* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport

PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport

PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport
$ 12.79

Score By Feature

Based on 730 ratings
Mileage
9.18
Value for money
9.08
Easy to install
8.91

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

A superior engine protection and enhanced engine performance that allows up to 99% cleaner air to be blown through the engine before it hits the car.
Air filter media for removing harmful airborne particles, such as dust, pollen, and other debris, while ensuring high airflow that is not restricted to ensure optimal performance, thus improving the fuel efficiency of the vehicle.
This automotive air filter is specifically designed, engineered, and tested to meet and surpass the requirements of HONDA OEM air filters. It is compatible with Honda MDX, Odyssey, Pilot, and Ridgeline.
This Premium Guard air filter will fit perfectly in the housing if your car is equipped with that
This HONDA 17220-5J6-A10 air filter is designed to replace the stock filter. Make sure that the filter fits your vehicle by using the Vehicle Fitting Tool

Questions & Answers

Do you know if it fits the Honda Odyssey 2018 EX?

In my opinion, I am certain it will fit, because it fits my 2016 Honda Pilot

Can you tell me if these were made in America ?

Those are products of China, as far as I know.

How would the 2018 Honda Clarity fare with this?

The answer is unknown.

Selected User Reviews For PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport

The MDX 2016 I bought for my 2016 Acura is not something I would consider buying again
3/5


The new Acura MDX has a cabin air filter that is completely different than that of the Honda, but it will probably be sufficient to filter most of what you need Having said that, the engine air filter is something I would have returned if I had attempted to install it first. As it turned out, it was just a quarter-inch too wide. The only way it fit was to insert the end into the airbox's center so it could flex the box wider then work it down to the end and jam the other end inside. A new challenge arose when it was time to put the cover on. From every angle, I had to resolve it until I had only one corner left to work on. As a workout, I had to literally put my entire body weight onto it in order to close it. It looked like I was going to break the airbox of the car trying to close it, so I was going to have to buy a new airbox because I was trying to save a few No way would I buy it for my Acura MDX in 2016.

Damir Lancaster
Damir Lancaster
| Nov 01, 2020
I cannot use this filter on my 2016 Honda Pilot, as the one in my car is much wider than the one recommended
3/5

It looks like the search tool wasn't able to find the right size filter for my 2016 Honda Pilot and now I am stuck with the wrong size filter. Since I bought it ahead of need, I didn't replace the filter within a 30 day period and now am out my money for a filter that is totally not the right size. What is the purpose of a tool that allows you to find auto parts based on your make, model, and year if it isn't.

Kamden Zamora
Kamden Zamora
| Apr 25, 2021
I ordered air filters for my wife's Acura MDX at a great price
5/5

The price is cheaper than the dealer, even though the quality is the same. You can find these stores on Amazon. com. The fit was perfect and the cabin air filter was easy to change, thank you Japanese engineers.

Kaisley Shepherd
Kaisley Shepherd
| Feb 11, 2021
I found the 2016 Honda Pilot to be a good fit
4/5

The Nissan engine air filter I just installed on my Honda Pilot is working well. Exactly what I was looking for. br> IMPORTANT NOTE The instructions were neither on the box nor on the cover, and I had trouble getting the tabs on the lower end of the cover to go into the base initially. However, I was successful after a few attempts. Check that you seat the cover properly and there are no gaps if you do this yourself. While not a problem with the product, some instructions would have substantially reduced the amount of time necessary to use it.

Maleah Marks
Maleah Marks
| Jan 25, 2021
The 2018 Honda Odyssey EX-L model is an ideal match I was very pleased with this purchase - perfect fit, good price, easy to install
5/5

The next time I purchase, I will buy it.

Carter Beasley
Carter Beasley
| Mar 13, 2021
Thanks to my own filter change, I saved some money
5/5

The engine air filter for my 2016 Honda Pilot was exactly what I needed. When I went to the dealership the other day for an oil change, he told me I needed to replace it, and I knew I could probably do it This is a super simple sentence.

Jenesis Figueroa
Jenesis Figueroa
| Feb 14, 2021
I am so happy with my 2019 Honda Passport! I bought this air filter for our 2019 Honda Passport and installed it myself in about 5 minutes for about 80 bucks instead of taking my car to the Honda dealer
5/5

It fits perfectly and doesn't require any tools!.

Marilyn Lozano
Marilyn Lozano
| Feb 25, 2021
The size is not right! The MDX for 2016 has been released
3/5

That was a worthless purchase.

Sadie Snow
Sadie Snow
| Sep 09, 2020

Related Products For PG Air Filter PA99178| Fits 2016-20 Honda Pilot, 2018-20 Odyssey, 2016-20 Acura MDX, 2017-20 Honda Ridgeline, 2019-20 Passport