* Disclaimer: OveReview is reader-supported. We earn commissions from qualifying purchases
Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser

Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser

Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser
$ 94.98

Score By Feature

Based on 560 ratings
Value for money
8.58
Easy to install
8.18
Easy to use
7.87

OveReview Final Score

How Our Score Is Calculated

Product Description

All condensing units are nitrogen leak tested in order to ensure a leak-free and damage-free unit
Designed to maximize cooling efficiency with high density fins
The original equipment (OE) design ensures an easy drop-in installation with precise fit, form, and functionality

Questions & Answers

It has a built-in receiver drier, does it not?

Hi, yes, your skyblue team is great! Thanks so much

Is it right now possible that these will ship out within a reasonable time frame?

In business hours, my order will be processed if received by 12 o'clock As long as the request is made by 300 pm CST, it can be processed the same day and not later than the

The item fits the 2015 Silverado high country. ?

The item you are looking for is correct

Selected User Reviews For Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser

A cooler and a dryer have been built into our condenser
5/5
Aliza Baxter
Aliza Baxter
| Mar 10, 2021
There's a chill in the air again! This 2014 GMC Sierra SLT 5 is a four-wheel drive vehicle
4/5

Flow of hot air with a 3L V8
Our A/C started blowing very hot air near Memorial Day 2018. It's been 2 days since then. The leak can be seen on the top right corner of my condenser when I looked through my grille. I replaced it myself and had a local auto shop vacuum and charge the air conditioner again. As far as I can tell, the condenser was only slightly bent, and I needed to bend a mounting tab using pliers, but it wasn't a big deal. The mounting process was the same as the stock one.

Ryann Reed
Ryann Reed
| Jul 21, 2020
The packaging is atrocious for such a good product
5/5

The condenser leak on my 2015 Sierra prompted me to shop locally I found one for $210 at a local store. You can get it here on Amazon for only $80 and since I'm cheap, I simply bought Basically, it seems well made and the design has a long continuous brace instead of having three spots where welds are attached (the old one's weakness), so that's a good thing. Although I have not installed it yet, it should be fine. Now let's discuss I see what you mean. Some staples, 95 percent of which were pulled out and it is a miracle they did not fall My approach was not so much to open the package as to simply pull it out. The funniest thing I've heard. It is important that those packing these items take a little pride in their work and think about what they are doing. Positive 5 stars for a solid product at a great price. Negative 17 stars for the I probably would have just paid more and gotten it locally if it was my choice again.

Meadow Holloway
Meadow Holloway
| Mar 22, 2021
It is possible that these parts got bad reviews for much worse reasons
5/5

I used it on my 2014 Silverado and it worked just fine. I was skeptical of this purchase after reading the reviews on here, but since this part was on backorder elsewhere and readily available here, I decided to give it a shot. As far as it being bowed, it has a slight bow to it, but the factory one did as well. It is possible that these parts got bad reviews for much worse reasons. In a perfect world, everything would line up and bolt up As a DIY'er, it took me about an hour and a half to swap it out and then I hired the nearest mechanic to vacuum and recharge it (VERY important step if you don't have the equipment to vacuum it) and now my engine is back to normal operating settings. With Texas heat out of the way, we can now ride with our windows down.

Grady Lowe
Grady Lowe
| Jul 30, 2020
Auto parts cost less at this price Today I received this condenser for the first time
5/5

DIY is the way I do things because I don't want to spend a lot of money. I found the process to be fairly simple. I will be visiting a local a/c shop tomorrow for a general check up and recharge of my system. A very slight bend is visible on the condenser, only when you try to read it. As well as the condenser, it was sealed with caps. There's a leak in the condenser of my 2014 Chevy Silverado. The condensers GM is installing are grossly defective, and they really need to take action against them. There is only one thing that i'm confused about, which is that at this store the warranty lasts 2 years, and at autozone it lasts. As soon as the product has been used for a while, I will follow up on this review. In addition to posting a picture of this product, I will post one of my old condenser leak.

Emerson Travis
Emerson Travis
| Dec 30, 2020
Exactly what I was looking for to fit into Because it is so cheap, I was extremely skeptical of its quality
5/5

In some reviews, the product appears to be bowed. However, it actually wasn't. I was impressed with the quality of the welding and how well they were packaged. As easy as the old one was to remove, so was the new one to install. Freon was added to the vacuum and held in place. The Texas heat is about to get hot in Texas now that I am back in action.

Keith Cole
Keith Cole
| Jun 15, 2021
I'm blown away by this It was sold as an open box on Amazon Warehouse for $25 and is for a 14 Silverado Z71
5/5

There was nothing wrong with it, it fit perfectly. There was a slight bow to it, but a slight bow is not going to affect its Within about an hour and a half, my teenage boys installed the retaining wall with handtools in our driveway. A leak test was done at the office and I pulled a vacuum on it for an hour. In the Silvy, cold air is back in style. From drilling rigs to locomotives, cars, and trucks to cranes and heavy equipment, I have maintained them all. aircraft or spacecraft available. It still remains to be seen). There is not going to be a problem with a bow. This is not a problem with kinks or bends. You can save money by buying it from the Warehouse, and you can save more by installing it yourself. It should be vacuumed and charged for at least 45 minutes at your local shop.

Siena Gallagher
Siena Gallagher
| Apr 10, 2021
There was a hole in the cardboard container the part came in
3/5

Luckily, the condenser did not receive any damage during shipping, but it could have been better protected. As several reviewers have said, the condenser does have a notable bow in its design.

Lucille Kaiser
Lucille Kaiser
| Aug 29, 2020

Related Products For Spectra Premium - 7-4283 Air Conditioning A/C Condenser