an uncomfortable ride. I can't think of anything better at this price. It is a pleasure to work with.

Zakai Dyer
Zakai Dyer
| Dec 28, 2020
The sub-par performance did not last! Partial materials and a poor Over three short years, these springs went from leveling my fields to being a major nuisance This book is 350 pages with seven chapters
4/5

There is a very bad sagging in three diesel engines. As they sag across the axle, the springs have the shape of a "W. ". I spent more money than I should have because I had to install a small spring pack to get the 'lift' It was then that the bushings of the tire wore out or the tires wore out flat. We are getting rid of them now, and they will be It would be a mistake to purchase these since they won't last and are likely to be very expensive Partial materials and a poor.

Aislinn Casey
Aislinn Casey
| Jan 22, 2021
Excellent value for the money
3/5

A 2000 F250 Diesel with the kit installed. I found it to be very useful. turned out to be better than I could have imagined. It lifted the truck approximately 4 inches, which is the only reason for the 4 stars. The difference in size is five instead of two inches. In order to level out the rear of the truck, I will need to buy some blocks. Although they do not come in a package, they just come with a leaf spring and a tag. You could buy some spray paint if you are that concerned with the appearance of your flat springs under your truck. The tires are 50x17 and the wheels are 17x9. As far as rubbing and clearance are concerned, I have no problems.

Jay Wood
Jay Wood
| Apr 15, 2021
The first thing I notice is how disappointed I am
4/5

Rather than advertise it for what it is, why not just call it what it Paint that is black in color. With a price of $120, this spring is still worth the price, and most people who are in the market for it need it regardless of the finish, so what's the point of tricking Updating the description and being an honest seller are important. The period is in.

Sienna Chandler
Sienna Chandler
| Apr 22, 2021
There is just a small lift on a 5 of just a few centimeters
5/5

Gasoline truck with 4L of fuel. It would be nice to have a small lift installed on my early 1999 F-150 I am looking for a 250 that is not too tall or too harsh to ride. As of now, I have a 5. 0. The front end is also extremely light in comparison with diesel trucks since the 4L gas engine powers it. This caused my truck to be lifted by approximately 4 inches thanks to these springs. The total is 5', which is more than I was expecting, but still not terrible. Approximately 350 rear blocks (approximately 4" blocks) are installed on it. It's best not to purchase from Amazon, as the springs aren't packaged at all. Their labels are stuck on them and they are loaded into trucks. When I received them, they looked terrible, but a quick spray of satin black spray paint had them looking great in no time. Aside from installation, there is nothing "special" about it This is not too difficult if you are familiar with these trucks. The springs are a little firm on my gas truck, but not to an alarming degree, and I don't mind that. I'm sure they'll take on a diesel truck pretty well. I am easily able to clear 35x12 using these springs. There is a 0mm offset on the 17x8 wheels that are mounted on 50r17s.

Kennedy Roy
Kennedy Roy
| Jan 24, 2021
This is the best spring I've seen in a long time
4/5

A negative 2" of sagging was noticeable in the front of the 3 excursion. The springs were supposed to lift the vehicle 2 inches. I actually boosted it 4 inches by installing them. A 4 " lift for the cheapest price you can find.

Paula Lambert
Paula Lambert
| Nov 16, 2020
The overall feel of these springs is a lot better than I expected, I'd say they'll leave your front end riding a little higher than the back end
3/5

I believe they have settled with the front fender about 1/2" higher than the rear fender after a year of use. In addition, the front end no longer nose dived when I braked. After some Bilsteins were added the ride became considerably more firm and not jarring at all. Truck felt rooted to the ground and did not move on rough roads. Despite the springs' arch, the axle and frame of the car have some archness to the ends, but the spring arch flattens out near the axle after a little while. Though it may look funny, there was no issue with it for me. Like others have indicated, the springs come unwrapped, so I filled in the scuffs with rattle can.

Dariel Gutierrez
Dariel Gutierrez
| Jun 05, 2021

Related Products For Explorer Pro Comp 22210 Black Powdercoated Leaf Spring